• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Teo Ser Luck defends underage prostitute: She is young and deserves to be protected

Cruxx

Re: Teo Ser Luck defends underage prostitute: She is young and deserves to be protect

Agree, bro! 100%!

The world is unfair. Let me tell you a story. Happened at a restaurant that shall remain Nameless.

2 employees (1 boy and 1 girl) were engaging in a little bit of petting inside the big walk-in fridge used for storing veggies and other produce that do not need to be frozen. Things got heated up. Basically what I heard later was that the boy removed his girlfriend blouse and bra.

At that point, I heard that the boss walked in on the couple. The boy was immediately fired. And the girl? I heard she was promoted. By the boss. :cool:

So there.

In the case of the 40+ men, their careers and everything they have worked so hard to build over the years (some of them quite old some more - so maybe decades), are finished. Gone. Puff.

At this point, it is understood that society will always look down on them. The elites (like the Mr. Shaw) no need to worry of course. But those middle class workers... Too bad. I don't know if they will ever get a job here or anywhere. That's the immediate repercussion. The deeper repercussion is we do not know if Interpol will put them on some international sex offenders list. Air travel to those ang moh liberal countries may become a problem for those people.

But the girl? She is not named or charged officially. She will always be seen as a "victim". Nobody will ostracize her. I don't think her ITE or Poly will expel her. No. Who knows? AWARE may even make her into a Spokeswoman for women's rights. And wasn't she a model? Good. I can just see all the lucrative deals coming her way now... Just like in the case of the restaurant hanky-panky couple, as the female, she will benefit.

Life is unfair. WTF can we do? :(

The fairness you seek is exactly the fairness that the PAPpies espouse: adaptability, fitness, merit and appropriateness over vulnerability and weakness. When you opposition supporters whinge about the disproportionate influence of the fairer sex, you sound just like PAPpies tacitly blaming the poor for their undeserving demands.

Re: Teo Ser Luck defends underage prostitute: She is young and deserves to be protect

The fairness you seek is exactly the fairness that the PAPpies espouse: adaptability, fitness, merit and appropriateness over vulnerability and weakness. When you opposition supporters whinge about the disproportionate influence of the fairer sex, you sound just like PAPpies tacitly blaming the poor for their undeserving demands.

That comparison is wrong, because you would have to assume (the very false premise) that the 'fairer sex' has always been constantly oppressed, exploited and preyed upon by men, resulting in a need for the govt or institutions to intervene and deal with women with a gentler hand, to level the playing field.

Take for example, domestic violence. It is a FACT that just as many men have been abused by their woman, but the ads and campaigners would have you believe that it is the men who are the uncivilized wife-beaters.

I blame AWARE and the feminists/lobbyists for pushing their pernicious anti-male, misandrist agenda into legislation and policies, by constantly playing the gender victim card. As a man, I find this to be utterly repugnant.

freedalas

These PM-wannabes always the first to step forward and step on their foot with their mouths.

Another hero is that Vikram fella.

I used to think no one can come up with sillier statements than Lim Swee Say. Well, I'm proven wrong. Now we have Baey YK, Vikram Nair and Teo SL making even more stupid comments than one can ever imagine. It's as if they are fighting to be the MP who can say the sillest things. More to come I'm sure from the PAP bunch of clowns. But that's good news as it means PAP is really going down hill.

hotbot

it's the thing that is said 万恶淫为首!the men could have called on call girls above the legal age but they tried the under aged one, so the fault lies with them not the girl. unless the girl told them that she is of legal age.

Bro, I don't believe in shooting ppl, but wish to address your point.

You said it will be very bad for her, that it will affect her life, now what about the life of the men charged? They will lose their careers, pension, ruin their families, public image..... the list goes on!!! I am all for defence and protection of the fairer sex, but this bitch does her gender total injustice!!! Through her pretense, she has wrecked countless lives!!! And the law doesn't have a legal clause to jail/punish her!?!?!? I do not understand how this Teo guy can come to his conclusion without looking at the bigger picture. Forty over adults are looking at a dead-end to their lives and this girl has been made famous by this episode!

Always knew the law was imperfect, but this stretches it further.

hurley

:oIo: fuck you women's charter!

but.... under 18, not yet a woman right...

geylangchickenloyangduck

nah beh...fucking double standards. Not naming her to give her chance to repent & counselling?

why I cannot say the same of the fuckers who patronise her?

she need counselling meh? Then all the Kweys in Geylang also need psychiatric help liao. Nah beh....Mr Teo, will you arrange for such help for them please?

Kinana

nah beh...fucking double standards. Not naming her to give her chance to repent & counselling?

why I cannot say the same of the fuckers who patronise her?

she need counselling meh? Then all the Kweys in Geylang also need psychiatric help liao. Nah beh....Mr Teo, will you arrange for such help for them please?

Because she was below 18 when it happened. Its not double standards.
BTW her identity is already known.

i have pointed out in my prior warning to windsor that u.s. feds are watching sites hosted in the u.s. that promote sexually suggestive images of minors and stories of sexual encounters with minors. it doesn't matter if this is just a forum with 90% of the content on sg and sinkies. one bad move will result in the feds coming hard (on) on this site. they won't make it obvious. they will constantly sniff and sift for evidence until they're ready to prosecute. because of international agreements on legislation against child porn, sex tourism involving minors, cyber exploitation of children, etc. among some countries, u.s. feds are more than happy to travel overseas to cooperate with local agencies to help prosecute. for sg authorities, it's not so much about "protecting" minors; it's more about toeing the u.s. zero tolerance line on sex and cyber crimes involving minors as part of a greater deal. the fact that all these countries agree with the cut off age of 18 (even though some countries' definition of minor is under 16) says a lot about u.s. influence in this issue.

anybody here who even remotely suggests that those men who are cited are "good" men needs to have his cranial capacity checked. there's no fecking excuse. same with windsor or anybody here. you can be the nicest chap. jeffrey dalmer and ted bundy were nice guys too. misunderstandings and honest mistakes are for you to prove in court, not for us to speculate.

ForFun

This TSL really has misplaced empathies. With such leaders here I am really very worried for our future. In the first place he shouldn't even comment on this episode given his position. To rule a place, one really has to be wiser than what's been shown by some of them. Another sad day for S'pore.

kingrant

Ahh now I begin to understand. S'pore taking a strong stand and making a great wayang of legal action against sex with minors and playing to the U.S. gallery becuz S'pore is bound to do, or else the PAP will lose all the goodies that come with being a good obedient U.S. ally.

i have pointed out in my prior warning to windsor that u.s. feds are watching sites hosted in the u.s. that promote sexually suggestive images of minors and stories of sexual encounters with minors. it doesn't matter if this is just a forum with 90% of the content on sg and sinkies. one bad move will result in the feds coming hard (on) on this site. they won't make it obvious. they will constantly sniff and sift for evidence until they're ready to prosecute. because of international agreements on legislation against child porn, sex tourism involving minors, cyber exploitation of children, etc. among some countries, u.s. feds are more than happy to travel overseas to cooperate with local agencies to help prosecute. for sg authorities, it's not so much about "protecting" minors; it's more about toeing the u.s. zero tolerance line on sex and cyber crimes involving minors as part of a greater deal. the fact that all these countries agree with the cut off age of 18 (even though some countries' definition of minor is under 16) says a lot about u.s. influence in this issue.

Z

Zombie

In the first place he shouldn't even comment on this episode given his position.

men who have gone through NS were trained that not having any comment is weak and in no position to lead.. you have to wayang no matter how shitty it may sound...

ForFun

men who have gone through NS were trained that not having any comment is weak and in no position to lead.. you have to wayang no matter how shitty it may sound...

haha.. roger that. So TSL is well trained not to appear weak :biggrin:

Cruxx

Info from prostitute press can be trusted? Look! A flying Char_Azn! :rolleyes:

I noticed Teo Ser Luck has a retarded look in recent years. How come, too much PAP whipped on him? Noticed when he spoke to reporters, his head kept twisting like some invisible hands were grabing his throat.

It's that invisible PAP party whip strangling his neck.