• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Temasek has got 34 managing directors

Somehow PMO came to mind when thinking of the 'excess' in Temasek. Why need two DPMs and a Minister in PMO when we are such a small country?

blur sotong

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/sing...mpion-transparency-gic-temasek-173953147.html

Khoo (corporate affairs director Serena Khoo) said Poa (NSP secretary-general Hazel Poa) was "mistaken" about the expense on two counts: The group administrative expense was $7 billion last year and not $8 billion, which was reported for the year before.

This type of number still want to argue over. :rolleyes: :eek:

According to Temasek's group income statement, its administrative expense was $8 billion in 2009, $8.7 billion in 2010 and $7.3 billion in 2011.

Over a 3 years period, on average isn't it $8billion for administrative expense? What a joke! :mad: :mad:

What is important to Singaporeans and CPF account holders is this :

In a statement to the press on Monday, Poa compared Temasek's and GIC's rates of return per annum with rates from the CPF. She argued while Temasek Holdings claims yearly returns of 15 per cent over 20 years, CPF only pays out 2.5 per cent.

We have been cheated all along. When will that 60% wise up?? :( :o

blur sotong

In a letter sent to the media clarifying a Straits Times report, corporate affairs director Serena Khoo said Temasek does not manage or invest any money from the Central Provident Fund (CPF) or Singapore's foreign reserves.

Questions: Where did all the money CPF spent buying up MOF issued bonds went to? :mad: :mad:

blur sotong

Somehow PMO came to mind when thinking of the 'excess' in Temasek. Why need two DPMs and a Minister in PMO when we are such a small country?

Bro GoldenDragon,

If I remembered correctly, there was a time where there are as many as NINE ministers in the PMO. :eek: :mad: :*:

Bro GoldenDragon,

If I remembered correctly, there was a time where there are as many as NINE ministers in the PMO. :eek: :mad: :*:

Bro, I don't recall that. Imo, three is far too many already. Having a DPM is fine. Just in case PM is needed in heaven or hell. 9 is obscene.

blur sotong

Bro, I don't recall that. Imo, three is far too many already. Having a DPM is fine. Just in case PM is needed in heaven or hell. 9 is obscene.

Bro GoldenDragon,

That was before that 2011 election. :p :rolleyes:

1. Pinky
2. Old fart MM
3. Wooden spoon SM
4. Ah Neh Prof SM
5. Kartek Wong Cunt Sink DPM
6. What do you think Teo DPM
7. NTUC Cry baby No casino No portfolio Lim
8. See CPF so happy another no portfolio Lim Siah Suay
9. Minister in PMO Temasek Lim Hwee Hwa

Go to page 2 of this: http://www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2010/revenue_expenditure/attachment/27 PMO EE2010.pdf

Bro GoldenDragon,

That was before that 2011 election. Of hand I could remember the rest. Maybe somebody can help fill in the missing ones or made necessary amendment. :p :rolleyes:

1. Pinky
2. Old fart
3. Wooden spoon
4. Ah Neh Prof DPM
6. NTUC Cry baby No casino Lim
7. See CPF so happy Lim Siah Suay
8. Minister of state Temasek Lim Hwee Hwa
9. One more...

Go to page 2 of this: http://www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2010/revenue_expenditure/attachment/27 PMO EE2010.pdf

Thanks bro. Now I recall. PMO could have functioned without 6-7 of these jiakliaobees. Clear case of taxpayers' money being misused and abused.

Bro GoldenDragon,

There was one without portfolio in that office for THREE DECADES right? & suddenly remembered he had a Christian name & a God!..what a joke!, don't forget to cry, you guys!:p

He was very lucky. Could have created history. Not Palmer. But no secret squirrel to expose him. It was a cover-up alright. His relationship with his partner can be considered more damaging than NBG and CS. What an honest govt we have. Wonder what KBW would say on Ah Lim's steal eat with subordinate.

What did they eat? "chiku", "mangoes" or "lew lian"?? no wonder he cry, so lucky...we just pay him for so long, so many years.

blur sotong

Bro halsey02,

Not ONE without portfolio. If my memory serves me correctly, there are TWO ministers WITHOUT PORTFOLIO and ONE minister of state and later promoted to full minister - thus making THREE ministers in the PMO. :mad: :mad: :mad:

Sibei ho tarn man. Wonder what they do everyday in office? :confused: :*:

blur sotong

Bro GoldenDragon,

Can share share juicy details boh? :smile: :wink: :biggrin:

Bro GoldenDragon,

That was before that 2011 election. :p :rolleyes:

1. Pinky
2. Old fart MM
3. Wooden spoon SM
4. Ah Neh Prof SM
6. What do you think Teo DPM
7. NTUC Cry baby No casino No portfolio Lim
8. See CPF so happy another no portfolio Lim Siah Suay
9. Minister in PMO Temasek Lim Hwee Hwa

1. bro, aiyoh!
2. super heavy top structure.
3. oops! super expensive:biggrin:
4. just wondering what will it be like in the glc thing hoh?

Global initiative. Because some idiot on the other side wants to speak to an MD rather than an Assistant General Manager.

DBS too had about that number of MDs - who actually functioned as Heads of Departments. Don't be impressed by all these fancy titles. I mean look at titles like Mentor, Emeritius, Minister of State (think Tan Chuan Jin), Acting Minister (think Kee Chiu) etc - are you impressed by their spoutings?

Bro GoldenDragon,

Can share share juicy details boh? :smile: :wink: :biggrin:

Wife went to see Pinky. Shortly after the 2006 GE, he made way for LSS machiam nothing took place. His partner was promoted to superscale working under him. Yes, under him. But no conflict of interest. Hahahaaaa.