• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Team Singapore - London's Summer Olympic

forvendt...dunno if really ah Ram's clone. Only boss will know for sure i think.

Ya your take on our yachting standard is accurate enough...i dont think they will come away from the Olympics medalled.

AK spelt the word wrongly to see if anyone could spot his intentional mistake

Isn't he supposed to be Ramseth's clone? :p

AK mentioned about Yachting having good chance. Our Yachting team is only good at Asian level. When they meet the crazy ang mos who loves to sail around the works, the chances is low.

By the way, Alarm King mentioned he had a master degree from down under and he could not even spell yachting properly. :D

The Swim team has a good chance for a couple of medals. Maybe not gold. There are a few good swimmers in the team at the moment. What was the name of that Eurasian kid who recorded a very good time in his pet event at a competition last year.

Think you mistook olympics for c'wealth games.
With the americans, russians, germans, dutch and even japs in the mix, I see, at best, a 'B' final place.

None of our swimmers qualify for US team based on recent timing. Even thorpedo not good enough for oz team.

Think you mistook olympics for c'wealth games.
With the americans, russians, germans, dutch and even japs in the mix, I see, at best, a 'B' final place.

None of our swimmers qualify for US team based on recent timing. Even thorpedo not good enough for oz team.

Ic. Maybe I have got it wrong. I was hoping this local boy could make our country proud. Let me google abit before updating here. Thanks brother :D

I think the thread title should be "Team Singapore's vacation - London's Summer Olympic".

Support a bit lah, at least support the local sportsmen :)

The only faint chance of sinkapoor winning a medal is ping pong with the China B team.

I think the thread title should be "Team Singapore's vacation - London's Summer Olympic".

Yes, these jiak liao bee wiill be enjoying the wonderful british weather with our tax payers money.

they should have had enough training in our urban floods...

1. aiyoh!
2. how much training can one get from some inland ponding.
3. as compared to down under, the states & europe.
4. no match, bro!

I support true blue Singaporeans even if they don't win medals...most fucked up is the sinkie china ping pong team...first we buy jun jinghong then we buy li jiawei then we buy feng tianwei...what's next?? buy hong wei wei?? wtf knnbccb

this blogger says it well - http://unbrandedbreadnbutter.wordpr...t-and-local-perseverance-in-singapore-sports/

...Ultimately, deep down in our hearts, Singaporeans are looking for the fighting spirit, the pride in donning national colors, the fact that you have given your best, never mind not winning a medal. A team effort, from administrators, to players, volunteers, and fans.

Look at gymnast Lim Heem Wei, 22, who became the first Singaporean to qualify for the gymnastics at the coming 2012 London Olympics. She has been representing Singapore since 2001, in a sport that does not receive much media attention or funding. She has fought a whole host of injuries, struggled with sporting and academic excellence…but she made it, never mind she would be one of the oldest in the olympic field, not likely win a medal…as a Singaporean, I cannot be more proud of her. She has carried herself well, and her country flag even better....

sinkies just love being screwed by FT...pain but shiok.

nah beh...our swimmers is crap lah...go beat the Jap and Chinese first then we talk about beating Aussie / US / UK.

its like thousands of sperms chionging to an egg - and Singapore swimmer are unfortunately laggards - won't be able to smell the egg - i doubt can even clear qualification.

the best hope is Schooling - the eurasian. Maybe Taoli can scrap through but she'll make up the numbers lah...Its the Orh-lim-pig - not SEA games mind you.

otherwise, table tennis loh...but its China B vs China A...my cock won't even bother to stand LOL...

fuck man...PRCs...the kweys at Geylang also apt with playing with my ping pong balls....LOL

what else is there for hope? if i one of the athlete, just take the chance go jiak hong...

agreed...hope those shameless TT players and the ft-loving TT officials return humiliated. lee Jiawei and gang can F*** back to china...

Same for badminton too.. Don't know if they will send a badminton team to the Olympics but if they do, then I hope the badminton team kena knocked out in the 1st round..

since pap govt dont treat residents of oppostion held ward the same, i too will not support any singapore team unless the players are staying in opposition held wards.:D

The Swim team has a good chance for a couple of medals. Maybe not gold. There are a few good swimmers in the team at the moment. What was the name of that Eurasian kid who recorded a very good time in his pet event at a competition last year.

Joseph Schooling

Quote by Mark Richmond: Joseph has taken his competitors to school(ing).

:D