• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

taxi wedding... confirm show-off haolian moneyface chinese won't do it

kaninabuchaojibye

Uncle Lends Taxi To Niece For Her Wedding, He Wanted To Help Couple Save Money
mustsharenews.com

When we think of a wedding, we may gravitate towards renting a limousine or some other flashy car to pick up the couple, but that can be rather expensive.
A taxi driver decided to lend his Hyundai Ioniq to his niece for the special occasion instead, and created a cool story in the process.
xScreenshot_717.png.pagespeed.ic.FXW8s90VSm.webp
Source
Mr Abdul Aziz Bin Talibak said he thought the act would help his niece and her husband save on their wedding expenses.
xcomfort-taxi.jpg.pagespeed.ic.70dVAI3cpL.webp
Source
Thankfully, he got approval from LTA and the taxi company, adding a sweet local touch to the wedding.
Cabby lends taxi to niece for her wedding
Ms Syarinah Sani was preparing for her wedding in Mar when her uncle, Mr Aziz, came up with an idea.
He’d lend her his taxi, a Hyundai Ioniq registered with ComfortDelGro, and in the process she won’t have to rent a luxury car.
Mr Aziz told ComfortDelGro:
The taxi may not be a luxury car but it is only slightly over one year old, and still looks new.
The plan sounded great, but first, he’d have to seek permission.
Taxi company approves loan
On 12 Mar, Mr Aziz went to ComfortDelGro to ask for permission to use his cab for Ms Syarinah’s wedding.
ComfortDelGro in turn wrote to the Land Transport Authority (LTA), which would give final approval.
The approval came through that same day, on the evening.
With permission granted, the plan could finally be put in place.
Cabby paid for wedding decorations out of own pocket
On the day of the wedding, the taxi was laced in wedding decorations — certainly not a sight we see everyday.
xcomfort-taxi-2-1.jpg.pagespeed.ic.OaslugXbuP.webp
Source
To top things off, Mr Aziz even paid for the decorations out of his own pocket.
Ms Syarinah was surprised and thankful that her uncle went out of his way to help make her wedding such a success.
xcomfort-taxi-3-1.jpg.pagespeed.ic.HZyit70jo_.webp
Source
And ComfortDelGro, too, are happy that one of their taxis was used for such a joyous occasion.
Netizens applaud creativity
Those who saw the post were impressed by the ingenuity shown.
Most congratulated the couple on their wedding, and some also applauded the initiative in saving money by borrowing the taxi.
xScreenshot_718.png.pagespeed.ic.Gbr0Idp5c1.webp
Source
Others predicted that a precedent will be set where others also utilise a taxi for their wedding.
Source
A day to remember
We’re sure that the couple will remember this wedding day for life thanks to Mr Aziz.
Who knows — we might see more unique vehicles at weddings in the future.
After all, compared to renting a supercar, using a humbler vehicle might even be for the best.
Congratulations to the couple on their successful wedding and kudos to Mr Aziz for his creativity.
Have news you must share? Get in touch with us via email at [email protected].
Featured image adapted from Facebook.

Wedding car not important.
You can use BMW to pick your bride but still no guarantee that she is not after your money, be faithful to you, there for you when sick or help you take care of your old folks.

Likewise if you are a girl, if a man picks up you in BMW during wedding, also don't guarantee that he will be faithful or there for you when you are old and fat.

KNN my uncle say lansai lah KNN want to save money is admirable but the thing is don't even need a vehicle if no money KNN who say will still need a wedding car in the first place ? KNN

By doing this my uncle think is worse than without wedding car KNN sia suay KNN

When your wedding reception is at a void deck....then a taxi is appropriate.

I think it's ok lah. Many couples spent tens of thousands of dollars just to make their wedding a memorable one. Some even went to debts just to impress their relatives and friends by having wedding banquets in top hotels. But many also ended up in divorced cases. A chap in my old neighborhood rented a Bentley for his wedding and his marriage lasted a mere 5 months.

Just dont spend fussy glamour stuff for the pre-divorce preparations :biggrin:

I wouldn't want to have a wedding during a pandemic. And most definitely not pose for photos while wearing that stupid mask.

Bodoh is as bodoh does. :rolleyes:

But then again how much only if rent a Toyota Vios or a Honda for 2 days from a rental company? The Bride's uncle probably seeking free publicity for his taxi and Comfort also happy with the media coverage.

Can really see they are on a very tight budget....his jacket is probably borrowed or from his teenage years.

1618973144369.png

Wonder if they will accept if Courts lend them their delivery van ?

many many years back, my childhood malayu fren borrowed lorry from his uncle for his wedding, he also longbang his relatives from kampong to hdb void deck.
while we also help with vans for his kakis . . . .
now, he is boss to his family business with nice bmw liao . . . .
i asked him recently if he will use his bmw for his son's wedding . . . .
he said his wife will kill him if he doesn't - but he really wishes his son will agree to have a lorry for his wedding just like his dad coz its the only way to get rich some day
we laughed . . . i know he came a long way!

Why are they wearing those stupid masks on their wedding day?

Probably requested by Comfort Delgro to virtue signal about 'wear a mask and stay safe' while featuring their wedding on its official Facebook page. :wink:

By the way, if you're wondering about the taxi plate number... wonder no more. Typical pointless censoring of photos by Must Shit News. :rolleyes:

1qqlj0745cu61.jpg

Wait till you see her trying to suck his cock and him licking her cunt...with face masks on.

No penetration without SafeEntry.

After sex must immediately use hand sanitizer and activate TraceTogether.

Married couples must also do social distancing whenever possible.

Wait till you see her trying to suck his cock and him licking her cunt...with face masks on.

Something else puzzles me and that is why people bother posing for photos with their masks on and their features hidden???

Before all this Covid rubbish masks were worn by criminals who wanted to rob a bank for the very reason that it hid their features so that they would not be recognizable.

Masked gunmen rob Ann Arbor bank this morning
By Lee Higgins

Posted on Thu, Nov 5, 2009 : 1:15 p.m.

Two masked men armed with handguns robbed a Bank of America branch on Ann Arbor's south side this morning, Ann Arbor police said.
Police are now offering a $2,500 reward for information that leads to the arrest and conviction of the robbers. Authorities also released surveillance photos of the men.
The men entered the bank at 3201 E. Eisenhower Blvd. at 9:34 a.m. while tellers and one customer were inside, police said.

After robbing the bank of a large sum of money - the exact amount was not disclosed - the men ran across Eisenhower Parkway, police said. A tracking dog searched the area.
No one was injured during the robbery.
Police advised the Jewish Community Center of Washtenaw County on Birch Hollow Road to lock down; the center houses a daycare. The lockdown was lifted, Lt. Renee Bush said.
The men were described as black and in their mid-20s. One was 5 feet 7 inches tall and was wearing a white hoodie and mask; the second was wearing a dark hoodie and a mask. No other information was available.

1618976586937.png