• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taxi Cab Theory : Men behaves like Taxi drivers. Agree or Disagree?

Translated the above AI review of his haolian poem...

This is a romantic poem depicting "private union" and "the hidden knot of the pearl," with bold and straightforward brushwork, full of the humorous yet somewhat forbidden elements of folk tunes.

The poem begins with "surpassing the wall to have an affair," then "turning clouds and rain," and ends with "pregnancy," telling a story of a romantic affair that goes against etiquette and follows the cause.

Content deconstruction

* Prologue of an affair: The first two lines, "Peeping through the wall" and "Returning through the window," outline a classic late-night secret meeting scene. A talented woman secretly shares the secret of her elders in the middle of the night.

Sexual description: "Fish cuddled together" and "Half-undressed robe" are highly symbolic literary metaphors. The former uses fish playing in the water to metaphorically represent the bond between men and women, while the latter directly depicts the movements and atmosphere.

Anti-traditional rituals: "Marriage does not require a matchmaker's urging" highlights the autonomy of this relationship (although it was against etiquette in ancient times), and conveys a sense of urgency and restlessness through the phrase "Do not teach the monkey to be impatient."

Realistic ending: After the conclusion of "clouds converge and rain stops," you directly face the reality of "pearl fetus hidden knot" (pregnancy). This is a warning to the parties involved that once the incident has already occurred, they should not shift responsibility any further and must face marriage or subsequent arrangements.

My observation

The style of this poem lies between literati love poetry and popular folk music. It is not as delicate as *The Western Chamber*; instead, it carries an air of "daring to act and take responsibility." Especially the last sentence, "Don't push any further," vividly portrays the awkwardness of having to face reality after personal feelings are exposed.

May I ask if you are trying to provide a literary touch of this poem, or would you like to help the protagonists of this "hurried" couple write a happy reunion (or chaotic) ending?
This one written at Paradiagm Mall.

The mall is a disappointment, except for Parkson. Will not visit there again. KNN, so far. :confused:

Knn :FU: :laugh:

images
I swear. Got hair who wants to be bald, right ?:mad::frown:

This one written at Paradiagm Mall.

The mall is a disappointment, except for Parkson. Will not visit there again. KNN, so far. :confused:

What's there to buy in malls whether in Singapore or overseas? I mostly go malls to go supermarkets buy groceries. Other than that, maybe Venus to buy home and personal care products. If I don't cook myself, then maybe eat at McDonald's or KFC or the food court in the mall...
I was looking for some leather products. The leather products in Malaysia are quite cheap. After Paradiagm, I took a cab to KSL for some Asam Laksa. :biggrin: Paradiagm is a bit like Berjaya Times Square.

Natural tanned leather ?

Calf leather. I don't like tanned leather if it's natural. Being fair is absolutely necessary. If not fair, not 清秀 liao. Though fair does not necessarily translate to 清秀.​

Tbh, this Taxi Cab Theory was recently thrown at my face over lunch by someone whom had lived together with me in my home (not as lovers though we did fornicate) but has since moved out.

So, it has been at the back of mind whether she's right to describe me as a taxi driver.

@Dongyi
Always awaiting your learned analysis
Before the light shines must do test drive first no?

Translated the above AI review of his haolian poem...
Please don't say I haolian. Stay in small HDB, blue CHAS, living on CDC vouchers and cannot meet CPF minimum sum. No condo no car, want to haolian also nothing to haolian. Luckily every year got Medisave top up from LW to pay off my Medishield premium.

The poem 文雄大哥 request one.

说话要有良心啊 :cry:

Please don't say I haolian. Stay in small HDB, blue CHAS, living on CDC vouchers and cannot meet CPF minimum sum. No condo no car, want to haolian also nothing to haolian. Luckily every year got Medisave top up from LW to pay off my Medishield premium.

My dinner today

• IMG_3071.jpeg
    IMG_3071.jpeg
    2.7 MB · Views: 1

At our age, we don’t compare if we have car, cash, condo etc

Instead we compare that we don’t have high blood pressure, don’t have diabetes and don’t have high cholesterol

You must say 我没有