• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Kin Lien will donate up to 90% of his salary. Will you vote for him ?

Khun Ying Pojaman

Up till now, TKL has the best 'manifesto' for the Presidential Election.

He has promised to donate up to 90% of his salary as President of Singapore to charity. Will George Yeo and Tony Tan do likewise ? Or even Tan Cheng Bok ?

And TKL has promised to open the books of GIC and Temasek Holdings (of course, this will ensure that the Commission will do everything possible to disqualify him). This, I believe, is a condition precedent for any candidate who wants to run for President.

He has promised to donate up to 90% of his salary as President of Singapore to charity. Will George Yeo and Tony Tan do likewise ? Or even Tan Cheng Bok ?

And TKL has promised to open the books of GIC and Temasek Holdings (of course, this will ensure that the Commission will do everything possible to disqualify him). This, I believe, is a condition precedent for any candidate who wants to run for President.

They will dig up his income tax filing & DISCOVERED that he had miscalculated his income tax return for the year ending 2010 by 0.10cts & get him disqualified... ha ha ha or he make used of some courier service, while he was with INCOME or indented 1 extra box of Stadler pencils from Staionery department....ha ha ha ha :D

ya, man! ...

anybody who wants 2 run 4 prez muz tel peasants wat dey r going 2 do 4 peasants ... n dey muz promise dat dey muz deliver it ... :mad:

dun xpect peasants 2 gif u a blank cheq 4 u 2 shake legs any mor! ... :mad:

I'll consider voting for TKL if he explains clearly why he previously insisted on having a petition before standing for elections.

As for charitable donations, I'm more interested in how much SR Nathan has donated to charities during the time he has been the president.

"Up to XX%" can also mean if he give 50 cents to charity, he fulfilled his promise.

Salesman talk, or even worse, scum-of-the-earth insurance salesman bullshit.

Donate to JI oso can.

Tan Kin Lian is the only non former PAP MP. Best choice among the rest. If one does not want accept him too, spoil the vote but doing so will not help much.

vote for a cockroach also better than vote for any PAP cocksucker lah...................

but if Tan Kin lian wants to audit GIC and Temasek.................i fear he'll end up like JFK.................

Nathan is going back to Tamil Naidu to become chieftain of a fiefdom there...

sure or not......... JFK got hit by mafia connections

not mafia..............JFK kana killed by the owners of the private Federal Reserve.........

JFK had recently signed a presidential order to abolish the FED...............

the 1st thing that vice president Johnson did after he succeeded JFK was to rescind the order................

should be a no-brainer who was the one behind JFK's murder..........

If Tan keeps his word, he'll put Prataman to shame!The winner will be the charities to which he donates his salary. I'll vote for him.

Why don't he also promise to open up his Istana... Every weekend to allow families to have pinic in the garden...

If I vote for him and if he wins, this may be the last EP election....