Talk Cock Bargain Hen: "There are no white horses. If you see any, report to me."

In response to Workers' Party MP Pritam Singh's (Aljunied GRC) question about the "white horse" programme - where sons of civil servants allegedly receive preferential treatment in NS - and whether medical dockets continue to be stamped today with the white horse stamp, Dr Ng said "no".

Citing MP Cedric Foo's (Pioneer) reply in a previous Parliament session where Mr Foo said the white horse policy was meant to ensure no preferential treatment was given, Dr Ng said:"If members of this House know of specific cases of preferential treatment, I open access to you to bring it right to me and we will deal with it," he said.

- http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC111021-0000136/Equal-treatment-for-all-NSmen--Ng-Eng-Hen

If members of this House know of specific cases of preferential treatment, I open access to you to bring it right to me and we will deal with it," he said.

So many White horses over the years that received favourable treatment during their NS... The Kranji stables will be fully packed if you put these White Horses inside there....:eek: :rolleyes:

In response to Workers' Party MP Pritam Singh's (Aljunied GRC) question about the "white horse" programme - where sons of civil servants allegedly receive preferential treatment in NS - and whether medical dockets continue to be stamped today with the white horse stamp, Dr Ng said "no".

... Dr Ng said:"If members of this House know of specific cases of preferential treatment, I open access to you to bring it right to me and we will deal with it," he said ...
u said no ... u shud show evidence 2 convince evry1 dat there's none ... n u shud b ze 1 2 check n ensure dat there's none ... n since u said none, if really got, wat u gonna do? resign? ... :rolleyes:

During my era doing N.S. (National Slavery?), we did not have 'white horses', we had a "PEGASUS", white horses is not even in his realm. We have food in camp, never found in army camps....ha ha ha, a hint, 'eat certain sea food' with mee...!!:D if Hen was around then, can we leeport this to bargain hen'??

my-white-horse.jpg

Reporting SIR!

Dear Frens,

this issue about white horses in the SAF just shows me how backward and feudal (ideologically, attitudes and mentality wise) this country really is. Despite Singapore being a so called 1st world nation, we are really 3rd world in mentality. If we are a developed nation, this white horse crap will not be an issue. Look at the UK, with Prince Harry etc being a cadet in Sandhurst.. he was treated the same as everyone else. Due to the developed nature of their society, if there is any hint that he was given favourable treatment, there will be political backlash. In the US Armed Forces, if you are son of admiral, general whatever, you kena tekan even more. Look at John McCain, the son of an admiral. He was not a good pilot etc, and he was made known of it. He was a POW in the Hanoi Hilton and after his release he knew he would never make admiral so he quit and did something else. Not like our LHL, getting promoted every year till BG. And can anyone tell me, what have he done to get promoted every year? And dont forget, the SAF is a peacetime force..

lianbeng asks, "did he mean unicorn or just any white horse from circus or kranji?":confused:

".....and whether medical dockets continue to be stamped today with the white horse stamp, Dr Ng said "no"."
aww that's Bullocks, I'm a Supreme White Horse aka SWH . let me tell you the ultimate truth. "i should know.

"iit's not the medical dockets that are stamped but actually the "P-files" that are stamped.

they are labelled with a brownish label sticker at top corner of p-file /or stamped with the initials "WH" in box.

"white horse stamp"

Just curious. Never have the opportunity to see a real white horse stamp. Any previous medics from SAF medical centres care to describe how it looks?

"white horse stamp"

Just curious. Never have the opportunity to see a real white horse stamp. Any previous medics from SAF medical centres care to describe how it looks?

There is no such thing as a "white horse stamp" the letters "WH" are written in red ink on the medical dockets (if I remember correctly, SAF 1005)

Bargain Hen is talking through his arse.

Dr Ng said:"If members of this House know of specific cases of preferential treatment, I open access to you to bring it right to me and we will deal with it," he said.

Cheezebye, this is clearly gangster talk. How we get gangsters into Parliament?

lianbeng says, "白马王子!heard nowsday they cannot label WH or any other fanciful color on SAF 1005 liao - discrimination. have they changed the policy?":confused:

Cheezebye, this is clearly gangster talk. How we get gangsters into Parliament?

Gangsters are best in Parliament. The Godfather is of course LKY but he's getting too old. NEH is a good gangster MP. LTK is also a good gangster MP. Unless you like sissy MPs.

lianbeng asks ramseth, "u never watch AI 爱 meh? 赖戊己 and 周英明 also gangsters mah.":D

the tell tale signs are obvious, just go to BMTC and find the company which is run by the Warrant Officers, one every school. There are your white horses, taaaddaaaa

Citing MP Cedric Foo's (Pioneer) reply in a previous Parliament session where Mr Foo said the white horse policy was meant to ensure no preferential treatment was given, Dr Ng said:"If members of this House know of specific cases of preferential treatment, I open access to you to bring it right to me and we will deal with it," he said.

- http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC111021-0000136/Equal-treatment-for-all-NSmen--Ng-Eng-Hen

Dear Mr MP, "where have you been" *loooooooong sigh*