A new Indonesia desert has replaced ice cream cone for the Malays - used tamponsAcross all Swensen's outlets, m&d customers make up 90% of their business. How many of them can actually afford to go Orchard Rd?![]()
loti biasa is 2 pcs of kotek kiap with ais kream - the istimewa one comes with kueh lapis but without any encumbrance, as it will have no sting attachedA new Indonesia desert has replaced ice cream cone for the Malays - used tampons
Actually Swanson's is now mid SES place supported by low SES ppl..and got soo many more atas ice cream place... So no point Swanson's being located at high SES place like orchard. Swanson should just concentrate on being a neighborhood makan placeAcross all Swensen's outlets, m&d customers make up 90% of their business. How many of them can actually afford to go Orchard Rd?![]()
Actually Swanson's is now mid SES place supported by low SES ppl..and got soo many more atas ice cream place... So no point Swanson's being located at high SES place like orchard. Swanson should just concentrate on being a neighborhood makan place
If I remember correctly there was even a nice one at orchard towers
Could have been the weekly special mixed in with the luscious whipped creamBBJ ice Ko Leong flavour?
Tat why only appeal to m&dsSwensen's ice cream recipes haven't changed since decades. In the meanwhile, there is now gelato and many richer flavours around. Swensen's is no longer the go-to place for good ice cream for many years. And their food is at best average.
hot fuck, oops hot fudge, and freshly whipped cream. best.Wo
Could have been the weekly special mixed in with the luscious whipped cream
Across all Swensen's outlets, m&d customers make up 90% of their business. How many of them can actually afford to go Orchard Rd?![]()
Can you double the bread and fish you hold in your hands? If yes I totally agree you hve a choice.I used to like going to Swensen for their food and Ice-Cream. Ever since it became halal, I only went once and the food yucks. Something is missing and I never step foot in any of their restaurant again, not even for ice-cream. They are plenty of alternatives. In fact I never patronize any religious theme outlet. It is against my belief to take other religious food. So I never visit or eat Roti Prata at hawker centre or any Mamak food stores. I have a choice.
No la, being halal does not make the food a religious food. Similarly, a vegetarian dish is not a religious dish. They are that way to be more inclusive.I used to like going to Swensen for their food and Ice-Cream. Ever since it became halal, I only went once and the food yucks. Something is missing and I never step foot in any of their restaurant again, not even for ice-cream. They are plenty of alternatives. In fact I never patronize any religious theme outlet. It is against my belief to take other religious food. So I never visit or eat Roti Prata at hawker centre or any Mamak food stores. I have a choice.
KNN correct can tam chia but don't be ter nao KNNNo la, being halal does not make the food a religious food. Similarly, a vegetarian dish is not a religious dish. They are that way to be more inclusive.
A wise man once said that it is not what goes into the mouth that defiles a person, but what comes out of the mouth. So eat up and be merry!![]()