• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Supporters seen at Nomination day

RP - a few
SDA - few dozens
PAP - a pool
WP - an army

What does it say?

You can watch the Nomination Day speeches here. My impressions

PAP Koh - Speaks like SAF army CO addressing his men. To show that he is "one of them", he dumbs down and tries to speak in badly accented dialect.

WP LL - Speaking style similar to LTK.

RP KJ - Speaks as if we are still in colonial Singapore. The British accent, fake or real, is incredibly thick.

SDA DL - Speaks like the renovation contractor you get to do up your HDB flat.

WP has the largest contingent and tried to shout down PAP Koh. They were however very disciplined and respectful during RP and SDA speeches.

Most people seem to think that SDA will come behind RP, but I think RP will come behind SDA.

There are several reasons but I save that as that is not the point of the BE.

WP has the largest contingent and tried to shout down PAP Koh. They were however very disciplined and respectful during RP and SDA speeches.

Rubbish. WP supporters were booing KJ and Desmond off the stage.

PAP Koh - Speech in English, Malay, Mandarin, some dialect

WP LL - Speech in English, Mandarin

RP KJ - Speech in English

SDA DL - Speech in English

In terms of speeches, PAP Koh is a clear winner delivering in 4 different languages.

Have to agree SDA DL speaks like a renovation contractor, if not Ah Beng

Ah Beng speaks better than him. Frankly, if he cannot even do a minimal presentation of himself and with his supporters this pathetic size, how can he confidently tell the media he is confident of winning?

Most people seem to think that SDA will come behind RP, but I think RP will come behind SDA.

There are several reasons but I save that as that is not the point of the BE.

For those 2 clowns, no one needs to help them in the race to the bottom.
They are doing perfectly well on their own. :D

RP KJ - Speaks as if we are still in colonial Singapore. The British accent, fake or real, is incredibly thick.

Give some face lah. People lived their whole life in the UK. After getting two degrees from Cambridge, he stayed on in the UK to work as a hedge fund manager. He claims that he had to do so as he could not get a job in Singapore (thanks to his association with the fiery opposition leader JBJ). The fact that he speaks like a Brit is only normal.

Heard that some voters say that because he speaks such perfect English he sees them no up. :D

You can watch the Nomination Day speeches here. My impressions

SDA DL - Speaks like the renovation contractor you get to do up your HDB flat.

And your impression of Mr Yam? I find him like a retard, honestly.

Yes, DL like a clown. How to perform in parliament? Grad somemore.

This kind of quality quite common in civil service. They usually have nothing to do, thus no need to use much brain for thinking. Their pay is high, and lots of free time to relax. Over the years, they became quite retarded. I saw many "high profile" civil servants came to that pathetic stage.

I was waiting for YAM to put on a hat and start a monkey jingle.

As for KJ's accent, come on la, I've seen bloody chinkpore urines newly arrived in london attempt laughable queen's english wen talking to the brits. the angmo look at them one kind. its very funny.

but kj spent most of his life there, and his accent doesnt snd put upon, but I agree it can be a handicap with the imported tiong and m&d urines and the others.

LLL, I am nt sure who she trying to please, the punggol urines or her boss ltk. she very lian.

dl is like a bad rash in your anal cavity that just wouldnt go away

speaking of anal, kpk try but its obvious the guy is atas, ultra typical pappy.
I doubt he understands heartlanders at all.

to be fair pappy supporters behaved quite well, unlike the oppo folks.
it cld be cos the pappies seemed to be almost all the grandma grandpa kind (due to free makan?) so a bit relax la.

while the oppos had a fair mix of old and young more enthu.
but desmond supporters like super, dont know can vote or not.

This kind of quality quite common in civil service. They usually have nothing to do, thus no need to use much brain for thinking. Their pay is high, and lots of free time to relax. Over the years, they became quite retarded. I saw many "high profile" civil servants came to that pathetic stage.

Yam Ah Mee was not a career civil servant.

He was in the SAF and held the rank of BG before becoming the boss of PA.

Yam Ah Mee was not a career civil servant.

He was in the SAF and held the rank of BG before becoming the boss of PA.

Another arsehole general first sent to head LTA, then on to PA... act very much like a mee siam mai hum seller shouting out hoarse to passer-bys.

Yam looks sore that he lost his plum position to your friend from SPF.

Yes, DL like a clown. How to perform in parliament? Grad somemore.