• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sunday 5 APR 2020 : 120 CASES!!!! JIPAI REALLY HUAT HUAT LIAO!!!

zeebjii

Schools will be next. This is what happen when you lie that masks are no good. Hong Kong is now laughing at the sua suay. Haut Ah.
Need more oppositions in parliament.
We don't need more opposition, we need REAL opposition, not this wayang party. Good one, one is enough. See how they were terrified of one single JB Jeyaratnam.

spotter542

Obviously people fail to see Pinky , Gan Kim Yong , Lawrence Wong and Ong Ye Kung screwed up big time
Their advisors or kah kias gave them lousy advice
Pinky will always live in Harry's shadow
Hope their winning margin in the erection will dip drastically

Loofydralb

PAP has lost control due to their reluctance to LOCKDOWN at the initial stage.

Now we are ALL FUCKED!!!! All because of their insistence not to tank the economy!!!

ASSHOLES!!! And still have the cheek to suggest and plan a GE!!!

Singaporeans you better vote them OUT!!

temujin1020

Oh No Judy Sim! :frown:

From Yahoo News:

COVID-19: 7-year-old & 9-year-old Among 75 New Cases Reported in Singapore

1585704235495.png
Feel like spanking her ass.. hope is her love one

knowwhatyouwantinlife

It says somewhere that the toh guan one houses 20k workers no? If there is a huge breakout lets see if jo teo will be parachuted into aljunied or hougang for the election...huge neglect and drastic consequences...somemore a lot of foreign workers no bcg vaccination in home country

millim6868

With mask at least can control the situation,our bunch of idiots Mps say no mask end up worse situation,we pay highly for a bunch of goon dus, even my compsny follow end up hv covid 19 ppl.That wat they always say the blind lead the blind.Worse is we paid them millions.And recrecently there is an old ah ma parrot try to get attention.

U can't leave the house?

It’s a CB, CB understand?
Similar to Bolehland MCO, essential services on operation, others restricted.
Still can go out in the sun to jalan jalan, makan makan... oh wait... mau bungkus, sekarang :coffee::coffee::coffee:

It’s a CB, CB understand?
Similar to Bolehland MCO, essential services on operation, others restricted.
Still can go out in the sun to jalan jalan, makan makan... oh wait... mau bungkus, sekarang :coffee::coffee::coffee:

So they make everyone stop working and going to school just to end up crowding in malls and entertainment places?and it's gonna be even more crowded now cause now we got 5 million people with nothing to do?

I actually don't see the need for a a circuit breaker because the numbers show that infections rates a flattening out and Singapore is well on the way to recovery.

Perhaps they are trying to speed up the process somewhat but in my opinion that would be a mistake as it denies many of the chance of gaining immunity.

My main concern is that all these measures taken to prevent the spread of the virus will come back to bite us if the virus mutates and returns in a more lethal form. It will mean that the death toll will be a lot higher come round 2.

Herd immunity is still the best way to go. The problem is that it has become politically unacceptable to do what is logical.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I actually don't see the need for a a circuit breaker because the numbers show that infections rates a flattening out and Singapore is well on the way to recovery.

Perhaps they are trying to speed up the process somewhat but in my opinion that would be a mistake as it denies many of the chance of gaining immunity.

My main concern is that all these measures taken to prevent the spread of the virus will come back to bite us if the virus mutates and returns in a more lethal form. It will mean that the death toll will be a lot higher come round 2.

Herd immunity is still the best way to go. The problem is that it has become politically unacceptable to do what is logical.

If the virus mutates, there is no telling whether having had immunity to the previous less lethal version would confer immunity against the more lethal mutated version.

It looks like Singapore is going to have many more cases in the coming weeks. It is spreading more and becoming more difficult to keep up with the contact tracing and isolation.

However......overall deaths from the covid19 virus seem to be very low.

If you want to keep "flattening the curve" it will take 1 to 2 years before everyone has been exposed to the virus and the outbreak has run its course while the hospitals did not get overwhelmed. That's way too long.

I predict that at some time in the next 2-3 months countries will make the decision to bump up hospital capacity with more funding while asking people to wear masks and go back to work.

The narrative will start to change as well. Reporting of new cases will stop. They will report number of deaths from covid19 versus TOTAL number of deaths from all causes in the last 24 hours.

It is cheaper to pay the doctors more, pay for increased numbers of doctors and nurses, pay to build or convert existing facilities to be makeshift hospitals than to shut down the country's entire economy.

This flattening the curve is a medical capacity problem. Shutting down the economy is an easy stop gap measure to reduce the volume load to the medical system but is not sustainable nor economically sensible if prolonged.

bobby

PAP smart right. Got first hand info days ago, then implement all these Covid CB measures, slowly release new covider numbers, then looks like you see, we have prepared everything, dont worry.

Exactly right....we are on a "need-to-know" basis and we did not need to know then.

Circuit breaker...kam lan !!!!

nayr69sg

Staff member

Good try. I am not optimistic that the measures will work at all in the dormitories.

This is why they are moving the essential workers out.

However history has shown that when you move people from affected areas to new areas you also spread the infection.

It is better to just isolate the whole facility including all essential workers.

I think nobody really planned through what to do if the highly crowded dormitories had outbreaks.

If the virus mutates, there is no telling whether having had immunity to the previous less lethal version would confer immunity against the more lethal mutated version.

It looks like Singapore is going to have many more cases in the coming weeks. It is spreading more and becoming more difficult to keep up with the contact tracing and isolation.

However......overall deaths from the covid19 virus seem to be very low.

If you want to keep "flattening the curve" it will take 1 to 2 years before everyone has been exposed to the virus and the outbreak has run its course while the hospitals did not get overwhelmed. That's way too long.

I predict that at some time in the next 2-3 months countries will make the decision to bump up hospital capacity with more funding while asking people to wear masks and go back to work.

The narrative will start to change as well. Reporting of new cases will stop. They will report number of deaths from covid19 versus TOTAL number of deaths from all causes in the last 24 hours.

It is cheaper to pay the doctors more, pay for increased numbers of doctors and nurses, pay to build or convert existing facilities to be makeshift hospitals than to shut down the country's entire economy.

This flattening the curve is a medical capacity problem. Shutting down the economy is an easy stop gap measure to reduce the volume load to the medical system but is not sustainable nor economically sensible if prolonged.

History has shown time and time again that isolated populations are most at risk of infections because they have no prior exposure to pathogens already circulating elsewhere in the world.

At the other end of the spectrum we have healthcare workers who seldom fall ill from the cold virus etc because they have been exposed so frequently. My relatives who were healthcare professionals hardly ever got sick. When the rest of the family was coughing, sneezing or pooping excessively from a bad meal nothing seemed to affect them. They had been bombarded with bugs from the day they started training.

While a virus may mutate over time those who have caught an earlier iteration usually have a better immune response. Of course some may not and some will die but in general their odds are better compared to those who were sheltered from harm.

bobby

Since day one the gahmen and health officials would have known that all the foreign worker dorms are time bombs waiting to explode....

So no more foreign workers in the future after this charade is over?