• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Suddenly Minister realise that Singaporeans face competition from china and india Pro

Wah Lao! I thought poeple have been trying to tell them for the longest time. Now then he realised?

He dun believe anyone until he sees it himself?

Die lah...no wonder policies always change very slow.

http://www.facebook.com/k.shanmugam.page

"At last night's MPS there were 88 people who came to see us. Many different types of issues. We finished quite late. From some of the cases, it is clear to me that we are beginning to see the effect of competition from China and India on our professionals. Previously lower end manufacturing jobs moved to these countries. Now some professional jobs are beginning to move. This is going to be a real challenge."

Re: Suddenly Minister realise that Singaporeans face competition from china and india

I don't know what to say, except "fooking hell." What have the grass-looters been telling him all these years?

On the other hand, you have jerks like Michael Palmer (just the son of a broadcasting executive, albeit a senior one by the time he retired) who expressed shock with his "I did not know there were poor people in developed countries".

Or another chiak liaw bee clown Christopher de Souza who expressed shock by the low life of the Tanjong Pagar area (his own fooking constituency for years!!!) one evening, when he came across them by accident.

And of course there is Immortal Chong.

Re: Suddenly Minister realise that Singaporeans face competition from china and india

One day the 60% will wake up, with no jobs, no income, no home, no food, no family...and realise that they had voted wrongly, & by then, it will be too late to repent.

local females also facing stiff competition against the PRC, Viets and Thais. :D

I don't know what to say, except "fooking hell." What have the grass-looters been telling him all these years?On the other hand, you have jerks like Michael Palmer (just the son of a broadcasting executive, albeit a senior one by the time he retired) who expressed shock with his "I did not know there were poor people in developed countries".Or another chiak liaw bee clown Christopher de Souza who expressed shock by the low life of the Tanjong Pagar area (his own fooking constituency for years!!!) one evening, when he came across them by accident.And of course there is Immortal Chong.
All these receiving top pay but don't know what is going on is due largely to our very efficient grassland leaders. They lead the way to filter the ugly side of reality , leaving only the good things to be seen. Go any of the VIP session and see how much efforts and money wasted to plan a "good show".

the PRCs have even invaded Miss Universe and come in 4th!

where are singaporeans??

Miss China, Luo Zilin named 4th runner-up in Miss Universe finals

luo-zilin-evening-gown.jpg

Read properly:

Previously lower end manufacturing jobs moved to these countries. Now some professional jobs are beginning to move.​

Do you really want to risk losing even more jobs by shutting out FTs?

Wah Lao! I thought poeple have been trying to tell them for the longest time. Now then he realised?

He dun believe anyone until he sees it himself?

Die lah...no wonder policies always change very slow.

local females also facing stiff competition against the PRC, Viets and Thais. :D

They had been facing STIFF competitions from the first wave, Malaysians!, they have not improved much.

<div class="bbcode_container">
<div class="bbcode_quote">
<div class="quote_container">
<div class="bbcode_quote_container"></div>... " ... it is clear to me that we are beginning to see the effect of competition from China and India on our professionals ... Now some professional jobs are beginning to move. This is going to be a real challenge."</div></div></div>
never mind la ...

sg shud oni do professional jobs wen china n india r not @ home ... :rolleyes:

Its a known thing, just that all along ge siao keep quiet....

So what is he going to do about it?

A: Nothing
B; Tell Sinkies to suck it up
C: Import more FTs
D: B & C

They had been facing STIFF competitions from the first wave, Malaysians!, they have not improved much.
haha u rite but they always been thinking dey are up there in the sky.:D