• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stupid ang mo trying to instigate riot in Singapore.

Peiweh

He is not saying anything about rioting. He is a talking about being watched. If Singaporeans are ok with adopting a social credit system like China where the cameras on every corner watch you and if you eat too much, drink too much, talk too much on the phone, drive badly (come on, our roads are a war zone) etc you will go up or down in score. A lower score means you get punished - banned from flying, taking trains, your kids dont get into the school you want, you get blacklisted from good jobs, you cant stay in good hotels, etc even deny you credit cards. Its quite scary.

they can even take your dog away! Imagine you are sitting at home, they can barge in and take you puppy! Wow!

For those internet trolls here like tanwahtiu winnipeg, lord elrond, laotze, I really dont thinks things end up well for them because CCP agents will just show up in a van and you will never been seen again. China REALLY does not like people posting negative views about them.

Of course, if this is what Singaporeans want, well....

https://www.businessinsider.com/chi...y-exists-and-has-been-used-to-punish-people-8

China has started ranking citizens with a creepy 'social credit' system — here's what you can do wrong, and the embarrassing, demeaning ways they can punish you

• China plans to rank all its citizens based on their "social credit" by 2020.
  • People can be rewarded or punished according to their scores.
  • Like private financial credit scores, a person's social scores can move up and down according to their behavior.
  • At the moment the system is piecemeal — some are run by city councils, while others are scored by private tech platforms that hold personal data.
  • Scroll down to see how you can be punished or rewarded.
The Chinese state is setting up a vast ranking system that will monitor the behavior of its enormous population, and rank them all based on their "social credit."

The "social credit system," first announced in 2014, aims to reinforce the idea that "keeping trust is glorious and breaking trust is disgraceful," according to a government document.

The program is due to be fully operational nationwide by 2020, but is being piloted for millions of people across the country already. The scheme will be mandatory.

At the moment the system is piecemeal — some are run by city councils, others are scored by private tech platforms which hold personal data.

Like private credit scores, a person's social score can move up and down depending on their behavior. The exact methodology is a secret — but examples of infractions include bad driving, smoking in non-smoking zones, buying too many video games and posting fake news online.

1. Banning you from flying or getting the train.
China Spring festival commute

A railway station waiting hall in Hangzhou in February 2016. REUTERS/Stringer
China has already started punishing people by restricting their travel.
Nine million people with low scores have been blocked from buying tickets for domestic flights, Channel News Asia reported in March, citing official statistics.
They can also clamp down on luxury options — three million people are barred from getting business-class train tickets.
The eventual system will punish bad passengers specifically. Potential misdeeds include trying to ride with no ticket, loitering in front of boarding gates, or smoking in no-smoking areas.

2. Throttling your internet speeds.
internet cord cable ethernet

photosteve101 / Flickr, CC
This is according to Rachel Botsman, an author who published part of her book on tech security on Wired last year. The exact mechanics aren't clear yet.
According to Foreign Policy, credit systems monitor whether people pay bills on time, much like financial credit trackers — but also ascribe a moral dimension.
Other mooted punishable offences include spending too long playing video games, wasting money on frivolous purchases and posting on social media.
Spreading fake news, specifically about terrorist attacks or airport security, will also be punishable offences.

3. Banning you — or your kids — from the best schools.
national anthem china children

Students sing the national anthem in the playground during the flag-hoisting ceremony at their school in Shanghai., September 27, 2017. CHANDAN KHANNA/AFP/Getty Images
17 people who refused to carry out military service last year were barred from enrolling in higher education, applying for high school, or continuing their studies, Beijing News reported.
In July, a Chinese university denied an incoming student his spot because the student's father had a bad social credit score.

4. Stopping you getting the best jobs.
great hall of the people in beijing

The Great Hall of the People in Beijing, one of China's largest state buildings. Wikipedia
"Trust-breaking" individuals would also be banned from doing management jobs in state-owned firms and big banks.
Some crimes, like fraud and embezzlement, would also have a big effect on social credit, Botsman reported.

5. Keeping you out of the best hotels.
china beijing hotel

The state-owned, five-star Beijing Hotel. James Jin/Flickr
People who refused military service were also banned from some holidays and hotels — showing that vacation plans are fair game too.
The regime rewards people here as well as punishes them.
People with good scores can speed up travel applications to places like Europe, Botsman said.
An unidentified woman in Beijing also told the BBC in 2015 that she was able to book a hotel without having to pay a cash deposit because she had a good score.

6. Getting your dog taken away.
china traffic jam dog

A woman holds her pet dog in the middle of a traffic jam in Anhui province in January 2014. REUTERS/Stringer
The eastern Chinese city of Jinan started enforcing a social credit system for dog owners in 2017, whereby pet owners get points deducted if the dog is walked without a leash or causes public disturbances.
Those who lost all their points had their dogs confiscated and had to take a test on regulations required for pet ownership.
Read more: Chinese dog owners are being assigned a social credit score to keep them in check — and it seems to be working

7. Being publicly named as a bad citizen.
Xi Jinping

China's President Xi Jinping looking disdainful in December 2017. REUTERS/Fred Dufour/Pool
Naming and shaming is another tactic available. A a 2016 government notice encourages companies to consult the blacklist before hiring people or giving them contracts.
However, people will be notified by the courts before they are added to the list, and are allowed to appeal against the decision within ten days of receiving the notification.
It's not clear when the list will start to be implemented.

A prototype blacklist already exists, and has been used to punish people.
via GIPHY
The scrolling list on the left shows individual's names alongside partially redacted ID numbers, while the one on the right shows company names.
Li Xiaolin, a lawyer who was placed on the list in 2015, found himself unable to purchase plane tickets home while on a work trip, Human Rights Watch reported. He also couldn't apply for credit cards.

hofmann

He is not saying anything about rioting. He is a talking about being watched. If Singaporeans are ok with adopting a social credit system like China where the cameras on every corner watch you and if you eat too much, drink too much, talk too much on the phone, drive badly (come on, our roads are a war zone) etc you will go up or down in score. A lower score means you get punished - banned from flying, taking trains, your kids dont get into the school you want, you get blacklisted from good jobs, you cant stay in good hotels, etc even deny you credit cards. Its quite scary.

they can even take your dog away! Imagine you are sitting at home, they can barge in and take you puppy! Wow!

For those internet trolls here like tanwahtiu winnipeg, lord elrond, laotze, I really dont thinks things end up well for them because CCP agents will just show up in a van and you will never been seen again. China REALLY does not like people posting negative views about them.

Of course, if this is what Singaporeans want, well....

https://www.businessinsider.com/chi...y-exists-and-has-been-used-to-punish-people-8

China has started ranking citizens with a creepy 'social credit' system — here's what you can do wrong, and the embarrassing, demeaning ways they can punish you

• China plans to rank all its citizens based on their "social credit" by 2020.
  • People can be rewarded or punished according to their scores.
  • Like private financial credit scores, a person's social scores can move up and down according to their behavior.
  • At the moment the system is piecemeal — some are run by city councils, while others are scored by private tech platforms that hold personal data.
  • Scroll down to see how you can be punished or rewarded.
The Chinese state is setting up a vast ranking system that will monitor the behavior of its enormous population, and rank them all based on their "social credit."

The "social credit system," first announced in 2014, aims to reinforce the idea that "keeping trust is glorious and breaking trust is disgraceful," according to a government document.

The program is due to be fully operational nationwide by 2020, but is being piloted for millions of people across the country already. The scheme will be mandatory.

At the moment the system is piecemeal — some are run by city councils, others are scored by private tech platforms which hold personal data.

Like private credit scores, a person's social score can move up and down depending on their behavior. The exact methodology is a secret — but examples of infractions include bad driving, smoking in non-smoking zones, buying too many video games and posting fake news online.

1. Banning you from flying or getting the train.
China Spring festival commute

A railway station waiting hall in Hangzhou in February 2016. REUTERS/Stringer
China has already started punishing people by restricting their travel.
Nine million people with low scores have been blocked from buying tickets for domestic flights, Channel News Asia reported in March, citing official statistics.
They can also clamp down on luxury options — three million people are barred from getting business-class train tickets.
The eventual system will punish bad passengers specifically. Potential misdeeds include trying to ride with no ticket, loitering in front of boarding gates, or smoking in no-smoking areas.

2. Throttling your internet speeds.
internet cord cable ethernet

photosteve101 / Flickr, CC
This is according to Rachel Botsman, an author who published part of her book on tech security on Wired last year. The exact mechanics aren't clear yet.
According to Foreign Policy, credit systems monitor whether people pay bills on time, much like financial credit trackers — but also ascribe a moral dimension.
Other mooted punishable offences include spending too long playing video games, wasting money on frivolous purchases and posting on social media.
Spreading fake news, specifically about terrorist attacks or airport security, will also be punishable offences.

3. Banning you — or your kids — from the best schools.
national anthem china children

Students sing the national anthem in the playground during the flag-hoisting ceremony at their school in Shanghai., September 27, 2017. CHANDAN KHANNA/AFP/Getty Images
17 people who refused to carry out military service last year were barred from enrolling in higher education, applying for high school, or continuing their studies, Beijing News reported.
In July, a Chinese university denied an incoming student his spot because the student's father had a bad social credit score.

4. Stopping you getting the best jobs.
great hall of the people in beijing

The Great Hall of the People in Beijing, one of China's largest state buildings. Wikipedia
"Trust-breaking" individuals would also be banned from doing management jobs in state-owned firms and big banks.
Some crimes, like fraud and embezzlement, would also have a big effect on social credit, Botsman reported.

5. Keeping you out of the best hotels.
china beijing hotel

The state-owned, five-star Beijing Hotel. James Jin/Flickr
People who refused military service were also banned from some holidays and hotels — showing that vacation plans are fair game too.
The regime rewards people here as well as punishes them.
People with good scores can speed up travel applications to places like Europe, Botsman said.
An unidentified woman in Beijing also told the BBC in 2015 that she was able to book a hotel without having to pay a cash deposit because she had a good score.

6. Getting your dog taken away.
china traffic jam dog

A woman holds her pet dog in the middle of a traffic jam in Anhui province in January 2014. REUTERS/Stringer
The eastern Chinese city of Jinan started enforcing a social credit system for dog owners in 2017, whereby pet owners get points deducted if the dog is walked without a leash or causes public disturbances.
Those who lost all their points had their dogs confiscated and had to take a test on regulations required for pet ownership.
Read more: Chinese dog owners are being assigned a social credit score to keep them in check — and it seems to be working

7. Being publicly named as a bad citizen.
Xi Jinping

China's President Xi Jinping looking disdainful in December 2017. REUTERS/Fred Dufour/Pool
Naming and shaming is another tactic available. A a 2016 government notice encourages companies to consult the blacklist before hiring people or giving them contracts.
However, people will be notified by the courts before they are added to the list, and are allowed to appeal against the decision within ten days of receiving the notification.
It's not clear when the list will start to be implemented.

A prototype blacklist already exists, and has been used to punish people.
via GIPHY
The scrolling list on the left shows individual's names alongside partially redacted ID numbers, while the one on the right shows company names.
Li Xiaolin, a lawyer who was placed on the list in 2015, found himself unable to purchase plane tickets home while on a work trip, Human Rights Watch reported. He also couldn't apply for credit cards.

All the great writers warned us of dystopia. And the CCP is embracing the dystopian society we have all been warned about. Where will they draw the line? Eventually they will tell you when to brush your teeth and how often to shit. It does not end.

And that is why the CCP must be stopped.

Go tell him Singapore is a military State where every corner there is a nsf soldier ready to kill him waiting for instruction from kee Chiu...

Singapore is like gunloaded Isreal and wealthy Switzerland standard...

Peiweh

Go tell him Singapore is a military State where every corner there is a nsf soldier ready to kill him waiting for instruction from kee Chiu...

Singapore is like gunloaded Isreal and wealthy Switzerland standard...
you forgot to log in as elrond here. next time pay attention to your log in and logout AND you nick selection. You could also try meds for your multiple nicks

meds.png

hofmann

We're getting there. POFMA and SafeEntry are appetizers and sneak previews. :wink:

And that is how dystopian societies always begin. Always ostensibly for a good reason (safe tracking etc) but the powers that be get hungrier for more control over our lives as a means of staying in power.

This must be stopped.

The CCP is exporting their dystopian vision of the future and authoritarian governments are easily seduced by it as a means of control and ensuring their grip on power.

Freedom for all. We are not digits to be manipulated.

Now you daft Sinkies begin to understand the perils of a one party bao gar liao system. :wink:

ilh9rMsowLII4gTVCDILcU6NDx0YkBkhG4Ei04A_rMdZDzYMvxx-kv92IyrlGjtfYrRjRZ3PIrvO-ne_SOAuJ7C0SyOo9hVh=s0

nirvarq

Tracking is good. You bunch of daft Sinkies sheep should have a chip implanted in you.

Exactly ! When you see all the fB praises, express one's respect and gratitude towards our leaders it just means one thing they like it !

Just like you cannot fathom why ginfreely would starts new threads and tags @glockman @Valium @sweetiepie what she calls Filthy Indian and Chinese Arrogant and condescending bullies and thieves that are proud to call themselves smart and she's victim of crimes dummy. etc.. :roflmao: :inlove: /shrug ! lol.............

Amen ~~! lol....

knnb40

Singapore high salary MPs only know how to follow other nations and buy their product.
When US and British implement cigarette box to print with "cancer" image to deter smoking Singapore high salary MP follow.
same for KTV, pub band smoking, Singapore high salary MPs follow.
I am not a smoker, it doesn't mean if it don;t affect me I keep quiet, because what the high salary MPs did to one group, the same mentality will apply to other groups.

Singapore high salary MPs only know how to follow others, not worth paying them high salary as they are not as wise as Mr. LKY and his team.

They are not movers and shakers... copycat king...

Nevertheless, why reinvent the wheels over technology that enhance the quality of life for the mass... buy and use is highly recommended.

Overtime u see another new technology is here, recycle again...

Psst... maybe Temasek funded these startup projects?

Singapore high salary MPs only know how to follow other nations and buy their product.
When US and British implement cigarette box to print with "cancer" image to deter smoking Singapore high salary MP follow.
same for KTV, pub band smoking, Singapore high salary MPs follow.
I am not a smoker, it doesn't mean if it don;t affect me I keep quiet, because what the high salary MPs did to one group, the same mentality will apply to other groups.

Singapore high salary MPs only know how to follow others, not worth paying them high salary as they are not as wise as Mr. LKY and his team.

nirvarq

I thought they can track the smart phone.

Yes ! How many people goes out w/o a smartphone in their pocket nowadays ? They don't have to 'Chip' us we queue up overnight to buy new model Phones. They can even trace by proximity how many people are nearby an isolated crime scene even without security cameras footage if they really wants you or wants to know.

What's ISD for ?

The tracing device is just so that you feel you're so protected and it becomes legalized. lol.........

Yah.... ask electronic engineers can tell u more.

The moment u own a transceiver equipment u are dead meat when u press the transmit button for just a few seconds.

The direction finders are everywhere and once u send radio frequency through the air it will be pick up by the direction finders equipement...

In the army, 2 or 3 direction finders will confirm traced yr location and within minutes the artillery will start bomb yr depolyment area, followed by warplanes drained bombs and flatten u into obvilion.... mati leow... ask kee chiu...

Once u own a mobile phone is a transceiver equipment and can traced yr location in seconds... no road to run...

In war time, yr mobile phone is useless and are switched off by the operators... danger about...

Psst...psst...if you like my bullshit click the like button...

Yes ! How many people goes out w/o a smartphone in their pocket nowadays ? They don't have to 'Chip' us we queue up overnight to buy new model Phones. They can even trace by proximity how many people are nearby an isolated crime scene even without security cameras footage if they really wants you or wants to know.

What's ISD for ?

The tracing device is just so that you feel you're so protected and it becomes legalized. lol.........