• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Hating and Love an Outed

MadrigalWheel

Many times in my life I have whacked homos and perverts.

Still remember my drawing first blood where I ambushed a pervert in National Library in the male toilet and whipped him jialat jialat.

I was only 18 and was on my Poly IA at Keppel shipyards.

Still relish his cries for mercy lying on the floor as I kicked him in the balls with my Kings steel capped boots, then pulling his pants down to his ankles and whipped him with my steel buckle belt.

It was too bad that day, Mr. Homo met Mr. Sadist.

Some Ah Neh (Must be a staff) peeked into the toilet to see what the commotion was all about, but just muttered, "He deserves it, not the first time" and closed the door. It made my adrenalin rush even more exciting and a proceeded to pummel his face with my fists as he desperately but helplessly try to claw my shirt and face screaming in hokkien for his mother and dear life.

When the police arrived, he was incoherently trying to explain how I had attacked him first, but the Ah Neh staff, by then in attendance, supported my version of the story that he was a perpetual nuisance who preyed on young boys and indecently exposing himself in the toilet. The police took his and my statement, said that he would not make any arrest as it was a "private matter".

They then proceeded to escort the pervert out of the library, I guess, for his own safety.

I got away pretty easy that day, considering that I only had a ripped shirt pocket, some scratch marks on my face and arms while he had eyes so swollen he could hardly open them, a sore butt that he could not sit on, bruised abdomen that he could hardly stand straight and probably a busted testicle.

Fast forward to my Uni days, I was intro to a friend's friend who a few years younger, freshman year and was as decent as a mummy's boy as one could imagine. We got along very well, going for late night kopi and prata, hanging out at Marina South to the late hours of the night bowling of playing our fave Daytona. Sometimes, would bring my gf along and he would bring a female date, other times, I would go to the Gay beach with him and a couple other guys to Marina East to heckle, threaten or play policeman to tekan the homos looking for free fucks there. Funny we always noticed he would stay in the background and keep quiet. We thought it as him being too much of a momma's boy.

We have always been the bestest of friends, he was the Best Man for my wedding and is even Godfather to my kids.

Never struck me what his "preferences" were until recently where I saw him post on facebook attending some event at a club that was soon to close it doors. The photos of him showed him flanked by younger men, cosying up and striking poses that obviously made me very uncomfortable.

Quick check on the internet and found that it was a club that had weekly "Gay Nights" and it made my skin turn cold. For some unknown reason, it felt like the utmost betrayal and from closest friend I suddenly harboured thoughts of wanting to bash his head in and slam it non-stop against a wall until I could hear something crack. I wanted to shove his head into a toilet bowl and fucking make him choke on shit water until he either drowned or died from poisoning.

For a few nights, I could not sleep, I fell sick because of it and took 3 days MC. My wife and kids were wondering what the heck happened to me because I hardly spoke to them and just spent the whole day moping in the bedroom with my laptop either aimlessly surfin the net or just non-stop playing Solitaire. He called during one of those days to see how I was but I just hung up the phone on him when my wife handed me the phone.

Finally told my wife about what I found out, and all she could say was "Aiyah, so many years liao, you dunno meh? I see him first time already suspect lor!!!". She lent a listening ear that night as I poured out all my anger, disgust and betrayal to her as she calmly counseled me.

Limpeh I even could not tahan and shed a few tears.

That night I reflected on the many things my wife said, and I finally realised that it was me that was "blind" all along. Blind in the sense that despite me being a notorious homophobe all my life, I had always seen him as my best best best friend and nothing less than that.

So that weekend, I finally met up with him for a cup of kopi. I tried to chat with him like nothing happened and him seem pretty OK with that, but finally, I could not contain myself and asked him, "I saw those photos of u in XXX club, I know they have gay nights, you tell me the truth, you GAY ah?"

He just looked at me straight, there was a thick pause until he outed himself and said "Yes, I am". This time, no bile built up in my gut, no sudden impulse to swing a punch across the table, I had by then resigned myself to accept whatever the answer and just replied, "You know I never like Homos, You know from young I always find trouble for them, but when I see you, I see my dearest friend, my closest pal and nothing beyond that, I can accept who you are, and even if I am totally not like what you are, I love you like the brother I never had."

That's all that had to be said then that could be said. We both looked down at our kopis and quietly stirred away.

Somehow, after that day, we reached a new understanding, he became an even better buddy than before, dropping by our house more often, being a better Godpa to our kids by showering them with gifts and playing their fave sports with them. I somehow also became less "macho" than before, learning a few cooking recipes from him, expanding our hanging out venues to include a few plays, checking out what's on at the Durian, and even recently attended POTO, just the two of us.

Like he said, maybe I'm beginning to embrace the "feminine" side of me.

Yes, maybe. But I am still uncomfortable with homosexes, and still seriously dislike ALL I come across.

All, except him.

Yah.. sometimes in life, viewpoints which you held vehemently can suddenly change. Changing viewpoints don't mean destroying what you believed in the past -- you just become more accepting.

I too hate homos, but not to your extent of being violent towards them (except for perverts like Leetahbar).

Then 2 years ago I got to know a colleague who was a really cool dude - clever, funny, active in all sports -- really a guy's guy. He helped me a lot in my new job which I was very grateful for. Then one day I made some anti gay comments.. something along the lines of "gays and disgusting gay culture shouldn't be seen in public.." (I was referring to Liverpool street in Sydney)

A few weeks later over lunch with some colleagues (I was the new guy in the group), one of them was telling a funny gay couple story .. then asked him if he was the "zero or one" in the relationship. He hesitated but quickly changed the subject. But I caught it.

Oh fuck. Really regretted what a big mouth I was. That moment I wished I had a time machine which can let me "unsay" things.

He has never made a pass at me although we spent a lot of time working together. And he's even talked about dating girls just to pretend he's straight. But I know his secret.

He's one gay dude I would call a friend. And I'm a dumbshit for making him pretend to be another person in front of me.

UltimaOnline

Some cases of homosexuality / lesbianism / transexualism, arises because the individual soul had incarnated in so many lifetimes as that paricular sex / gender, that the soul energy becomes predominantly either masculine or feminine (and there's nothing wrong or 'sinful' about that, it's a matter of personal free will and choice), that it could present various difficulties adjusting when incarnating into a physical body of the opposite sex / gender.

Other cases, however, could be a result of the soul needing / intending, for various karmic reasons and learning purposes, to incarnate into a physical body whose genetics and/or probable early life experiences, would predispose that incarnation towards homosexuality / lesbianism / transexualism. This could well be related to, for instance, if a soul needed / intended the experience of being discriminated against by society (eg. a severely imbalanced racist might choose to incarnate in the next lifetime as a member of the race he discriminated against, to experience and understand both sides; karma is not about punishment, it's about learning), or for the purpose of developing personal strength (eg. to accept oneself even if society doesn't accept you), etc.

In any case, homosexuality / lesbianism / transexualism, is not regarded by the guides & helpers as anything 'sinful' (morality is a human illlusion in any case), but rather as a karmic experience, opportunity and choice (either for accepting it, or for declining it; either is fine, there is no right or wrong, it is the personal choice that matters).

While some are hardcore cases due to the overwhelming influence of biological genetics, soul energy or soul karma; there are also many cases (it's a spectrum really) in which the incarnated individual does have the free will (and in many cases, still does to this very moment) during incarnation to choose between heterosexuality / heterosexualism, or to choose homosexuality / lesbianism, or to choose transexualism / transvestitism.

Again we reiterate : there is no right or wrong, no such thing as 'sin', either choice you choose is fine, because it's your choice. It matters more than you can accept, respect and love yourself, for whatever you choose for yourself.

nirvarq

there is no right or wrong, no such thing as 'sin', either choice you choose is fine, because it's your choice.

You are absolutely right, Dogs fcuk their mother you can too.

We are what the choices we've made. Man or Dog ? No diff right ?

I wonder if you go to Thailand and encounter those ladyboys..will you smash them up. You can do a royal rumble with them.

Seems like a karma. You bash them but one become you good friend. Respect all humans lah.

i mean respect all humans who behave like humans..

If you have noticed, why some of you accept some human being, regardless or gay or not, while some you cannot .

Those who behave like a selfish sinkies and being petty, you will dislike them , gay or not, But those who show selflessness and kindness to all are accepted by most, regardless gay or not.

That is why i stay away from sinkies..

as long as those homo dun cross the line to someone who is straight, and they mind their own business.. i think that is ok.