• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Straits Times Defending WW in Front Page - How Low Can They Get?

ScreenShot2012-06-17at74423AM.png

Spinners spinning again hoping we are daft again?

The girl in red is hot. Is she married yet? I would die for me :D

Shanmugam: Explaining why Wu was charged with abetment rather than providing false information, this was because Mr Wu "did not make the misleading statements himself".

Question: Does this mean that when I kena next time, I tell my maid to fill in details I provide her, I will not get my 12 demerit points? And that I will be charged with 'abetment' instead? And do employers leave their details lying around for some 76-year old maintenance technician in the office to fill in a summons which has been sent to the house?

Shanmugam: "Investigations were ongoing to determine who drove Wu's car at the time of the offence, and additional punishiments may be meted out."

Questions: This is even more puzzling. How can they be sure that Mr Kuan was not the driver, proceed with prosecution and then say that investigations are ongoing? And why is WW so coy about not answering the Yes/No question of whether if he was the driver? A case of not wanting to be caught lying yet again? Presumably, the car was expensive and not left lying around for anyone to take the keys and go for spins?

Shanmugam: "In this case, the prosecution could not find, did not find any money passing hands for the provision of false information.
Question: Does the transfer of payment of money make a difference to the fact of whether one lies or not? Does it mean that if I steal money to pay the doctor to cure my mother's cancer, my crime is 'less serious'?

Shanmugam: "Investigations are ongoing to determine who drove Wu's car at the time of the offences, and additional punishments may be meted out."

Question: Mr DPM Teo, what do YOU think?

laws and rules don't apply equally anywhere in the world, no matter who on their high horse claim the tired cliche of "no one's above the law." for example, wiwona ryder, lindsay lohan, paris hilton, etc., got lean sentences while ghetto gangbangers doing the same crimes will be locked up for years with juries completing their deliberation in minutes, not hours. woffy is special to sg. he's a celeb cosmetic cockshit. he improves the looks and desirability of many elite housewives so elite husbands will continue to bang them to produce elite children. he is contributing to the elite and high achiever gene pool of sg. one woffy is equivalent to tens of thousands of average sinkies. establishments bend backwards to cater to the dreams and idiosyncracies of royalty, game changers and unique talent but will not bat an eyelid on commoners, a.k.a. insignificant digits. that my friend is reality. too many idealistic political types here are not facing what's real in the world out there.

Mr DPM Teo, what do YOU think?

He will probably tell you to "let the case go through the due process of law and that anyone who breaks the law will be punished to its full extent".

Woof Woo : The more he open his mouth the deeper shit he got me into, what do you think?
Mr.Kuan : Errmm.... I don't know what to say

wow, so nice, even got ST defending for him on the front news. Lesser mortals would already been blasted left right center by the ST already. When ST want blast ppl, they always put quotes of negative comments by others. It one is pure defending. It shows WW really is influential.

I am glad you see the light.

For others, why you not happy? Singaporeans got to learn to be more forgiving and tolerant rather than a bunch of ignorant and complaining nation. Live and lets live, learn to live together.

Still not happy? start a petition lor, which singaporeans are very good at. Everything also want to complain.

CMH (aka the hot Girl in Red) defending the pappies' policy to grow GDP at all cost

Logisex said:
CMH (aka the hot Girl in Red) defending the pappies' policy to grow GDP at all cost

It amazes me how many people have the binary thinking problem. If it is not growth at all cost, then it is no growth or even a contraction. Nobody - political leaders or professional analysts ever seriously looked at a balanced sustainable growth? I thought there was the long term national goal of 4 to 6 %, a fraction of a percent above inflation plus population growth. What happened to that?

Daft sinkies, if not for whistleblower this case will never even see the light of day or even go to court.
Even newspapers jump on the bandwagon and ministar to do damage control.
Thank you to 60.1% sinkies.

It is so funny to see a minister of law of a first world country, who must be a very busy man, and together with him the press coming to the rescue of an elite. Simply low class. The people of this country ought to feel shameful for electing a government representing the elites and for the elites.

To anyone who buay song about this, I have a suggestion...get 2 person who is willing to eat changi meal and 1 who is ready to get fine 1k to renact and see the outocme lor :D

it is so funny to see a minister of law of a first world country, who must be a very busy man, and together with him the press coming to the rescue of an elite. Simply low class. The people of this country ought to feel shameful for electing a government representing the elites and for the elites.

uniquely stingapore

To anyone who buay song about this, I have a suggestion...get 2 person who is willing to eat changi meal and 1 who is ready to get fine 1k to renact and see the outocme lor :D

I can predict the outcome, if the one who is not an elite (read: rich) will certainly eat curry rice in Changi for at least 4 months.