stinky toiletless outram mrt station

u really cannot believe this!

when u alight at OUTRAM MRT STATION, there isn't any toilet. yet when u exit the station and walk toward PEARL CENTRE, u shall pass an air vent. and it stinks! it emits a very foul jamban stench. the stinking breeze even hits u directly in the face. yes, every commuters who walks pass that shelter walkway shall get a terrible stench they would remember for a long time.

that's SMRT. it really STINKS!!:oIo:

no toilets available already make the mrt very jialat. it's a pitiful sight when sometime u get to see some distended bladder ah peks urinating against the walls. now many would experience the fragrance of stinky toilet emitted from that devilish air vent :( u really can feel the smelly breeze as u walk along the shelthered walkway.

why isn't SMRT rectifying such public disservice?

Don't worry. CNY is coming, and that area will be occupied by pasar malam stalls.

The smell of food will mask the smell of shit.

u really cannot believe this!

when u alight at OUTRAM MRT STATION, there isn't any toilet. yet when u exit the station and walk toward PEARL CENTRE, u shall pass an air vent. and it stinks! it emits a very foul jamban stench. the stinking breeze even hits u directly in the face. yes, every commuters who walks pass that shelter walkway shall get a terrible stench they would remember for a long time.

that's SMRT. it really STINKS!!:oIo:

Yeah it stinks..I smell is a mixture of jamban and sperm smell :cool:

Don't worry. CNY is coming, and that area will be occupied by pasar malam stalls.

The smell of food will mask the smell of shit.

that area is already hogged by a bevy of prc mei meis distributing facial brochures with highly "specialised" personal services.

another very irritating daily ilks found in many mrt stations. like in OUTRAM, why does smrt allow pestering credit cards sales people to rag exiting commuters? it's causing unnecessary pedestrian hogging and yet smrt is not doing anything to stop it.

it gives a feeling that smrt must be making helluva $ from such pedestrian hoggers :(

The Singapore Restroom Association and the Ministry of Environments are either sleeping or they couldn’t give a fuck about toilet ventilations. They are only interested in the cleanliness and aesthetics in a toilet.
Ten out of ten public toilets are without adequate ventilations and they never make a fuzz over it.
All the designing engineers have grossly neglected and under designed the capacities of the exhaust fans.
Ten out of ten toilet ventilation fans are not maintained periodically.
Seven out of ten toilets fans are not working.
Three out of ten toilets are without ventilating fans.
Five out of ten use circulating fans in the toilets. Imagining the shits smell circulating around while you urinate.
The worst are coffee shops, food courts and bus terminals. Shopping centres, restaurants, bars, night clubs, private condominium, hospital, MRT stations and all other public places will become like the coffee shops when both bodies wake up from their sleep. Go to the nearest public toilet and find out after reading this.

I cannot find anything in Restroom Association's training and standards in regards to toilet ventilations here...http://www.toilet.org.sg/projects3.html#Standards

OUTRAM is really a very contradicting location. smrt does not provide a convenient toilet facility but commuters would get a sniff of the stinkiness on exit of the station.

If need to use the toilet while there the next time, walk to Police Cantonment Complex. Sure to have toilet rolls inside. Nice smelling toilets. Good security while you shit. Almost hotel standard. Can't ask for more. Btw, it is free.

If I'm there, I'll make sure the IO give LTB free food and lodging overnight after he shit. Tomorrow morning call GMS to bail him. :D

If need to use the toilet while there the next time, walk to Police Cantonment Complex. Sure to have toilet rolls inside. Nice smelling toilets. Good security while you shit. Almost hotel standard. Can't ask for more. Btw, it is free.

how far away? can lau sai in time b4 pants drop?

If I'm there, I'll make sure the IO give LTB free food and lodging overnight after he shit. Tomorrow morning call GMS to bail him. :D

how far away? can lau sai in time b4 pants drop?

Just a short walking distance about one bus-stop distance. You'll find out after the other lockup detainees are done with you. :eek:

Compared to the police lockups of the 80s and 90s, this lockup is 6-star standard. Sadly, makan standard still the same. PCC lockup shared by Central Police, CID, CAD, CNB and CPIB. Seems like all the Cs congregate there.

inside MRT also dun have dustbin leh.....

They used to have rubbish bins inside MRT stations, until the arrival of unfounded hysteria against terrorism and unguarded bags.

Statistically, you are more likely to die in a road accident than from a terrorist attack. And even if a terrorist struck, there is nothing that can stop a determined terrorist. The absence of rubbish bins would achieve nothing, except annoying and inconveniencing passengers.

letter boxes are also now missing from mrt stations. it's so difficult to find one these days.