• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ST Editor - It was a 'survey' not a 'poll' KNN

ST Editor Warren Fernandez, co-author of "Lee Kuan Yew: The Man and His Ideas" and other English literary contributions, tried to define the journalistic exercise as a an effort "to get a sense tof the ground for our election reports". He blamed the headline for "overstating the significance of the information gathered by calling it a poll." The Free Online Dictionary says that a survey is "A gathering of a sample of data or opinions considered to be representative of a whole." We don't really have to split hairs on this one.

- http://singaporedesk.blogspot.sg/2013/01/literary-licence.html

So, do you ask or tell Warren?? advise or advice?? survey or poll??...so, warren, you ask or you tell??

there are differences between front hole penetration and back hole penetration, if I may say

Maybe penetration without orgasm is called a by-election.

There is foreplay, using the tongue..there is penetration using the fingers..& this orgasm too..when the outcome is known..but make sure that the Member of Parliament whomever is paid to do the job, DO THE JOB..not doing the job to some lass!

All we want to know is what the police conclude at the end of investigations. It will decide whether we should arm ourselves to the teeth to protect ourselves and our interests or we can still assume that something still works in Singapore. Do not worry, my intellectual friends in the world are watching Leegime like the hawk.

"Under section 78c, the Act states that "No person shall publish or permit or cause to be published the results of any election survey during the period beginning with the day the writ of election is issued for an election and ending with the close of all polling stations on polling day at the election."

Any person who contravenes can be slapped with a fine not exceeding S$1,500 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 12 months or both."

If the editor does not understand the law and this is condoned, then all Singaporeans can start openly practice civilian journalism online and in whatever possible, totally ignoring OSA, in the view of providing information for survey and purvey. Taking a knife to stab someone is just prodding to survey the depth and degree of agony and damaged done to the surveyee.

This country is fucked, big time. This country is ruled by thugs, mafia, organized criminals who pretend to be so white and pure. But who allow them to rule us? The very same people who get orgasm when they see their CPF account statement every month, the very same people who lived in hundreds thousand or some million dollar HDB pigeon holes who need to down grade to smaller rat hole when they grow old. How stupid can Singaporeans be?

How convenient! When is a poll a poll and when is a survey a survey?

http://support.polldaddy.com/difference-between-a-poll-and-a-survey/

A poll allows you to ask one multiple choice question. Participants can choose from among answers that you predefine. You can allow the voter to select just one answer or allow them to choose multiple answers. You also have the option of adding an Other field to allow a voter to enter their own answer.

A survey allows you to ask multiple questions across a wider range of question types. So you can ask for a comment, an email address, a name, an address etc., as well as multiple choice questions.

So what is he talking about???

put cock in pussy without permission is rape.
put tougue in pussy without permission is rape.
put anything, even not human parts, into pussy without permission still consider rape.

polls, survey, sampling etc etc... are still the same.

Tell us the agenda behind this poll and your publshing it ST??

Does it not show an inaccurate picture of the true sentiment on the ground? Aren;t you trying to illustrate that the PAP will win again?

isnt that prejudicial conduct to the fairness and impartiality of the pending bye-election?

Tell us the agenda behind this poll and your publshing it ST??

Does it not show an inaccurate picture of the true sentiment on the ground? Aren;t you trying to illustrate that the PAP will win again?

isnt that prejudicial conduct to the fairness and impartiality of the pending bye-election?

"Under section 78c, the Act states that "No person shall publish or permit or cause to be published the results of any election survey during the period beginning with the day the writ of election is issued for an election and ending with the close of all polling stations on polling day at the election."

What nonsense. Purpose of rule is not to have polls survey results to unfairly affect the election. It is very easy to word and survey or poll so as to get a skewed result. Also polls and surveys can be used to change the impression a voter may have on candidate - especially one that has no track record.

knowing the ST bullshit artists they will claim it is not a survey and even if it is a survey, it is not an election survey and even if it was an election survey, they did not publish the results....there you have it... No offence committed... anyone wanna bet that there will be NOTHING done to ST???

You ask people thing and collect response and tabulate is survey. About votes it is poll. Period. Or else ST is writing in alien language. No need read. Read Malaysian newspapers and media.