• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sporeans lost faith with police forces or so call home team

What should a policeman do if he sees 20 gangsters with parangs charging towards him and he only have 6 bullets in his revolver?

1) Shoot 6 gangsters
2) Warn them not to come over
3) Run for his life

Let's see now.

1) means fire into the crowd need to write report and be under investigation especially if anyone got killed or injured. Plus looks bad on record.

2) means fire into the air as warning shot need to write report on discharge of firearm. If it works not so bad, if it fails even more embarassing and on record too!

3) means no need to write report. No black mark on record.

Guess the answer is clear. :D

Did they asked you this gang fights that is going on armed? If you tell them yes, it will take more than 30 minutes for the police to arrive. I was told by a friend former policeman, they will not go immediately to the "fight scene" they will take their own time. Most of the time the whole gang fight dies down then the police arrive. This Singapore Police Force! But if you carry a placard that says "Tak Boleh Tahan" at Parliment House less than 1 sec police will arrive very efficient.:oIo:

It makes sense, if you didn't see a crime happening, then there is no crime happening. This is why our crime rates are 'low', if the police didn't see it, it isn't a crime at all :cool: