• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'porean workers cheebye work attitude a big problem: Listed SME boss

Motherfucker! He forgotten who were with him when his business almost went bust years ago. Go visit Qianhu, you can see him proudly showcasing his pictures with the MIWs. First thing that comes to your mind when you see those pictures is "Master and a Dog", Kenny Yap is the Dog. Anyway, i have banned Ocean Free products long ago after seeing his doggie pictures with the MIWs. Disgusting! Pui!:oIo: Nowadays i banned hawkers who proudly showcase their pictures with the MIWs! Pui!

Same here, I see those food stalls with pictures of the boss with any of the MIW's & mediacorpse people or those shit media papers awards , I AVOID EATING THERE. One, I will automatically associate them as running dogs, the food prices will burn a hole in the ozone level. :p

Ya lor, nabei chee bye, they thought put their pictures very big fuck! Food become delicious?! Sibeh ho jiak?! Pui! Lim bei no food eat also won't eat their food! Pui!

Just tell the SINkees employers not to employ any local workers, that will include themselves, their wives, their children, their relatives, their entire clan & employ all FT's from Batam to Bosnia. Tell these, 'doggies' masters to place all SINkees on welfare, for they are so demanding, so unemployable & reistance to Upgrade etc or in short, 'gas' all of them. They will solve this Kenny Yap problems, for he, wants cheap, he wants quality & want those will 'big breats'...:D:mad:

Kenny Yap should first reflect his attitute as a boss before using his mouthpiece.Workers are not no longer daft as what employers think of them in the past.Like this,local Singaporeans kenna accused of having attitute concerns.Foreign or new Singaporeans don't have such labels because they listen.The past influx of FTs into Singapore Inc had created this mindset local bosses have towards their local staff but the social problems becoming are deeper.Although the country economy and GDP have not declined drastically,thanks to our FTs,the long term social reprecussions are more complicated than what the nation expects it to be.

I said exactly this for years already as can be seen from my various previous threads

And yet the government keeps cutting dependency ratio and raising foreign talent levies, sigh.....

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/news/story/0,4574,479660,00.html?

February 28, 2012

Work attitude a concern: Qian Hu chief

By AMANDA EBER

(SINGAPORE) No matter how much they pay, there are some jobs that Singaporeans just don't want to do, said Kenny Yap, head of Qian Hu Group.

Sounding resigned about the rising foreign worker levies and shrinking quotas to be imposed on local firms, the executive chairman of the ornamental fish company added: 'It is the work attitude of Singaporeans that is of concern, not the quota.'

Qian Hu shares have risen 37% this year, much better than the big caps and the index

Instead of hating him, you would have become so much richer by investing in his company shares

You lose out when you don't see the truth

As a fellow SME owner, I can understand exactly his sentiment on S'porean work attitude.

Young S'poreans are too soft and too Westernised and don't know the value of diligence and loyalty

Our education system of the last twenty years has been a total failure to churn out a generation of good-for-nothings

Qian Hu shares have risen 37% this year, much better than the big caps and the index

Instead of hating him, you would have become so much richer by investing in his company shares

You lose out when you don't see the truth

As a fellow SME owner, I can understand exactly his sentiment on S'porean work attitude.

Young S'poreans are too soft and too Westernised and don't know the value of diligence and loyalty

Our education system of the last twenty years has been a total failure to churn out a generation of good-for-nothings

The younger generation is being educated to work in MNC and those big westernised first world companies or being educated to open up westernised coffee joints like coffee world, coffee bean or starbucks. Not some freaking low life 3rd world resturant that do not develop first world management and services standard.

that is why your restaurant is suitable for your china chinks to work in. In fact the first world educated younger generation actually look down on your third world style business. These younger generation are better off in australia than in sinkieland which is populated with useless caveman third world business set up.

it is understandable why some singaporeans are pro singaporean worker. but they failed to realise few things :-

* if employer increases the salary of singaporeans (in order to attract them to work), the price of product must increase. so please ask yourself whether are u willing to pay extra 30% to 50% dining at a restaurant without complaining?

* the service standard will certainly drop. malaysian petrol station may not operate 24 hrs soon because the government is limiting the inflow of foreign workers. if so, can u accept that there will be less 24 hrs retail outlet and also those that shorten their operating hours?

* a simple remark of asking the company to relocate if they prefer to recruit foreigners will also affect singaporean who are working there.

please think hard.....................

it is understandable why some singaporeans are pro singaporean worker. but they failed to realise few things :-

* if employer increases the salary of singaporeans (in order to attract them to work), the price of product must increase. so please ask yourself whether are u willing to pay extra 30% to 50% dining at a restaurant without complaining?

* the service standard will certainly drop. malaysian petrol station may not operate 24 hrs soon because the government is limiting the inflow of foreign workers. if so, can u accept that there will be less 24 hrs retail outlet and also those that shorten their operating hours?

* a simple remark of asking the company to relocate if they prefer to recruit foreigners will also affect singaporean who are working there.

please think hard.

if sinkies are courageous and have the balls to fight for their rights, rental will not increase by those state owned property companies. and salary of the employees can be increase to enhance quality services standard rather than getting FT who accept low pay and gives low quality shits.

As tonychat will say, this is real sinkie mentality. How is it all right to ask others to work ungodly hours when you yourself would be unwilling to do so? Shouldn't those people who sacrifice their lives to work these hours then deserve to be paid at a rate so that they are compensated sufficiently? I have no problems with paying higher prices because I see these people as delivering a much needed service at a time when most people are sleeping or resting at home. On the flip side, I would also be interested to see how much profits the bosses are making before they start complaining about rising wage costs. The problem with SG is that the odds are stacked too heavily against the workers.

please think hard.

if sinkies are courageous and have the balls to fight for their rights, rental will not increase by those state owned property companies. and salary of the employees can be increase to enhance quality services standard rather than getting FT who accept low pay and gives low quality shits.

tony san,

i understand where u are coming from. however, how can we fight with landlord regarding rental? look at what happen to the major book stores who closed down due to high rental? it's a take it or leave it situation.

next, talking about service quality. its really tough. we just dun have that culture and mindset like japan. u are thinking from a point of a commoner. try to think about it from the angle of employer. its not just about salary. its about things like working attitude, the tendency of job hopping and the reluctance to work long hours in particular during holidays.

i know the truth hurts and i am also hoping that our government can support singaporeans. but when it comes to filling out positions in a service company, its another matter altogether.

please think deeper.

Not interested in a chow ah Beng towkay dog barking to help its master.

Can anyone confirm if this US educated ah Beng is really gay or have a PRC whore as wife?

Not interested in a chow ah Beng towkay dog barking to help its master.

Can anyone confirm if this US educated ah Beng is really gay or have a PRC whore as wife?

Hey guys. Don't any old how shoot off your arrows. The Sichuan whore wife belongs to the fake restaurant boss Beshitted, the one who came into this world out from his mother's arsehole and loves going back for visits to the other hole of hers. A true blue motherfucker!

Tell that Kenny Yap to fuck off from this island. In this way, he may still be able to operate his business cheaply and if Sinkies are really that choosy, serve them right also with no jobs. It's a win-win situation for all.

I said exactly this for years already as can be seen from my various previous threads

And yet the government keeps cutting dependency ratio and raising foreign talent levies, sigh.....

If i ever see one, i will set her armpit hairs alight. :D

http://www.singsupplies.com/showthr...-with-armpithair-came-for-lunch-I-blanjah-her

armpit-hair-big.jpg

Tell that Kenny Yap to fuck off from this island. In this way, he may still be able to operate his business cheaply and if Sinkies are really that choosy, serve them right also with no jobs. It's a win-win situation for all.

I have said this in other threads. The main quip Singaporeans have with Foreigners ae the EP holders and not WP holders. When we complain abt FT, they cap WP holders. I really wonder what is their true agenda...

I do agree with the many here who are saying that if these bosses find Singaporeans fussy and difficult, then they should relocate. Having a business in Singapore, whatever the size, and majority of its workforce made up of foreigners, does not benefits us Singaporeans at all. It only help to line the boss's pockets. I have worked with many nationalities across the region and they are not easy to work with. Most are extremely dense and can never understand what you want, but will all reply "yes". I still prefer working with a Singaporean.