• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Spore top in millionaire households!!

larky28

U must be a loser if u can't make it in Spore.

http://www.dailyfinance.com/story/where-the-worlds-millionaires-live-the-top-10-countries/19510242/

1. Singapore
Population: 4.7 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 11.4%

2. Hong Kong
Population: 7.1 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 8.8%

3. Switzerland
Population: 7.6 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 8.4%

4. Kuwait
Population: 2.8 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 8.2%

5. Qatar
Population: 841,000
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 7.4%

6. United Arab Emirates
Population: 4.9 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 6.2%

7. United States
Population: 310.2 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 4.1%

8. Belgium
Population: 10.4 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 3.5%

9. Israel
Population: 7.4 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 3.3%

10. Taiwan
Population: 23 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 3%

senatorabudelai

This is a report done by a VERY famous business consulting group. BCG is one of the most famous consultancy out there. So famous that their analysis techniques like BCG matrix etc have made their way into business textbooks.

I suspect the high proportion of millionaire household in sg and hong kong is because land is limited in these two areas, so a family of 2 elderly parents, sons, daughters etc tend to live together. So that might distort the findings.

In USA etc, they tend to move out and live seperately in their own homes, hence their sons are classified as a different household.

If you look at the average family living in 4-5 rooms flat in SG with 2 elderly parents, 2 working adult, 1 kid, 1 maid. It is not hard to imagine them having 1 million in total assets since many people like to save up.

4 room flat = 300k sgd
2 average elderly parents = ~300k sgd in cpf/savings
2 working adults in mid thirties = ~300k sgd in cpf/savings

That is around 1 million sgd in assets there.

The definition of millionaire does not usually include the value of the property you are residing in.

QXD

Hey fuckwit, if you were REALLY a millionaire, you would then know that only those millionaires that CANNOT MAKE IT live in Singapore.

The rest of us have established more than enough to relax in the country of OUR choosing while some lower-grade millionaire does our bidding.

Clearly you are neither, so you must be some born loser living a rented 3-rm HDB loser, spending all your pay on internet porn and a 56K internet connection.

NancyKwan

Hey fuckwit, if you were REALLY a millionaire, you would then know that only those millionaires that CANNOT MAKE IT live in Singapore.

The rest of us have established more than enough to relax in the country of OUR choosing while some lower-grade millionaire does our bidding.

Clearly you are neither, so you must be some born loser living a rented 3-rm HDB loser, spending all your pay on internet porn and a 56K internet connection.

rotfloltz6.gif

axe168

woolsworth

U must be a loser if u can't make it in Spore.

http://www.dailyfinance.com/story/where-the-worlds-millionaires-live-the-top-10-countries/19510242/

1. Singapore
Population: 4.7 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 11.4%

2. Hong Kong
Population: 7.1 million
Percentage of Millionaire Households: 8.8%

With an average of 4 persons per household , the figures equate to 25% of Singapore based families as being Millionaires . That is a whopping 1 in 4 families !

Singapore is a great place to make your millions. I really cannot comprehend why people would want to migrate , assuming their goal at the time of migration is to make their millions ; their odds of succeeding in Singapore would certainly be higher .

axe168

If you look at the average family living in 4-5 rooms flat in SG with 2 elderly parents, 2 working adult, 1 kid, 1 maid. It is not hard to imagine them having 1 million in total assets since many people like to save up.

4 room flat = 300k sgd
2 average elderly parents = ~300k sgd in cpf/savings
2 working adults in mid thirties = ~300k sgd in cpf/savings

That is around 1 million sgd in assets there.

Wow ! How about adding grandparents.. uncles and aunties.. and cousins.. and frz.. There should be billions in assets?
haha

johnsgp1

well said dumbhead, tell me which country of YOUR choosing will u choose to stay?

woolsworth

Politics aside , are U suggesting that ALL Millionaires in Singapore "Cannot Make it " overseas ?

This seems to be a sweeping statement that borders on vulgar over-generalization .

Surely there must be SOME Millionaires who currently live in Singapore , who "can make it " overseas.

In fact , taking an extreme view , surely someone with $2 Million cash will have a very strong possibility of "succeeding overseas " ? :smile:

QXD

Sitting on your ass speculating and making academic postulations is exactly why Singaporeans deserve to get screwed by PAP day in day out instead of seizing the moment.

In fact , taking an extreme view , surely someone with $2 Million cash will have a very strong possibility of "succeeding overseas " ? :smile:

Aussie Prick

I would not get too excited. This is mainly due to the stock market recovery since 2008. Here's a direct quote from the study:

"The rebound largely reflects the stock market's powerful surge from 12-year lows reached in March 2008"

I am glad to see Europe back with 37 Trillion under Managerment and the US with 35 Trillion. The world's wealth is recovering. Good news for all.

And Malaysia - the number of millionaires in Malaysia increased almost as much as Singapore. That's surprising.

axe168

Politics aside , are U suggesting that ALL Millionaires in Singapore "Cannot Make it " overseas ?

This seems to be a sweeping statement that borders on vulgar over-generalization .

Surely there must be SOME Millionaires who currently live in Singapore , who "can make it " overseas.

Yes, what he says may be quite true. In most of the 1st worlds, the ppl have rights and they sue.. whoever has the deepest pocket will get a law suit in no time.. All contracts are carefully drafted. Somtimes, govt may implement a fair game for players.. In SG, you'll get what you want, bcoz the legislation and pappies are on your side.. Try 'firing' or under-paying or bully them in Australia.. When you step out of the tiny well, you will have preys and predators in the great ocean..

johnsgp1

Yes, what he says may be quite true. In most of the 1st worlds, the ppl have rights and they sue.. whoever has the deepest pocket will get a law suit in no time.. All contracts are carefully drafted. Somtimes, govt may implement a fair game for players.. In SG, you'll get what you want, bcoz the legislation and pappies are on your side.. Try 'firing' or under-paying or bully them in Australia.. When you step out of the tiny well, you will have preys and predators in the great ocean..

Dun throw shit at ur own face la...In most of the 1st worlds, the ppl have rights and they sue.. whoever has the deepest pocket will get a law suit in no time ur mean those that r not rich, poor, destitiute, have to suffer from long lawsuit, just like Bhopal? where the poor has to wait for 20yrs for a lousy verdict?
so u mean rich can get a fair contract, while the poor has to suffer poorly drafted contract...like Foxconn??? WHAT THE SHIT U R WRITING!!!!!!

Try 'firing' or under-paying or bully them in Australia.
China just did that last yr, someone was wrongly accuse and what did ur govt did???NOTHING....What did australian citizens did??NOTHING....
Hello, the chinese are slapping u guys with money and u have to bow so low to pick the $$.....