• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore coffee shops to increase price of tea and kopi by 10 to 30 cents (to start with) due to rising costs

UltimaOnline

Blame Trump's stupid war against Iran.

1775444304160.png

https://mothership.sg/2026/04/singapore-coffee-shops-increase-price-tea-10-to-30-cents/

tiong bahru bakery and cafe can close shop liao. no more lines. atas sinkies settle for $6.9 kopi set at lesser mortal cafes while low ses ones go for $3.69 kopi set at hawker centers.

approx another 20% price increase for kopi & tea..... I already stopped buying so should you. Vote with your wallet.

The price of kopi consistently serves as a leading indicator of cuming inflation.

Don't say due to rising cost, just say due to war. Just like the ice cream man. Now wartime I will not buy any ice cream from him.

Why complain about the price hikes for coffee and tea? Just make your own at home.
also goes up by 6.9c a cup. price of coffee beans is up. to grind them, price of electricity is up. to brew them price of water is up. to boil water price of gas is up. finally to wash the cup after use prices of water and soap are up.