• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Speech by Pritam Singh At WP Rally on 19-1-2013

The problem with public speaking is you either read from script or you speak extempore using pointers. It is almost impossible to have a script and just speak from memory of the script unless you an actor or someone with an extremely good memory or who works very hard. And the older you are, the harder it is to read it from memory. The best speakers are those who have the key substance clearly ingrained in their mind and just need some pointers as they extempore their speeches. But their command of language must be very strong. You notice that the best of our political speakers use both extempore speaking and reading from script.

Fook Gor,

Not forgetting that with the sue happy 超级白 and their kangaroos around, the Oppositions simply have to be more careful in their speech. :rolleyes: :eek:

Thus it is best to read from script. :) ;)

You notice that all these WP speakers read from scripts. Lousy.

Tell us, which 超级白 MP NEVER read from scripts? :confused: :*:

Like this one?? :D:D

[video=youtube;2b4vQlNMhmY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2b4vQlNMhmY[/video]

Yes, many politicians don't read from scripts. :rolleyes:

This is what happened when our Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong tried to do that. :mad: :p

[video=youtube;ka6bxFw4pSY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ka6bxFw4pSY[/video]
In his recent visit to NZ, he arranged to have photos taken but take no questions. What kind of politicians do we have in the parLEEment??? BOO!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

Cannot even answer a simple question and he must give a stupid answer "chilles and onions ".Is he retarded ?

Ask him another simple question :What will u do if u have only $11.50 ? Hope don't give him any nightmares.

Fook Gor,

Not forgetting that with the sue happy 超级白 and their kangaroos around, the Oppositions simply have to be more careful in their speech. :rolleyes: :eek:

Thus it is best to read from script. :) ;)

Even reading from script, if you adopt the right style, you can still look damned good.

Cannot even answer a simple question and he must give a stupid answer "chilles and onions ".Is he retarded ?

Ask him another simple question :What will u do if u have only $11.50 ? Hope don't give him any nightmares.

Can't bring my mother to Universal Studio so just buy her a movie ticket and a small size popcorn.

Pritam speech very shallow. what he said about loan can be said about any MP too

You don't open your eyes bro. There are many politicians who don't read from scripts.
Super buay tahan, they read line by line, its all fake.

Come to think of it, I am beginning to like your comments here after going through some more videos of speeches at the WP Rally. The most entertaining speech is by far that delivered extempore by Mr Lim Ee Peng, an old timer, unfortunately in Hokkien. With my limited command of the language, I was still able to catch many of the points and the spectators loved every second of it, cheering and laughing at his humor.

The part remarking that Dr Koh, being a Punggol kampung boy, could have done better in the Hougang BE instead of PE BE is a good example of his humor. His reason: Hougang is where most of the Punggol kampung folks have moved to and Punggol East are now largely occupied by "foreign talents" ( my own insertion) from other parts of Singapore. Very true and very well put. He could have carried on at the end of his 10 mins speech if not for the time check.

Someone with a better command of Hokkien should give a fuller account of his speech.

Even reading from script, if you adopt the right style, you can still look damned good.

Fook Gor,

Agree. Some speakers simply able to connect with his audience and put the message across well. :) ;)

Unlike some boring 超级白, whose speech is so boring that one could doze off like these: :confused: :*:

TCH sleeping again.jpg

Teo chee hean sleep.jpg

Wonder what will Kanina say? :eek: :p :mad:

Pritam speech very shallow. what he said about loan can be said about any MP too

What very shallow? You don't even dare to stand there to deliver a speech properly. :rolleyes: :confused:

Bet you will be wearing your diapers like your old fart. :mad: :mad:

i believe that is still way better than mee siam mai hum......