• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Special Food in Singapore

SNTCK

A63709AA-C1B5-4847-BFB6-CCD86BE2CC99.jpeg

Home cooked Vegetarian foods

SNTCK

4B04933D-671B-464C-BBE0-B09B77B9E8FC.jpeg

My mum back hometown and my Husband work OT. I cook mee fon soup for myself. Dinner alone.

Think I am getting healthier and healthier. Like old people diet. So plain...

SNTCK

E0FAE288-C742-4D2F-BF82-274DD32EC90A.jpeg

I cook this dessert before. I put red dates, dried loggan meat, pear cooked with frog Fallopian tubes.

42 dollar bought from 福华

Can cook 2 times

Frog Fallopian Tubes

A popular desert for high SES society, good to serve cold. Supposed to be good for skin according to TCM.

Picture+840.jpg

SNTCK

BE0A43DE-24F4-4C5E-94E1-B9B04E2995DE.jpeg

Good morning. A good breakfast can bring you happiness and energy for the day.

Wish you have a good weekend:smile:

Today breakfast: milk with cereal and a bread. Also accompanied by my Hk drama.

就不会吃得太多了?

SNTCK

Last time I talked to a china taxi driver during my last trip.

He told me 老鼠肉好吃

I thought eat 老鼠肉 will mati?

SNTCK

05C64DB5-B553-4862-BFF4-E3750BA95A5F.jpeg

My own cooked dinner tonight. Simple but healthy. First try on petai. Hope it won’t be too awful taste. Hahaha.

SNTCK

8D3ADC4E-023C-46B4-8ACF-DB09236F5D1B.jpeg

Want to eat more but then also want to save money.
Bought 10 pieces of Chee Chang fon from market cost 3.5. If eat at Kopitiam easily cost 0.9 per piece.
But the topping- Siew mai and prawn dumpling a bit expensive. 10 Siew mai cost 5 dollar and 8 prawn dumpling cost 5 dollar.

So this meal is quite costly. But I prepare it myself so still can save a bit of money.

Simply love own cooked food recently:smile:
自己做的食物味道最好:)

你说我厉害吗?

SNTCK

I feel like I am 鸠占鹊巢 for your thread and ah Meng thread.

Paiseh. Thanks for you letting me post my own cook food:smile: