so many billions of reserves used up, can forget about old hdb flat enbloc liao...

compare selling new land better profit or enbloc better profit.

sell new land if the bid is super high than the SLA minimum bid price, than sell land lah
if enbloc a 100-unit old hdb and can built 200-unit plus new block and sell to sinkie or new citizen at high price....enbloc lah.
no matter which way, MPs will collect high salary

Why do u think govt is obliged to pay 300k for what they sold u at 30k? :cautious:

Donch forget the gahmen already gave you $23,225...not i say one. I just quote Tin Pei Ling.

So if your household got 5 people...already got $120K liao.

Huat ahhhhh!

Newer flats are a downgrade anyway. Smaller and you have to step outside to throw rubbish.

Newer condos are crappy for the same reasons too, unless you spend big money and buy a penthouse unit.

Most Sinkies don't really want a home, they just want a temporary dwelling place that they can flip for profit or rent out. If you have a home, a hut or a palace doesn't matter.

So 'home ownership' touted by the HDB is actually a combination of two lies: home and ownership. It's trying to sell you an illusion, a false concept. :cool:

The PAP has made HDB property ownership transactional. If you look at HDB flat dwellings concrete form objectively, they are actually dormitories. Condos are dorms with swimming pool.

so you are trading dorm spaces and making huge profit.

No leh, more BTO coming up. Mean more Enbloc to rehouse the old sinkies into new BTO flats. Unless, it is meant to give elderly a 2nd chance to downgrade, as I see more 2-room flexi coming up and lessser 5-rooms.

Most Sinkies don't really want a home, they just want a temporary dwelling place that they can flip for profit or rent out. If you have a home, a hut or a palace doesn't matter.

So 'home ownership' touted by the HDB is actually a combination of two lies: home and ownership. It's trying to sell you an illusion, a false concept. :cool:

How is that different from anywhere else in the world? There are people who buy multiple properties. Surely they aren't planning to have 5 different homes at the same time.