• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Smokers have lower IQ

My dad used to tell me this when I was younger: He can never respect a smoker, especially in management.

He asked his smoker colleagues (during his time, smokers were allowed to smoke in the office) why they needed to smoke. Their reply was that they had to smoke to concentrate & make the right decisions. His reply to them was "How can one respect a decision-maker, whose decisions would affect the company & its employees, are made by a cigarette between his fingers & not his head?"

I used to think he was being too harsh towards smokers but if there was a life & death situation & the decision maker (who is a smoker) ran out of cigarettes, the results would be devastating.
But there's never really a life and death situation in business, is there?
It's just some people who like to behave or pretend that it's life and death.

LKY was a chain smoker, yet he rule your guys for many many years without having to sweat. So if this theory is right then what it tells about sinkies IQ? Lower than a low IQ smoker? :confused:
Exactly.
He didn't need to be exceptionally smart, just smarter than the average singkees.

SneeringTree

I think the research is just reflecting that the better educated and the smarter ones avoid smoking in the first place. Among the smokers, the smarter ones will reduce intakes as they are more aware of the consequence of smoking too much including not being covered by medical insurance. The less able ones will not be in a position to pay for insurance coverage in the first place.

That may be so (i.e. causality is muddled- but I am sure the research methodology would have addressed this to some extent). However, even accepting that possibility, the fact that heavier smokers show even lower IQs than moderate smokers cannot be explained adequately by the fact that smarter ones avoid smoking. Unless we are willing to hazard that even less smart ones choose to smoke more.

porkchop75

But there's never really a life and death situation in business, is there?
It's just some people who like to behave or pretend that it's life and death.

Well, a company folding up or an organisation infested with fraud, scandals, corruption is pretty deathly in a business sense.

These things don't happen in a short time.
If you need a cigarette to prevent a scandal, fraud or bankruptcy from happening, there will be plenty of time to get one.

UseYourBrain

....And look at the decisions he has made for us all!

If you're happy with them, there wouldn't be so much cry father cry mother postings here.

What's wrong with his decision? He decides what he wishes because you guys are the one who decided to give him the mandate. Even if you opposition at helm, the kpkb will not stop and I think will be more intensify.

Ah Guan

Sigh... another anti-smoker thread.

I know why you call yourself "Sneering Tree". You are full of bark.

devilblue

Just doing my civic duty to hopefully rid some smokers of the addiction and help prevent new ones from lighting up.

I support you on the perspectives of being an ex-smoker!
My motto, "whatever that you are doing, just don't smoke!, you may vaped.."

What is the meaning of "vaped", goto -> here

Kid278

Just doing my civic duty to hopefully rid some smokers of the addiction and help prevent new ones from lighting up.

Researchers are a bunch of idiots, they are not even sure themselves. Clinically and medically they cant prove a thing so they speculate on IQ levels of guinea pigs.

Just by pulling some written rubbish you think you can hope to rid smoking addictions, well, dont even think about it. Use your lower IQ and ponder why mother nature produces tobacco leaves in the first place.

Look around you, new ones of both genders are lighting up faster that old ones giving up and it's a fact you cant deny. It's a habit, a choice of fun, the decision is theirs. Civic duty you can keep sneering up the tree, it wont change anything.

SneeringTree

Researchers are a bunch of idiots, they are not even sure themselves. Clinically and medically they cant prove a thing so they speculate on IQ levels of guinea pigs.

Just by pulling some written rubbish you think you can hope to rid smoking addictions, well, dont even think about it. Use your lower IQ and ponder why mother nature produces tobacco leaves in the first place.

Look around you, new ones of both genders are lighting up faster that old ones giving up and it's a fact you cant deny. It's a habit, a choice of fun, the decision is theirs. Civic duty you can keep sneering up the tree, it wont change anything.

Nature also produce sharp cliffs and deep gorges and man's ability to jump, that does not mean you have to jump off a cliff everytime you see one.

Nature produces all kinds of poisonous plants, that does not mean you go eat a killer mushroom when you see one.

By saying research and researchers cannot be trusted, you really took the cake. I guess you have proven the research to be quite sound. Your IQ really not high leh.

ps: By the way, cigarette is miles away from being a "natural" product, contrary to what you've implied.

Kid278

Nature also produce sharp cliffs and deep gorges and man's ability to jump, that does not mean you have to jump off a cliff everytime you see one.

Nature produces all kinds of poisonous plants, that does not mean you go eat a killer mushroom when you see one.

By saying research and researchers cannot be trusted, you really took the cake. I guess you have proven the research to be quite sound. Your IQ really not high leh.

ps: By the way, cigarette is miles away from being a "natural" product, contrary to what you've implied.

Dont be to quick to judge, I had an IQ good enough to know what I am doing. I wont digress and gibber on what other nature has had that's no bearing on tobacco leaves.

I dont believe in researchers when they compares and speculates, they wont even sure, they cant even specifically prove anything ill against tobacco.

Tobaccos are naturally cultivated, harvested and processed into cigarettes. Who is miles away, your IQ.....my friend.

SneeringTree

Tobaccos are naturally cultivated, harvested and processed into cigarettes. Who is miles away, your IQ.....my friend.

Wow, again you try to imply that cigarettes are natural. The tobacco plant might be natural but cigarettes is far from natural. Here is the list of ingredients in a stick:

The List of 599 Additives in Cigarettes

* Acetanisole
* Acetic Acid
* Acetoin
* Acetophenone
* 6-Acetoxydihydrotheaspirane
* 2-Acetyl-3- Ethylpyrazine
* 2-Acetyl-5-Methylfuran
* Acetylpyrazine
* 2-Acetylpyridine
* 3-Acetylpyridine
* 2-Acetylthiazole
* Aconitic Acid
* dl-Alanine
* Alfalfa Extract
* Allspice Extract,Oleoresin, and Oil
* Allyl Hexanoate
* Allyl Ionone
* Almond Bitter Oil
* Ambergris Tincture
* Ammonia
* Ammonium Bicarbonate
* Ammonium Hydroxide
* Ammonium Phosphate Dibasic
* Ammonium Sulfide
* Amyl Alcohol
* Amyl Butyrate
* Amyl Formate
* Amyl Octanoate
* alpha-Amylcinnamaldehyde
* Amyris Oil
* trans-Anethole
* Angelica Root Extract, Oil and Seed Oil
* Anise
* Anise Star, Extract and Oils
* Anisyl Acetate
* Anisyl Alcohol
* Anisyl Formate
* Anisyl Phenylacetate
* Apple Juice Concentrate, Extract, and Skins
* Apricot Extract and Juice Concentrate
* 1-Arginine
* Asafetida Fluid Extract And Oil
* Ascorbic Acid
* 1-Asparagine Monohydrate
* 1-Aspartic Acid
* Balsam Peru and Oil
* Basil Oil
* Bay Leaf, Oil and Sweet Oil
* Beeswax White
* Beet Juice Concentrate
* Benzaldehyde
* Benzaldehyde Glyceryl Acetal
* Benzoic Acid, Benzoin
* Benzoin Resin
* Benzophenone
* Benzyl Alcohol
* Benzyl Benzoate
* Benzyl Butyrate
* Benzyl Cinnamate
* Benzyl Propionate
* Benzyl Salicylate
* Bergamot Oil
* Bisabolene
* Black Currant Buds Absolute
* Borneol
* Bornyl Acetate
* Buchu Leaf Oil
* 1,3-Butanediol
* 2,3-Butanedione
* 1-Butanol
* 2-Butanone
* 4(2-Butenylidene)-3,5,5-Trimethyl-2-Cyclohexen-1-One
* Butter, Butter Esters, and Butter Oil
* Butyl Acetate
* Butyl Butyrate
* Butyl Butyryl Lactate
* Butyl Isovalerate
* Butyl Phenylacetate
* Butyl Undecylenate
* 3-Butylidenephthalide
* Butyric Acid]
* Cadinene
* Caffeine
* Calcium Carbonate
* Camphene
* Cananga Oil
* Capsicum Oleoresin
* Caramel Color
* Caraway Oil
* Carbon Dioxide
* Cardamom Oleoresin, Extract, Seed Oil, and Powder
* Carob Bean and Extract
* beta-Carotene
* Carrot Oil
* Carvacrol
* 4-Carvomenthenol
* 1-Carvone
* beta-Caryophyllene
* beta-Caryophyllene Oxide
* Cascarilla Oil and Bark Extract
* Cassia Bark Oil
* Cassie Absolute and Oil
* Castoreum Extract, Tincture and Absolute
* Cedar Leaf Oil
* Cedarwood Oil Terpenes and Virginiana
* Cedrol
* Celery Seed Extract, Solid, Oil, And Oleoresin
* Cellulose Fiber
* Chamomile Flower Oil And Extract
* Chicory Extract
* Chocolate
* Cinnamaldehyde
* Cinnamic Acid
* Cinnamon Leaf Oil, Bark Oil, and Extract
* Cinnamyl Acetate
* Cinnamyl Alcohol
* Cinnamyl Cinnamate
* Cinnamyl Isovalerate
* Cinnamyl Propionate
* Citral
* Citric Acid
* Citronella Oil
* dl-Citronellol
* Citronellyl Butyrate
* itronellyl Isobutyrate
* Civet Absolute
* Clary Oil
* Clover Tops, Red Solid Extract
* Cocoa
* Cocoa Shells, Extract, Distillate And Powder
* Coconut Oil
* Coffee
* Cognac White and Green Oil
* Copaiba Oil
* Coriander Extract and Oil
* Corn Oil
* Corn Silk
* Costus Root Oil
* Cubeb Oil
* Cuminaldehyde
* para-Cymene
* 1-Cysteine
# Decanoic Acid
# 1-Decanol
# 2-Decenal
# Dehydromenthofurolactone
# Diethyl Malonate
# Diethyl Sebacate
# 2,3-Diethylpyrazine
# Dihydro Anethole
# 5,7-Dihydro-2-Methylthieno(3,4-D) Pyrimidine
# Dill Seed Oil and Extract
# meta-Dimethoxybenzene
# para-Dimethoxybenzene
# 2,6-Dimethoxyphenol
# Dimethyl Succinate
# 3,4-Dimethyl-1,2 Cyclopentanedione
# 3,5- Dimethyl-1,2-Cyclopentanedione
# 3,7-Dimethyl-1,3,6-Octatriene
# 4,5-Dimethyl-3-Hydroxy-2,5-Dihydrofuran-2-One
# 6,10-Dimethyl-5,9-Undecadien-2-One
# 3,7-Dimethyl-6-Octenoic Acid
# 2,4 Dimethylacetophenone
# alpha,para-Dimethylbenzyl Alcohol
# alpha,alpha-Dimethylphenethyl Acetate
# alpha,alpha Dimethylphenethyl Butyrate
# 2,3-Dimethylpyrazine
# 2,5-Dimethylpyrazine
# 2,6-Dimethylpyrazine
# Dimethyltetrahydrobenzofuranone
# delta-Dodecalactone
# gamma-Dodecalactone
# para-Ethoxybenzaldehyde
# Ethyl 10-Undecenoate
# Ethyl 2-Methylbutyrate
# Ethyl Acetate
# Ethyl Acetoacetate
# Ethyl Alcohol
# Ethyl Benzoate
# Ethyl Butyrate
# Ethyl Cinnamate
# Ethyl Decanoate
# Ethyl Fenchol
# Ethyl Furoate
# Ethyl Heptanoate
# Ethyl Hexanoate
# Ethyl Isovalerate
# Ethyl Lactate
# Ethyl Laurate
# Ethyl Levulinate
# Ethyl Maltol
# Ethyl Methyl Phenylglycidate
# Ethyl Myristate
# Ethyl Nonanoate
# Ethyl Octadecanoate
# Ethyl Octanoate
# Ethyl Oleate
# Ethyl Palmitate
# Ethyl Phenylacetate
# Ethyl Propionate
# Ethyl Salicylate
# Ethyl trans-2-Butenoate
# Ethyl Valerate
# Ethyl Vanillin
# 2-Ethyl (or Methyl)-(3,5 and 6)-Methoxypyrazine
# 2-Ethyl-1-Hexanol, 3-Ethyl -2 -Hydroxy-2-Cyclopenten-1-One
# 2-Ethyl-3, (5 or 6)-Dimethylpyrazine
# 5-Ethyl-3-Hydroxy-4-Methyl-2(5H)-Furanone
# 2-Ethyl-3-Methylpyrazine
# 4-Ethylbenzaldehyde
# 4-Ethylguaiacol
# para-Ethylphenol
# 3-Ethylpyridine
# Eucalyptol
# Farnesol
# D-Fenchone
# Fennel Sweet Oil
# Fenugreek, Extract, Resin, and Absolute
# Fig Juice Concentrate
# Food Starch Modified
# Furfuryl Mercaptan
# 4-(2-Furyl)-3-Buten-2-One
# Galbanum Oil
# Genet Absolute
# Gentian Root Extract
# Geraniol
# Geranium Rose Oil
# Geranyl Acetate
# Geranyl Butyrate
# Geranyl Formate
# Geranyl Isovalerate
# Geranyl Phenylacetate
# Ginger Oil and Oleoresin
# 1-Glutamic Acid
# 1-Glutamine
# Glycerol
# Glycyrrhizin Ammoniated
# Grape Juice Concentrate
# Guaiac Wood Oil
# Guaiacol
# Guar Gum
# 2,4-Heptadienal
# gamma-Heptalactone
# Heptanoic Acid
# 2-Heptanone
# 3-Hepten-2-One
# 2-Hepten-4-One
# 4-Heptenal
# trans -2-Heptenal
# Heptyl Acetate
# omega-6-Hexadecenlactone
# gamma-Hexalactone
# Hexanal
# Hexanoic Acid
# 2-Hexen-1-Ol
# 3-Hexen-1-Ol
# cis-3-Hexen-1-Yl Acetate
# 2-Hexenal
# 3-Hexenoic Acid
# trans-2-Hexenoic Acid
# cis-3-Hexenyl Formate
# Hexyl 2-Methylbutyrate
# Hexyl Acetate
# Hexyl Alcohol
# Hexyl Phenylacetate
# 1-Histidine
# Honey
# Hops Oil
# Hydrolyzed Milk Solids
# Hydrolyzed Plant Proteins
# 5-Hydroxy-2,4-Decadienoic Acid delta- Lactone
# 4-Hydroxy-2,5-Dimethyl-3(2H)-Furanone
# 2-Hydroxy-3,5,5-Trimethyl-2-Cyclohexen-1-One
# 4-Hydroxy -3-Pentenoic Acid Lactone
# 2-Hydroxy-4-Methylbenzaldehyde
# 4-Hydroxybutanoic Acid Lactone
# Hydroxycitronellal
# 6-Hydroxydihydrotheaspirane
# 4-(para-Hydroxyphenyl)-2-Butanone
# Hyssop Oil
# Immortelle Absolute and Extract
# alpha-Ionone
# beta-Ionone
# alpha-Irone
# Isoamyl Acetate
# Isoamyl Benzoate
# Isoamyl Butyrate
# Isoamyl Cinnamate
# Isoamyl Formate, Isoamyl Hexanoate
# Isoamyl Isovalerate
# Isoamyl Octanoate
# Isoamyl Phenylacetate
# Isobornyl Acetate
# Isobutyl Acetate
# Isobutyl Alcohol
# Isobutyl Cinnamate
# Isobutyl Phenylacetate
# Isobutyl Salicylate
# 2-Isobutyl-3-Methoxypyrazine
# alpha-Isobutylphenethyl Alcohol
# Isobutyraldehyde
# Isobutyric Acid
# d,l-Isoleucine
# alpha-Isomethylionone
# 2-Isopropylphenol
# Isovaleric Acid
# Jasmine Absolute, Concrete and Oil
# Kola Nut Extract
# Labdanum Absolute and Oleoresin
# Lactic Acid
# Lauric Acid
# Lauric Aldehyde
# Lavandin Oil
# Lavender Oil
# Lemon Oil and Extract
# Lemongrass Oil
# 1-Leucine
# Levulinic Acid
# Licorice Root, Fluid, Extract and Powder
# Lime Oil
# Linalool
# Linalool Oxide
# Linalyl Acetate
# Linden Flowers
# Lovage Oil And Extract
# 1-Lysine]
# Mace Powder, Extract and Oil
# Magnesium Carbonate
# Malic Acid
# Malt and Malt Extract
# Maltodextrin
# Maltol
# Maltyl Isobutyrate
# Mandarin Oil
# Maple Syrup and Concentrate
# Mate Leaf, Absolute and Oil
# para-Mentha-8-Thiol-3-One
# Menthol
# Menthone
# Menthyl Acetate
# dl-Methionine
# Methoprene
# 2-Methoxy-4-Methylphenol
# 2-Methoxy-4-Vinylphenol
# para-Methoxybenzaldehyde
# 1-(para-Methoxyphenyl)-1-Penten-3-One
# 4-(para-Methoxyphenyl)-2-Butanone
# 1-(para-Methoxyphenyl)-2-Propanone
# Methoxypyrazine
# Methyl 2-Furoate
# Methyl 2-Octynoate
# Methyl 2-Pyrrolyl Ketone
# Methyl Anisate
# Methyl Anthranilate
# Methyl Benzoate
# Methyl Cinnamate
# Methyl Dihydrojasmonate
# Methyl Ester of Rosin, Partially Hydrogenated
# Methyl Isovalerate
# Methyl Linoleate (48%)
# Methyl Linolenate (52%) Mixture
# Methyl Naphthyl Ketone
# Methyl Nicotinate
# Methyl Phenylacetate
# Methyl Salicylate
# Methyl Sulfide
# 3-Methyl-1-Cyclopentadecanone
# 4-Methyl-1-Phenyl-2-Pentanone
# 5-Methyl-2-Phenyl-2-Hexenal
# 5-Methyl-2-Thiophenecarboxaldehyde
# 6-Methyl-3,-5-Heptadien-2-One
# 2-Methyl-3-(para-Isopropylphenyl) Propionaldehyde
# 5-Methyl-3-Hexen-2-One
# 1-Methyl-3Methoxy-4-Isopropylbenzene
# 4-Methyl-3-Pentene-2-One
# 2-Methyl-4-Phenylbutyraldehyde
# 6-Methyl-5-Hepten-2-One
# 4-Methyl-5-Thiazoleethanol
# 4-Methyl-5-Vinylthiazole

SneeringTree

Continued from previous post:

* Methyl-alpha-Ionone
* Methyl-trans-2-Butenoic Acid
* 4-Methylacetophenone
* para-Methylanisole
* alpha-Methylbenzyl Acetate
* alpha-Methylbenzyl Alcohol
* 2-Methylbutyraldehyde
* 3-Methylbutyraldehyde
* 2-Methylbutyric Acid
* alpha-Methylcinnamaldehyde
* Methylcyclopentenolone
* 2-Methylheptanoic Acid
* 2-Methylhexanoic Acid
* 3-Methylpentanoic Acid
* 4-Methylpentanoic Acid
* 2-Methylpyrazine
* 5-Methylquinoxaline
* 2-Methyltetrahydrofuran-3-One
* (Methylthio)Methylpyrazine (Mixture Of Isomers)
* 3-Methylthiopropionaldehyde
* Methyl 3-Methylthiopropionate
* 2-Methylvaleric Acid
* Mimosa Absolute and Extract
* Molasses Extract and Tincture
* Mountain Maple Solid Extract
* Mullein Flowers
* Myristaldehyde
* Myristic Acid
* Myrrh Oil
* beta-Napthyl Ethyl Ether
* Nerol
* Neroli Bigarde Oil
* Nerolidol
* Nona-2-trans,6-cis-Dienal
* 2,6-Nonadien-1-Ol
* gamma-Nonalactone
* Nonanal
* Nonanoic Acid
* Nonanone
* trans-2-Nonen-1-Ol
* 2-Nonenal
* Nonyl Acetate
* Nutmeg Powder and Oil
* Oak Chips Extract and Oil
* Oak Moss Absolute
* 9,12-Octadecadienoic Acid (48%) And 9,12,15-Octadecatrienoic Acid (52%)
* delta-Octalactone
* gamma-Octalactone
* Octanal
* Octanoic Acid
* 1-Octanol
* 2-Octanone
* 3-Octen-2-One
* 1-Octen-3-Ol
* 1-Octen-3-Yl Acetate
* 2-Octenal
* Octyl Isobutyrate
* Oleic Acid
* Olibanum Oil
* Opoponax Oil And Gum
* Orange Blossoms Water, Absolute, and Leaf Absolute
* Orange Oil and Extract
* Origanum Oil
* Orris Concrete Oil and Root Extract
* Palmarosa Oil
* Palmitic Acid
* Parsley Seed Oil
* Patchouli Oil
* omega-Pentadecalactone
* 2,3-Pentanedione
* 2-Pentanone
* 4-Pentenoic Acid
* 2-Pentylpyridine
* Pepper Oil, Black And White
* Peppermint Oil
* Peruvian (Bois De Rose) Oil
* Petitgrain Absolute, Mandarin Oil and Terpeneless Oil
* alpha-Phellandrene
* 2-Phenenthyl Acetate
* Phenenthyl Alcohol
* Phenethyl Butyrate
* Phenethyl Cinnamate
* Phenethyl Isobutyrate
* Phenethyl Isovalerate
* Phenethyl Phenylacetate
* Phenethyl Salicylate
* 1-Phenyl-1-Propanol
* 3-Phenyl-1-Propanol
* 2-Phenyl-2-Butenal
* 4-Phenyl-3-Buten-2-Ol
* 4-Phenyl-3-Buten-2-One
* Phenylacetaldehyde
* Phenylacetic Acid
* 1-Phenylalanine
* 3-Phenylpropionaldehyde
* 3-Phenylpropionic Acid
* 3-Phenylpropyl Acetate
* 3-Phenylpropyl Cinnamate
* 2-(3-Phenylpropyl)Tetrahydrofuran
* Phosphoric Acid
* Pimenta Leaf Oil
* Pine Needle Oil, Pine Oil, Scotch
* Pineapple Juice Concentrate
* alpha-Pinene, beta-Pinene
* D-Piperitone
* Piperonal
* Pipsissewa Leaf Extract
* Plum Juice
* Potassium Sorbate
* 1-Proline
* Propenylguaethol
* Propionic Acid
* Propyl Acetate
* Propyl para-Hydroxybenzoate
* Propylene Glycol
* 3-Propylidenephthalide
* Prune Juice and Concentrate
* Pyridine (BY THE WAY, THIS IS THE CHEMICAL NAME FOR NICOTINE)
* Pyroligneous Acid And Extract
* Pyrrole
* Pyruvic Acid
* Raisin Juice Concentrate
* Rhodinol
* Rose Absolute and Oil
* Rosemary Oil
* Rum
* Rum Ether
* Rye Extract
* Sage, Sage Oil, and Sage Oleoresin
* Salicylaldehyde
* Sandalwood Oil, Yellow
* Sclareolide
* Skatole
* Smoke Flavor
* Snakeroot Oil
* Sodium Acetate
* Sodium Benzoate
* Sodium Bicarbonate
* Sodium Carbonate
* Sodium Chloride
* Sodium Citrate
* Sodium Hydroxide
* Solanone
* Spearmint Oil
* Styrax Extract, Gum and Oil
* Sucrose Octaacetate
* Sugar Alcohols
* Sugars
* Tagetes Oil
* Tannic Acid
* Tartaric Acid
* Tea Leaf and Absolute
* alpha-Terpineol
* Terpinolene
* Terpinyl Acetate
* 5,6,7,8-Tetrahydroquinoxaline
* 1,5,5,9-Tetramethyl-13-Oxatricyclo(8.3.0.0(4,9))Tridecane
* 2,3,4,5, and 3,4,5,6-Tetramethylethyl-Cyclohexanone
* 2,3,5,6-Tetramethylpyrazine
* Thiamine Hydrochloride
* Thiazole
* 1-Threonine
* Thyme Oil, White and Red
* Thymol
* Tobacco Extracts
* Tochopherols (mixed)
* Tolu Balsam Gum and Extract
* Tolualdehydes
* para-Tolyl 3-Methylbutyrate
* para-Tolyl Acetaldehyde
* para-Tolyl Acetate
* para-Tolyl Isobutyrate
* para-Tolyl Phenylacetate
* Triacetin
* 2-Tridecanone
* 2-Tridecenal
* Triethyl Citrate
* 3,5,5-Trimethyl -1-Hexanol
* para,alpha,alpha-Trimethylbenzyl Alcohol
* 4-(2,6,6-Trimethylcyclohex-1-Enyl)But-2-En-4-One
* 2,6,6-Trimethylcyclohex-2-Ene-1,4-Dione
* 2,6,6-Trimethylcyclohexa-1,3-Dienyl Methan
* 4-(2,6,6-Trimethylcyclohexa-1,3-Dienyl)But-2-En-4-One
* 2,2,6-Trimethylcyclohexanone
* 2,3,5-Trimethylpyrazine
* 1-Tyrosine
* delta-Undercalactone
* gamma-Undecalactone
* Undecanal
* 2-Undecanone, 1
* 0-Undecenal
* Urea
* Valencene
* Valeraldehyde
* Valerian Root Extract, Oil and Powder
* Valeric Acid
* gamma-Valerolactone
* Valine
* Vanilla Extract And Oleoresin
* Vanillin
* Veratraldehyde
* Vetiver Oil
* Vinegar
* Violet Leaf Absolute
* Walnut Hull Extract
* Water
* Wheat Extract And Flour
* Wild Cherry Bark Extract
* Wine and Wine Sherry
* Xanthan Gum
* 3,4-Xylenol
* Yeast

Kid278

Wow, again you try to imply that cigarettes are natural. The tobacco plant might be natural but cigarettes is far from natural. Here is the list of ingredients in a stick:

The List of 599 Additives in Cigarettes

Imaginations knows no frontier, for a moment I thought I am looking at a chemical plant. Spare me the anti-smoking propaganda, my friend. Cigarettes will be outlawed if those bunch of idiotic researchers can substantiate that a stick of cigarette had that list of rubbish in it. Until then nothing synthetic, it is still a natural product.

Wow, again you try to imply that cigarettes are natural. The tobacco plant might be natural but cigarettes is far from natural. Here is the list of ingredients in a stick

Even if true, most of the substances listed are edible food substances found in common vegetables and fruits. Everybody eats almost all these without smoking tobacco.

SneeringTree

Imaginations knows no frontier, for a moment I thought I am looking at a chemical plant. Spare me the anti-smoking propaganda, my friend. Cigarettes will be outlawed if those bunch of idiotic researchers can substantiate that a stick of cigarette had that list of rubbish in it. Until then nothing synthetic, it is still a natural product.

I suppose you don't believe in science and medicine too? I thought you have low IQ but now I am beginning to think that you are a complete moron.

You mean scientists "imagine" those ingradients in cigarettes? I have proven to you that a cigarette is far far from being "natural". Yet, you choose to bury your head under the ground.

By the way, I am not the least bit concerned about you smoking or not (as I have emphasized before), as far as I am concerned, you are a gone case. A complete imbecile.

I am hoping those silent readers here will think about quitting smoking (if they are smokers) or will never pick up smoking (if they are currently non-smokers).