• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

aurvandil

Your casino friend is pulling a fast one on you. it is mathematically impossible to "control" the game by playing all the stations.

In Vegas, they have blackjack games which is dealt from a shoe rather than continuous shuffler. This is however more of a gimmick rather than because the casinos don't know about card counting. Card counting is only effective if you have deep penetration of the decks. If you have shallow penetration (i.e. cut at less than the half way mark), it is generally almost impossible for random chance to throw up a deck which is statistically biased to offer advantage play.

A simple effective way therefore to make a manual shoe deck "invulnerable" to card counting is to therefore load up a autoshuffler with at least double the number of decks that are going to be played. The machine is then programmed to deal out the required 6 to 8 decks. Your wannabe card counter can then count till the cows come home and never gain a significant advantage.

That's what my 'casino friend (or rather acquaintance)' says...he is able to see how many big/small cards open and from there can 'guess' how many big/small cards going to open?? I'm no expert, you may have better analysis on this, as with yr slot analysis? glad to hear fr you.

highroller777

Your casino friend is pulling a fast one on you. it is mathematically impossible to "control" the game by playing all the stations.

In Vegas, they have blackjack games which is dealt from a shoe rather than continuous shuffler. This is however more of a gimmick rather than because the casinos don't know about card counting. Card counting is only effective if you have deep penetration of the decks. If you have shallow penetration (i.e. cut at less than the half way mark), it is generally almost impossible for random chance to throw up a deck which is statistically biased to offer advantage play.

A simple effective way therefore to make a manual shoe deck "invulnerable" to card counting is to therefore load up a autoshuffler with at least double the number of decks that are going to be played. The machine is then programmed to deal out the required 6 to 8 decks. Your wannabe card counter can then count till the cows come home and never gain a significant advantage.

You're the expert man. Since you're also an expert on cards can I ask texas and caribbean poker which I play, is it better play blind esp caribbean as once you fold, the house has the advantage. For texas some say dont play the bonus or play smaller than ante as it is a 'sure' loser. Some dont even play the JP, I know the odds of getting a royal is like 1:600,000 but every other month somebody will get it, strange?

lucky777

hi, anyone here enjoy playing hiv , lux in rws? and jackpot party, lux progressive , atronic slots in LW ? love to hear more. . and share your experience. :biggrin:

atlantis

Hi Atlantis are you regular in Mbs bj ?

Yes, regular patron in MBS.

Bet 3 boxes and each box is $300. Total $900 per game.

I don't do card counting. BR is $20K for each time I visit. I will stop once I hit 20% if I win or lose based on BR.

So far my record still show black (win) :smile:

atlantis

Bro,

Your game is blackjack, do you do card counting? :p

Hi bro,

No. I don't do card counting. They are using auto shuffles machine (6 decks). I dont think you can do any card counting.

I can either win or lose within 30 mins to 1 hour at the rate of 20% of my BR. So far so good with the winning spirit.

aurvandil

I don't play poker at the casino. Wizard of Odds has done extensive analysis and you can see it here:

http://wizardofodds.com/games/caribbean-stud-poker/
http://wizardofodds.com/games/texas-hold-em-bonus/

The house edge for both types of games vary depending on the rules. Assuming you play optimal strategy, the house edge is between 2.5% to 5.5%. Here it should be noted that optimal strategy is extremely convoluted and probably beyond that of a normal player. Most players are therefore likely to play sub-optimal strategy which will typically add 1% to 3% to the house edge.

Given that you get relatively bad odds even if you take the time to learn to play the games properly, I have therefore avoided these games.

On playing blind in Carribean Stud, WOO lists the house edge at a whopping 16.607%.
The house edge for playing bonus in Texas-Hold-Em Bonus is listed at 8.5406%.

These therefore seem like poor bets which you should avoid if you are playing these games.

You're the expert man. Since you're also an expert on cards can I ask texas and caribbean poker which I play, is it better play blind esp caribbean as once you fold, the house has the advantage. For texas some say dont play the bonus or play smaller than ante as it is a 'sure' loser. Some dont even play the JP, I know the odds of getting a royal is like 1:600,000 but every other month somebody will get it, strange?

Kia0042

Wow bro Kia!!! So powderful! The lady fortune must be with u that night! :smile:
Great lar! U deserve it!

Anyway, in this forum there are many slot players, but i m wondering why is there no one with 1st jp frm both wrs and mbs ar..? Is it really that tight or nobody want to share the great news? Dun worry lar, we hear the good news (like bro kia's $20k win) also shiok! As if we won it too :p

Have lah, bro Megaslot ever hit FFF grand prize 200k+
and me, 2x JP1 at RWS island delights 47k and 20k
I spend lesser time with those progressive prize machines therefore, I don't get many chances to win the JP. I spent 90% of my time on non-progressive prize machines. Som you will either hear from me that I hit the mega million or a BMW M3 one day. :p

Kia0042

Wow, bro Kia, good huat. Fr your long experience and knowledge of the diff slot type machines, which machine (familiar one that we all know) will give highest payout if u play say 5c max 600cr ot thereabout. eg if play max if i hit all foo green lion on FF will pay higher or lower than say 5D hitting all dragons with 30x .

Highest payout
5D/FK max bet 600cr - FH phoenix/dragon 20,000cr x 30 = 600,000cr ($30,000)
Oh well, don't expect FH phoenix/dragon x30 to appear 2 or 3 times within a 10 free spins feature game, ok?

Fortune Foo max bet 500cr - 9 Stack Foo with green/blue lion on reel 1 and 5 = 30,000cr x 27 = 810,000cr. ($40,500)
If the re-spin hits another green/blue lion on reel 1 and 5, it pays another 810,000cr which is not quite possible, however the possibility of having a lion on reel 1 is quite high which will pay another 10,000 x 27 = 270,000cr.

50Dragon/50Lions max bet 500cr - Max pay with full screen dragons/lion - 500,000cr ($25,000)

Indian Dreaming - Max bet 500cr FH Red Indian 50,000cr x3 x5 = 750,000cr ($37,500)

I saw this video on SMF, angmo player and it is unbelieveable! $2 bet won $34k!.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjFQ3O8kHJw Don't know simi si lang game can pay so much!

Megaslots

Have lah, bro Megaslot ever hit FFF grand prize 200k+
and me, 2x JP1 at RWS island delights 47k and 20k
I spend lesser time with those progressive prize machines therefore, I don't get many chances to win the JP. I spent 90% of my time on non-progressive prize machines. Som you will either hear from me that I hit the mega million or a BMW M3 one day. :p

Bro Kia I never hit Fa fa fa Grand before but going to get it soon.
Biggest JP i hit is only MBS Ruby room fa fa fa 20c major only.
mai any how hamtup leh.

Megaslots

Been to MBS saw alot of machines added to all fafafa 2c 5c 10c.At least 10 machines to each kind.
20 plus non linked is also added.most r 5 koi 5 dragons.

justl00king

Pls give some examples for laughs. At table games esp bacarrat, seen players doing high 5s, rain dance, aerobic moves when they called for right card. Must say quite expensive to pay banker's 5% comm to bend cards your way, 1 card deck only cost few$$$.
I think high 5-ing is fine, having fun among friends when winning.

For Baccarat play, I would rather pay banker 5% comm than those B6 half payment type, which is 50% tax for B6 wins.But if bets are small and just playing for fun then it's fine. Bending or squeezing cards just adds to the thrill.

justl00king

card counting is illegal in US casinos, anyway with card shuffler, it's impossible unless u play and control all stations, even that you only have small 'window'. watch this show '21' very nice classic movie.
Don't think card counting is illegal, just frowned upon.

Have seen the movie 21, very nice. :smile:

justl00king

Pls give some examples for laughs. At table games esp bacarrat, seen players doing high 5s, rain dance, aerobic moves when they called for right card. Must say quite expensive to pay banker's 5% comm to bend cards your way, 1 card deck only cost few$$$.
For slots, one common trend I notice is that many players will eject out member card and also cash out for cash ticket, than put back again into machine as to seemingly reset the game? Just wondering if this works?

For table, most amusing incident is one guy playing at Baccarat face down table. Everytime whenever he lay his bet he will ask dealer to tolong tolong and open his betting side. Both hands will also clasp together praying towards the dealer and murmuring some chants.

Well as long as can win, any pattern is a good pattern!!! :p

highroller777

$2 bet wins $34k!

Don't think can happen here unless playing progressive JPs, need max bet to get this type of wins.

Got me thinking, are we being hustled here with lousy payouts? :p

Looks like aristocrat 5D/FK machine do not give as high payout compared with the rest Bro Kia described, hmmm...always thought that aristocrat machine group had best payout thats why it's most popular. As for those HIV/Zeues III type, you can have full Zeues cover screen you can never get same payout as that you tube lone wolf.

Kia0042

Bro Kia I never hit Fa fa fa Grand before but going to get it soon.
Biggest JP i hit is only MBS Ruby room fa fa fa 20c major only.
mai any how hamtup leh.

I no anyhow hamtup you lah, did you write wrongly or not coz i remember you wrote 200k leh and also the host offered you a paiza card, something like that. Or maybe I old flower eyes saw 20k to 200k?? My eyes getting more and more "lao hue" after all these years of slot play. :o

Kia0042

Don't think card counting is illegal, just frowned upon.

Have seen the movie 21, very nice. :smile:

I watched movie 21 and I don't understand a single thing about the card counting. The moive seems to me that it is telling a U-grade student needed 300k for his school fee and 'force' to join the team and at the end he betrayed his leader.

aurvandil

It is based on a very simple concept.

When playing Blackjack, 10-J-Q-K-A favor the player. 2-3-4-5-6 on the other hand favor the casino.

If you are playing with a manual shoe where the cards are not re-shuffled, it is possible for players to gain an advantage by keeping a count of the cards which have been played. If a lot of 10-J-Q-K-A have been played, the deck favors the casino and you should bet less. If a lot of 2-3-4-5-6 have been played, the deck favors the player and you should bet more.

In the movie 21, they refined card counting further by working in teams. They would position "spotters" all over the casino. When a "spotter" finds a deck with a favorable count, he/she would signal players who would swop in on the table and make big bets. This method was innovative for the time because the casinos in Vegas at that time relied on blacklisting to defeat card counting. They were thus unprepared for armies of unknowns who would show up and make big bets. What was not mentioned in the movies but occurred in real life was that the true experts who knew how to count cards were the "spotters". The ones making the big bets were actually relative amateurs who only mastered basic Blackjack strategy.

Card counting is not possible at MBS/RWS because these casinos use continuous shufflers. These continually shuffle the cards so that favorable decks cannot appear. The point about gaining an advantage by playing all the stations to gain an advantage is a myth because the number of cards played in a single round is never enough to statistically create a favorable deck.

For Genting, they introduced the game Pontoon to replace Blackjack. This was because in the early days, continuous shufflers were horribly expensive. Hence a cheap way to defeat card counting would be to offer Pontoon where all the 10s are removed. This rendered conventional card counting useless as with all the 10s removed, it is very hard statistically for favorable decks to materialize. Pontoon also had the advantage of the optimal play being counter intuitive. Hence most players playing it would use sub-optimal strategy. If you were to use the statistically optimal strategy, most pontoon uncles/aunties would curse you for being a newbie that cause them to lose money. Hence although the price of continuous shufflers have fallen, Genting and now RWS offer it in their main mass gaming halls. And to make doubly sure players don't gain an advantage, Pontoon games are played with continuous shufflers.

I watched movie 21 and I don't understand a single thing about the card counting. The moive seems to me that it is telling a U-grade student needed 300k for his school fee and 'force' to join the team and at the end he betrayed his leader.