• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Slotloser

Well done Bro Slotloser! Congrats and keep the winnings okay! Don't go in again. Hope that will help to cover some of the losses before.
Hope Bro Kia's advice of locking the winnings is seriously taken.

Bro Kia, you know very well all the winnings can turn to losses if we continue to go into the den. As long as you are in for the entertainment value and know your limits, it should be okay. But sorry to read about your losses too. Please take care okay....

I hope JJcc is holding well...so far no news from her. I hope she is doing well.

Me? I'm still hibernating...My membership has lapsed.So have to pay $100 levy to go into the den....So just watch from outside for the time being until my "luck" returns like before. So far the losses were rather painful....scared liao!

Good Luck to all brothers who are into slots...good luck....:smile:

Hi Bro BlackHole,

Thanks. I will not let this winning got sucks back from those devils hungry mouth.....I will stop myself to go in again probably in another one or 2 months time!! Ya..atleast recover 7-8% from what I had lost for the past one year. I dont think will be able to recover the money which I have feed! The max I can do is only limit myself to the den...
Hope your luck will be back soon.

Cheers..

Slotloser

Congrats Blackhole, to catch 50 Dragons on one page! It should be a very memorable outing for you and your families.

Cheers.

Hi Bro Mindless,

Thanks. Yes, it was indeed a good outing with my family's and ofcourse with those hard cash staying warmly in my pocket!!!

Cheers

Kia0042

Under the CASINO CONTROL (GAMING EQUIPMENT) REGULATIONS 2009, Regulation 12 states that the minimum return to player percentage of each gaming machine used in a casino shall be 90%. ‘‘Return to player percentage’’ or ‘‘RTP%’’ means the theoretical return to a player of the value of all prizes awarded by a game (including any external prize) as a percentage of all bets made on that game over a large volume of game play.

Do note the word "external" prize! it means all your club 100, 500 and 1000 draws, other promotions like spring spree draw plus your voucher exchange for hotel and food, etc etc can all be calculated into the 90%!

In essense, the real RTP will be even lower in each machine! maybe less than 50%!!!!

Bro Oskibaby, refer to your previous statement, I am right. RTP strictly apply to slot games only.
It does NOT include those external prizes like club 100,500,1000, promotion, spring draw, vouchers. The external prize means "JACKPOT", that is the progressive prizes in form of cash or Lotus car or Lamborghini.

The RTP must be greater than or equal to 90.0% during the expected lifetime of the game. I think MBS set most of their machines at the payout percentage of 90% and RWS at 93%. This is the reason why we feel that RWS machines are more "friendly".

Mindless

Hi Bro Mindless,

Thanks. Yes, it was indeed a good outing with my family's and ofcourse with those hard cash staying warmly in my pocket!!!

Cheers

Oops. I just realised that I have congratualated the wrong person. So sorry. :o

Anyway, goodluck to all the slot fans, regardless you are the RWS fans or the MBS fans. Cheers. Huat ah!!! :biggrin:

Kia0042

Complimentary hotel stays is BACK. I have received 2 nights stays for the month of Sept1-15sept, 16-30sept, have you guys recieve?

jjcc888

Complimentary hotel stays is BACK. I have received 2 nights stays for the month of Sept1-15sept, 16-30sept, have you guys recieve?

SIGHZZZZZ ...... NOT me :o :(
Hope they'll re-instate the FREE Hotel Stays for me too :smile:

Guess they know I've NOT renewed my MBS Annual Levy and also now hardly step into their casino to play 'intensively' so now am DOWNGRADED with hardly any really good benefits :mad: :(

My Sep Mailer only gives MISERABLE $40 Voucher weekly (provided I pay levy and collect from the PA Counter by each week's Sat deadline !)

ALSO I only get 4 MINI-Mooncakes THIS year compared with last year's 4 LARGE size mooncakes and almost-unlimited entitlement to buy more at specially-discounted prices (THIS year limited to purchase only 1 set at $48 PDs)

Kia0042

Weekends room almost full liao, balance weekdays.
Comp hotel room not ungradable to suite.
Think of booking 2 night stays (1 night comp stay + 1 night use hotel voucher) and they told me I can't. Must check out from the 1st night comp stay at 11AM and re-checkin at 3-4PM for the 2nd night stay. F%#@& . Cancelled my reservation.

Went MBS last night, started my game from 7PM-1:30AM. Almost lost all my br but luckily made a recovery from my final hour passed midnight. With my balance $300 br on the right timing 5D machine (near Fatt Choi) saved me. Feature game hits between 50-100 spins, ave and above payout from each feature, $300 grown up to $2,500 in 30-40mins with just 60credits bet. :p Continued another 100 + spins without feature, gave up and proceeded to Fash cash area for 5K. Tried out two 5K machines and made another $600+, round up the amout to 3k and call it a night.

I choose to avoid Sat night, even MBS sent me 2 super long SMS messages regarding the Slot of King lucky draw. You are one of our few selected VIPs for the king of slots grand draw. Swip your card between 7-8:55PM to activate for the draw.......etc..... During the the period of "King of slot" lucky draw, I've earned my least pts of the week (below 500pts), can't even redeem for $500 dinning voucher but only for $250. So, how can I be "one of the few selected"? I know myself better.

Well, can't be bothered about the lucky draw, my usual slot hour shall start tomorrow early morning 4AM and I am considering RWS instead of MBS. :wink: I missed Island Delight and Gold Rush already and I hope my steerling wheel don't bring me to MBS again, it's werid that whenever I approching Havelock exit, my mind keeps telling me to keep to the left, keep to the left and exit.

Happy long weekend holiday everybody! and Don't forget to vote! :biggrin:

Kia0042

I arrived RWS at 4:30AM, unbelievable that 5K and FK at Island Delight were still occupied!! So I started my game from FFF instead of Gold Rush. A bad choice I've made, feed each 5D machines with $200-300 and none give a feature, gaveup after 1.5k gone in my first hour game time.
Returned to Island Delight, saw 5K machine 105 was available, started with 150credits bet, hit feature pretty soon and not bad payout, switched 300-450cr bet, the machine payout was good, but the volume was loud (very loud), each time when I hit feature, the music tune caught 2 aunties attention and they will come and stand behind my seat to watch. I am that type of person who dislike people watching my game or talking to me, this 2 aunties made me feel very uncomfortable. I gave up the machine even I knew it was running it good timing. The move was a big mistake because other machines like 5K 702, FK 705, 5K 802, FK 805, FK902, 5K905, didn't payout that well, and 5K machine 105 kept coming feature spin, (I can hear it cause the volume was loud). After "invested" 2.5k to Island delight machines, I gaveup and proceeded to gold rush. I had a fair game at gold rush till 11Am. My total lost in morning session - 4K
2nd trip to RWS, arrived 7:30PM, Island delight full house, so start from gold rush, another fair game at Gold Rush after 2 hours play. Proceeded to CE, a repeated story of this morning, the 5D machine that I gaveup kept coming feature ~~~~~~~ after feeding 1.5k at CE and I proceeded to the CE inside Orchid room, I settled down with just one 5D machine and I told myself I am not going to switch anymore, so I have chosen a wrong 5D machine ~~~~another 1K gone at Orchid CE. Total lost evening session - 2.5k
It was an exhausted game experience and luck was not with me yesterday:( My sis suggest going to Sembawang "Choy Sun Ye" temple "pai pai" tomorrow and I am joining, after that we are going to have our breakfast at MBS and will spend our whole day there. :p

rebel

Hi All,

I am new to this forum. Was looking around to see if others were frustrated with the comp room...tried to call and waited forever, and when I got through, said not available. Oh well, at least I get the mooncakes. Can we only purchase one mooncake? The price is ok, but if only can purchase one set, then that's pretty stupid. I think we can ask to buy more??? so the voucher weekly thing, is that like last month where we can earn points and exchange for vouchers? i never got that offer...wonder if i am qualified?

Kia0042

Hi All,

I am new to this forum. Was looking around to see if others were frustrated with the comp room...tried to call and waited forever, and when I got through, said not available. Oh well, at least I get the mooncakes. Can we only purchase one mooncake? The price is ok, but if only can purchase one set, then that's pretty stupid. I think we can ask to buy more??? so the voucher weekly thing, is that like last month where we can earn points and exchange for vouchers? i never got that offer...wonder if i am qualified?

I'm not into the mooncakes and I am not keen of those promotion or free gifts that need me to Q. I only redeem when I see the PA counter is clear. The voucher promotion is the same as May, June, July and Aug, any members can redeem as long as he/she earn sufficient points to redeem.
Regarding the comp hotel stays, I think weekdays room are still avail.

Kia0042

dun be suckered by mbs .... too many promotions and comps means more difficult to win...

Casinos have their own way to attract customers, comp stay is the most common offer the casino gives. I see many players blame the casinos for everything when they feel difficult to win, even mini minor things like seats and drinks, almost everything. Well, casino games, especially slots, they are just entertainment, you may feel better if you think in this way.
I'm heading to MBS, good luck everybody!

rebel

I'm not into the mooncakes and I am not keen of those promotion or free gifts that need me to Q. I only redeem when I see the PA counter is clear. The voucher promotion is the same as May, June, July and Aug, any members can redeem as long as he/she earn sufficient points to redeem.
Regarding the comp hotel stays, I think weekdays room are still avail.

Thanks Kia. Heading to MBS to try my luck and will ask about the mooncake thing. My friends want me to buy for them..sigh...anyway, good luck to you all.

jjcc888

Today 31st August still on '2nd' or final day of leave
- designated casino day for me :biggrin: :p

Reached RWS just about 10.30 am and simply 'latched onto' the free available Fortune King outer corner slot B16805 at 2 cts Island Delight - spent HOURS just at THIS slot
Grew my modest $500 BR to above $1k - think HIGHEST profit reached was 1k (ie $1.5k all-in) - ALSO managed to get my probably 1ST TIME EVER 30x multiplier here during the 10 Free Game option which saw an $800+++ ticket printed out (with original $500BR+100 safely in wallet) :smile::smile:

Usual dilemma - to stay on and continue play ??
OR continue at MBS since seem to be quite a good/lucky day as such - decided to stay put at RWS
Only managed to switch over to last row back-to-back FK slot where there was initial increase then DECREASE all the way down
Once the lady playing the 5K at same last row left, I switched out BUT didn't even get a single Free Game feature :mad: :o
Used up the last of the 'profits' at the 50 Dragon slot there

End Tally : LOST all profits - retained BR !
Oh well - I had FUN today WITHOUT losses [SHOULD have left earlier with some profits instead]
RWS was so crowded - many Malaysians down here on THEIR National Day !

Today being a Wednesday = Double GPs at slots
Earned 148 GPs today in 9-10 hours !!!!

Was told my fav Diamonds&Roses/Silver&Gold/Firecracker progressive slots are no longer found at RWS ..... sighzzzz :( :confused:
Miss these : guess must go MBS (or Genting if still retained) if want to play them !

Kia0042

End Tally : LOST all profits - retained BR !
Oh well - I had FUN today WITHOUT losses [SHOULD have left earlier with some profits instead]
Today being a Wednesday = Double GPs at slots
Earned 148 GPs today in 9-10 hours !!!!

This is it! Had lots of fun and without losses. A breakeven trip.

theblackhole

JJcc, well done lah...at least no loss.

You're getting better and better like Kia - slowly getting the discipline and the courage to stay or to run.

Take care okay....and just enjoy the slots. Winning is a bonus....but don't lose too much.

I'm still afraid of the sharks in the waters....still keeping away from the casinos....annual levy expired liao....

Should I venture into the den, I will update all of you....GOOD LUCK TO ALL BROS AND SIS ....HUAT!!!!

jjcc888

Thanks Kia. Heading to MBS to try my luck and will ask about the mooncake thing. My friends want me to buy for them..sigh...anyway, good luck to you all.

So how, did you manage to buy more than 1 box at the specially-discounted $48 price with your PDs ??

I'll be down at MBS on Mon 5th Sep with my friend who wants to buy a box of Large Size Mooncakes at $48 PDs. Do you still get that nice Lantern Box with the free 4 MINI mooncakes ?

Hmmm I ALSO love the Teochew style crispy yam mooncakes - hope to buy some soon too :smile::wink:

rebel

Overall good week. Went to mbs and won $800 on slots!!!! Total luck but i will take it. Also called and managed to get a comp room even though its during the weekday, but dont want tk waste it. Also redeemed my mooncake today and bought five boxes. Didnt know this but mbs is selling abalone too! I couldnt resist and bought one can to try it....

Afterwrds, went to rws to spend a couple of hours there and went to ask the host if i get any offers, like rooms and stuff. I think i play quite a bit there but i guess im not big whale enough. Heard they are giving chilli flavour mooncakes...guess im not getting any of that.

Anyway, cant be too greedy. good week overall....hope that it stays that way.

rebel

So how, did you manage to buy more than 1 box at the specially-discounted $48 price with your PDs ??

I'll be down at MBS on Mon 5th Sep with my friend who wants to buy a box of Large Size Mooncakes at $48 PDs. Do you still get that nice Lantern Box with the free 4 MINI mooncakes ?

Hmmm I ALSO love the Teochew style crispy yam mooncakes - hope to buy some soon too :smile::wink:

Yep, got more than one box with PD. they should have stock but must ho in person to buy or get your free set. The mini is a round box one...if you want the nice lantern, need to get the large one. I think its worth it for $48. Cheaper than if you buy at their pastry shop. Enjoy the mooncakes when you get them!