• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

"What is the big deal of paying the parking fee since you have already given them a comp stay."

No lah - I "gave" them the Offer Rate Room $129++ {NOT the comp room-nights} as the $99++ rooms were all gone - she wants to pay me that $152 payable there back
So what I'm doing here is : Checking them in for the 1st Night then we arrange for them to 'return me' same room for my Continuation 2nd & 3rd Night Stays [which 2N are the complimentary ones]

I have been hesitating doing this as I find it very inconvenient but since she has been asking me several times - that her kids want her to book Hotel Staycation - and that she only willing to pay for a low cheaper rate ... so this time round when I received the mailer with $99++ Offer [instead of usual 'discounted' $330++ rate] I said I'll try for her !

Charm arhhh .... now got other staff 'lining up' for such cheap/complimentary rooms :o
Said they'll PAY me for the comp rooms etc - NOT that I'm at all keen here to 'make $ from this' - so inconvenient and all - not worth all the hassle ....

What I want to know is - if the casino carpark is open to the public
Then the driver does NOT need a membership card at the point of entry - correct ?
So I just 'lend' my Gold Card [with PW for any slip-printing etc] to husband for him to do gantry exit - then they can return my card to me later/after at Hotel Lobby where I'll be waiting for them ?
Do-able ?
OR I MUST be there too bc my photo is on card - no-one would be checking on this - correct ???

Kia0042

It's a good idea to lend him your membership card together with your PIN, it makes thing easier. Provided you don't have much SD balance in your card. Slip printing is needed coz Gold card members have to pay 4SD for parking at casino. Only Platinum and above are free.

jjcc888

It's a good idea to lend him your membership card together with your PIN, it makes thing easier. Provided you don't have much SD balance in your card. Slip printing is needed coz Gold card members have to pay 4SD for parking at casino. Only Platinum and above are free.

Thanks Kia !

I take it that the Slip-Printing CAN be done in advance - at the kiosks in/near/outside the casino
OR in the car-park vicinity ?

Save me some trouble if card is ONLY needed upon carpark EXIT and not at Entry too :smile:

I guess since I'll be going with the secretary earlier at Fri Lunchtime to MBS - she can do her Premier Card Reset of PIN and then check on her SDs - IF she does have at least $4 SD, then she can use/print the slip there and then on Fri PM itself [if that's possible] or later on Sat carpark exit and use HER own card : so relieving me of this Card Lending Dilemma [I have $600++ SDs].
EDIT : She'll probably have ZERO SDs as her last MBS Casino Visit was more than 2 years back ! So Won't Work !

Oh yes - another question :
If I were to use MY Card to print out the slip in advance - is it possible then to use HER Card for the gantry exit [like previous type system - where I simply handover the printed slip to my friends] or must it be the SAME CARD for both Slip as well as Gantry Exit ??? You know what I mean ?

Kia0042

Thanks Kia !

I take it that the Slip-Printing CAN be done in advance - at the kiosks in/near/outside the casino
OR in the car-park vicinity ?

Save me some trouble if card is ONLY needed upon carpark EXIT and not at Entry too :smile:

I guess since I'll be going with the secretary earlier at Fri Lunchtime to MBS - she can do her Premier Card Reset of PIN and then check on her SDs - IF she does have at least $4 SD, then she can use/print the slip there and then on Fri PM itself [if that's possible] or later on Sat carpark exit and use HER own card : so relieving me of this Card Lending Dilemma [I have $600++ SDs].
EDIT : She'll probably have ZERO SDs as her last MBS Casino Visit was more than 2 years back ! So Won't Work !

Oh yes - another question :
If I were to use MY Card to print out the slip in advance - is it possible then to use HER Card for the gantry exit [like previous type system - where I simply handover the printed slip to my friends] or must it be the SAME CARD for both Slip as well as Gantry Exit ??? You know what I mean ?

Technically, it requires the card that printed the slip.

Hedonist

Technically, it requires the card that printed the slip.

JJCC , Yes. It will definitely need the card that printed the slip. The card is used to insert into the gantry upon exit.

You dont need the card to enter the carpark. There are only 2 carparks entrance available to the public, both are leading to the carpark below the convention / mall area. The carpark below hotel is for valet parking only.

There are two more private car parks for Paiza only.

jjcc888

Thanks all for your replies - I notice that I'll have to ask this every 2 years or so :o :p
As things do change !

I'll have to check whether valet parking is payable with SDs too or only cash payment [$16 or $20]
Yes - for sheer convenience, we'll be doing this - HURRAY !!! :biggrin: :smile:

jjcc888

Latest MBS Reward Perk :

SMS on Sat 21 Sep F1 Skypark Party 8-11pm - 2 complimentary tickets to be redeemed

I'm NO Party Animal - so won't bother with this :wink:

For this Fri's free 1N Stay, I'll be busy with several rounds of Skypark Tours :o
See whether can stick to my now half-baked decision NOT to enter the casino [still 7th Month lah !]
Keep BR for AFTER 7th Month Stays in Sep bah :p

Kia0042

Latest MBS Reward Perk :

SMS on Sat 21 Sep F1 Skypark Party 8-11pm - 2 complimentary tickets to be redeemed

I'm NO Party Animal - so won't bother with this :wink:

For this Fri's free 1N Stay, I'll be busy with several rounds of Skypark Tours :o
See whether can stick to my now half-baked decision NOT to enter the casino [still 7th Month lah !]
Keep BR for AFTER 7th Month Stays in Sep bah :p

Why don't they give F1 final ticket on 22 Sept? F1 party huh, see racing or see people dancing at skypark? Me more interested to watch those satki powerful machines.

Didn't know Orchids suite only cost $2,350 for 4 nights (max redemption) and all the voucher balance amount cannot be used for other services or extra room....."zha zai" don't use my own card to play for this week, already have $3000 voucher which is more than enough to settle the hotel bill. From tomorrow onwards will use my SIL's card to play and earn more points so that she can book extra rooms, afterall orchids suite only have one bedroom which is not enough for 4 persons to sleep.

simb1

27th, lady luck smiling. Was at Gold rush area, find a 5koi machine , seat down and bet 150cr, within few spins come feature, give me FH A and Lu and 4 nines x 10. Then move to Cash express, 5D , this machine make me jam there for 2 hrs plus. Initially was donating to it, then start to warm up to me, gives me features after features, once retrigger 3 times! Was playing 300/600cr, payout 15k plus. First time win in there, phew...
Abit ti ki, don't wanna go yet, play else where, kena makan some winnings back, slots still kinda tight. Overall still win, ciao! Btw AVP sux , :p

Did anyone heard about the robbery case at rws in B2 carpark?

hokkien

New slots are in again for rws.Its double hits,it has mini and maxi jackpot on its own.At least 50 machines.Saw it last night but not on yet:biggrin:

hokkien

Before I forget,saw those new slots last night with notes pasted on top,saw this 90.33percent some 90.5percent,are these the payout percentage?:biggrin:

jjcc888

Why don't they give F1 final ticket on 22 Sept? F1 party huh, see racing or see people dancing at skypark? Me more interested to watch those satki powerful machines.

Didn't know Orchids suite only cost $2,350 for 4 nights (max redemption) and all the voucher balance amount cannot be used for other services or extra room....."zha zai" don't use my own card to play for this week, already have $3000 voucher which is more than enough to settle the hotel bill. From tomorrow onwards will use my SIL's card to play and earn more points so that she can book extra rooms, afterall orchids suite only have one bedroom which is not enough for 4 persons to sleep.

After yesterday's SMS, today received mailer on 21/9 8-11pm OR 22/9 7-11pm F1 Night Race Skypark Party with fine cuisine & entertainment …. hmmm more than just see people dancing ??
hey - that means can still see the final race on 22/9 leh ! 2nd thoughts here …..

OK just spoke to my friend - she's on for this
now on the line to reserve the 2 tickets ….. long hold ……

Wow - almost 10 mins holding
Aiyah - Sun 22/9 tickets no more ….. sighzzzzzzzz
No choice but to take Sat 21/9 - my friend would love that as she was saying if Sunday means 'can't drink bc Monday got to work' …. so she's got her her Sat 21/9 preference and can drink to her heart's content now !

tchno

After yesterday's SMS, today received mailer on 21/9 8-11pm OR 22/9 7-11pm F1 Night Race Skypark Party with fine cuisine & entertainment …. hmmm more than just see people dancing ??
hey - that means can still see the final race on 22/9 leh ! 2nd thoughts here …..

OK just spoke to my friend - she's on for this
now on the line to reserve the 2 tickets ….. long hold ……

Wow - almost 10 mins holding
Aiyah - Sun 22/9 tickets no more ….. sighzzzzzzzz
No choice but to take Sat 21/9 - my friend would love that as she was saying if Sunday means 'can't drink bc Monday got to work' …. so she's got her her Sat 21/9 preference and can drink to her heart's content now !

Wah MBS really a lot of perks leh!
Rws really got nothing ! My weekly average the past 2 mths is 500 pts a week but nothing at all leh. Probably everytime I go in a 2 am and go home at 6 , maybe the adt is split as
2 days

JohnTKS

Wah MBS really a lot of perks leh!
Rws really got nothing ! My weekly average the past 2 mths is 500 pts a week but nothing at all leh. Probably everytime I go in a 2 am and go home at 6 , maybe the adt is split as
2 days

Probably. Also Genting don't give out many Comps nowadays. Your bet size is most important factor.