• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

Actually some time long ago when I was still a fan of Aruze, I used to play with the Rescue off for 2 reasons:
1) I think the feature will come more randomly and maybe more regular because there is no count down to the rescue.
2) I can give up my machines easily without concern that the counter is 100 or 200 to rescue and feature may be coming and vultures will be eyeing my machines whcih I have "invested"

Mindless

The PRC parasites were chasing JP2 at DW yday, real disgusting , now they have more members like 8 of them; left around 5+, hope they did not get it, saw some regulars lost quite a bit playing 300-450cr and left after busted; then came the vultures.

Talking about JP2. I was chasing at Hollywood last week and I was totally "killed" there. Jp2 was $4k+. I joined and it went until $4.4k. More people came and it went to $4.6. The PRC vultures came and choping seats liao. I was playing a lousy 5D. This one really sucked. But I have already played for quite long and I just didnt want to give up. Reduced bet to 30cr just to hang on. In the end, before the syndicate started action, the JP2 dropped on a guy playing 250cr. Well, I thought my investment in time and $ on same machine gave me a good chance, but not so. It went to a bigger better.
Sian. Still easing my wound........

highroller777

So it did not go to the vultures? It's not worth chasing JPs big or small, near or far as you never know when it drops; even if it drops and if there are 5-10 playing same as you, there's only ONE winner, the rest will be bruised. If you do 300-450cr with BR$1-2k, it's not worth chasing the $4.xxk. I always avoid when pple are chasing JPs.

Kia0042

Talking about JP2. I was chasing at Hollywood last week and I was totally "killed" there. Jp2 was $4k+. I joined and it went until $4.4k. More people came and it went to $4.6. The PRC vultures came and choping seats liao. I was playing a lousy 5D. This one really sucked. But I have already played for quite long and I just didnt want to give up. Reduced bet to 30cr just to hang on. In the end, before the syndicate started action, the JP2 dropped on a guy playing 250cr. Well, I thought my investment in time and $ on same machine gave me a good chance, but not so. It went to a bigger better.
Sian. Still easing my wound........

I think MBS has banned the PRC syndicates from entering the casino because so far I have not see one, even JP2 was 2.9k (cap3K) and
JP1 was 21k (cap22.5k). None of them appear at the "battle filed" and all "soldiers" were pure local uncles and aunties.
Why MBS is able to ban them and RWS can't leh?

Why RWS allows female PRC syndicate to use a man's platinum/crockfords card to chase JP or hog a seat for half a day without hitting a spin, on the other hand warned and chased me away because I used my Sil's and niece's card to autoplay multiple machines with max bet? Next time anyone happen to see the PRC syndicates using opposite sex membership cards, please do me a favour, report to the floor manager and asked them to use the same way they chased me away. "Take it out! take it out! Remove the cards and leave at once! It is against our regulation to use other people cards and we have the right to take action against you !!".

aurvandil

Thanks for the info. Didn't know this about the multiplier. In this case, the optimal strategy is to min bet all the way until you hit the feature. I take it that if you min bet, the multiplier will go down gradually. In this way, you can monetize the high bets of the previous player.

I didn't bother too much about Aruze machines because I didn't like the idea of max betting on any machine. At the end of the day, it is not all that different from max betting to chase a progressive JP. I might consider trying them out though for this new min bet strategy.

Actually some time long ago when I was still a fan of Aruze, I used to play with the Rescue off for 2 reasons:
1) I think the feature will come more randomly and maybe more regular because there is no count down to the rescue.
2) I can give up my machines easily without concern that the counter is 100 or 200 to rescue and feature may be coming and vultures will be eyeing my machines whcih I have "invested"

Kia0042

6 consecutive days of losing at MBS but total lost amount still lesser than my previous daily BR at RWS.

jjcc888

Latest MBS Member Privilege :

Called yesterday to claim my 2 foc tickets to the Teresa Teng 60th Anniversary Concert on Sat 17 August 2013.

Mindless

So it did not go to the vultures? It's not worth chasing JPs big or small, near or far as you never know when it drops; even if it drops and if there are 5-10 playing same as you, there's only ONE winner, the rest will be bruised. If you do 300-450cr with BR$1-2k, it's not worth chasing the $4.xxk. I always avoid when pple are chasing JPs.

Thanks Highroller. I have been playing PS for too long and suddenly just got carried away at HW ever since they added a few 5D/5K there. I learnt my lesson at GR sometime ago and somehow I have forgotten that.
Shit, another painful lesson again.

Kia0042

Thanks Highroller. I have been playing PS for too long and suddenly just got carried away at HW ever since they added a few 5D/5K there. I learnt my lesson at GR sometime ago and somehow I have forgotten that.
Shit, another painful lesson again.

Just my experiences - if you intend to chase JP2 at GR or DW next time, start playing min or 60cr bet when the JP is $4.3 ~ $4.4k (GR) and $4.5k ~ $4.6k (DW) it probably takes 6 hours to reach $4.9k and your changes of hitting the JP2 is eqv (maybe higher) than those last min join in high rollers.

Kia0042

Latest MBS Member Privilege :

Called yesterday to claim my 2 foc tickets to the Teresa Teng 60th Anniversary Concert on Sat 17 August 2013.

MBS texts me very frequent recently and my host ( I am surprised that she still keep my contact) sent me birthday message and even remind to redeem free stays.
RWS - No message since June, not even a birthday message and a reply from the host.
How realistic they are, make me feel disgusting.

Mindless

MBS texts me very frequent recently and my host ( I am surprised that she still keep my contact) sent me birthday message and even remind to redeem free stays.
RWS - No message since June, not even a birthday message and a reply from the host.

That's nice of MBS.
In RWS si mi ma boh. The loyalty rewards you have to queue to get at the membership counter and this month (July), they are not offering any loyalty rewards. I found out only after I queued at the counter to ask.
Not that we are cheapo, but at least make us feel better after taking so much $ mah.

Kia0042

Can check your rewards at the kiosk mah, why Q?

Well, probably RWS earn enough and also wants to prove that lesser perks mean payback is better? :rolleyes:

Is it really true that the govt is considering the 3rd casino?

justl00king

Good customer service from MBS,thumbs up.

You are a high roller and should be accorded the respect and appreciation of one.

justl00king

That's nice of MBS.
In RWS si mi ma boh. The loyalty rewards you have to queue to get at the membership counter and this month (July), they are not offering any loyalty rewards. I found out only after I queued at the counter to ask.
Not that we are cheapo, but at least make us feel better after taking so much $ mah.
Those who can afford to gamble by the thousands monthly, where will be cheapo for their little perks? :rolleyes:

I also checked, this month nothing. :rolleyes:

JohnTKS

Can check your rewards at the kiosk mah, why Q?

Well, probably RWS earn enough and also wants to prove that lesser perks mean payback is better? :rolleyes:

Is it really true that the govt is considering the 3rd casino?

The government licensing/agreement for the 2 IR are for 10 years only starting from April 2005. Hence from May 2015 it is completely up to the government what they want to do next. Anything is possible but the gov. "arge-arge" or guess about the levy was way too low. Easy bet is that it will surely increase from $100 to keep out almost all Singaporean. But not so high, my hunch, that it will stop high rollers like you all from going there. Especially with more competition nearby you will just buy an air ticket and get treated like royalty in another country nearby.

highroller777

I think MBS has banned the PRC syndicates from entering the casino because so far I have not see one, even JP2 was 2.9k (cap3K) and
JP1 was 21k (cap22.5k). None of them appear at the "battle filed" and all "soldiers" were pure local uncles and aunties.
Why MBS is able to ban them and RWS can't leh?

Why RWS allows female PRC syndicate to use a man's platinum/crockfords card to chase JP or hog a seat for half a day without hitting a spin, on the other hand warned and chased me away because I used my Sil's and niece's card to autoplay multiple machines with max bet? Next time anyone happen to see the PRC syndicates using opposite sex membership cards, please do me a favour, report to the floor manager and asked them to use the same way they chased me away. "Take it out! take it out! Remove the cards and leave at once! It is against our regulation to use other people cards and we have the right to take action against you !!".

Any idea how mbs banned those syndicate? I'm also curious how the rws syn (white hair guy w sling bag n his slim wrinkled face partner also sling bag) can go in maxims (saw them having buffet there). Is it borrowed card or they actually chalked up enuf points by just chionging for JP's??

Kia0042

Good customer service from MBS,thumbs up.

You are a high roller and should be accorded the respect and appreciation of one.

I earned almost 50k pts on my 2nd year levy with MBS but only 1k+ pts for past 1 month. Sooner or later, they will know that I am no longer a high roller and pay lesser attention to me. Actually I rather prefer to enjoy my slot play quietly and not to be disturbed.

May I ask you guys one simple question. If a machine was on autorun and stuck with a feature/bonus game, the player was nowhere to be found, what do you think the casino staff will do?
I witnessed twice such incidents where the machine were unattended for too long and someone reported to the casino staff to remove the less $5 balance credits. The staff did accordingly to the request and the "original" player sooner returned and saw his machine was played by other people and I learnt something from this 2 cases....

Kia0042

Any idea how mbs banned those syndicate? I'm also curious how the rws syn (white hair guy w sling bag n his slim wrinkled face partner also sling bag) can go in maxims (saw them having buffet there). Is it borrowed card or they actually chalked up enuf points by just chionging for JP's??

The syndicate leader and assistance both holds platinum cards are not surprising because they can use their own card but his "bosses" money to play. As for their "ka kias", they were given a card with a few thousand BR tito before they enter the casino.

oratedar

The syndicate leader and assistance both holds platinum cards are not surprising because they can use their own card but his "bosses" money to play. As for their "ka kias", they were given a card with a few thousand BR tito before they enter the casino.

Forgive me for asking. These jp synicates can make money? I was under the impression that for jp, you confirm will lose money in the long run.