• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

highroller777

yday i complained to the staff (prob host) in vip room that there's no toilet paper n soap dispenser not working (take note rws staff reading here); u know how bad it is aft shxx no paper?? got to use my 1,000 note lei. And toilet uncle is walking up and down don't know doing what; mind u this is not the first time i encounter this with other toilets in rws, wasting money on toilet uncles/aunties/sups. that's rws for you.

Kia0042

so MBS slots is tighter than RWS:oIo:

Obviously tighter. I just "handover" another 1.5k this morning. No chance to win at all, lost from beginning till the end and I was playing 60cr and even lower to 30cr to extend my play time till 3 hours. If I didn't lower bet, game over in less than 2 hours. :(

Kia0042

Nah. Not the new new games. Its the same games but just added more. I guessed it was one of our wishlist items. I hope they didn't move it from somewhere else though :smile:

Maybe you will get your apology letter on Christmas....:smile: just kidding.

Cheers.

I hope I don't have to wait that long, neck grow one inch longer by then.
My wishlist is to remove the entire "Huang Long" 100dragons away and replace with KKC or newer version 5D and 5K. Feedback to them a few times and long time ago but they just added a few new "old machines", very slow but I think someone ever explained here that all machines need to be inspected by CRA before bringing into the casinos and the procedure may take as long as 6months or even up to a year for approval, by then new games also become outdated.

Mindless

Hello,
You all really love to play 5 KOI (or Dragon)! I used to like 5 Koi a lot too. After I went max 450 once all the way on a 5cents machine & lost $5k in one session, I got scared and took a long time to recover & wonder why I did that? I was CRAZY!!! I thought it would be fun to select the different coloured fishes. Well, I didn't win at all!!!

I think a lot of people in RWS loves 5D/5K. At ID, GR and PS, these games are mostly occupied. The other ARistocrat games usually no takers except for 50D.

If you have a chance to play at the smoky area, you can see how some people max bet 450cr/600cr on the 10c 5D/FK machines. That is $45/$60 per spin!!! My own experience on these machines playing 30/60cr - I have never really won anything significant. Usually breakeven or lost. Feature is not that many and payout is only 1000-2000 cr per feature (if any), before I returned everything if the next feature doesn't come.

Mindless

I hope I don't have to wait that long, neck grow one inch longer by then.
My wishlist is to remove the entire "Huang Long" 100dragons away and replace with KKC or newer version 5D and 5K. Feedback to them a few times and long time ago but they just added a few new "old machines", very slow but I think someone ever explained here that all machines need to be inspected by CRA before bringing into the casinos and the procedure may take as long as 6months or even up to a year for approval, by then new games also become outdated.

Yep yep. Huang Long should go and replace with a PS similar (non-smoking)......horray!!!
I am sure it will be fully packed.

Jackpot party should be gone too and so should AVP (maybe into the smoking area). AVP was quite popular during the JP chase. Now also quite underplay. Actually I am thinking maybe I should be working in RWS as the gaming consultant...I believe I know what customer like.... hehehhe.

Mindless

Obviously tighter. I just "handover" another 1.5k this morning. No chance to win at all, lost from beginning till the end and I was playing 60cr and even lower to 30cr to extend my play time till 3 hours. If I didn't lower bet, game over in less than 2 hours. :(

Any new (Aristoc/WMS) games in MBS that is not avaialble in RWS?

justl00king

I think a lot of people in RWS loves 5D/5K. At ID, GR and PS, these games are mostly occupied. The other ARistocrat games usually no takers except for 50D.

If you have a chance to play at the smoky area, you can see how some people max bet 450cr/600cr on the 10c 5D/FK machines. That is $45/$60 per spin!!! My own experience on these machines playing 30/60cr - I have never really won anything significant. Usually breakeven or lost. Feature is not that many and payout is only 1000-2000 cr per feature (if any), before I returned everything if the next feature doesn't come.
These 2 games are indeed very popular.

Based on my experience, would prefer playing 5D than 5K as the bonus feature seems to come more frequently. My bet range would be 30-300credits 2 cent play, depending on how the machine behave.

Have seen those big players at 10cts doing max bets. When I do play there, my bet range will be between 30-90credits. If hit feature and payout above average will continue,if not after one feature I would change to another machine.

Also tried 50D max bet 500 credits 2 cents at ID area, my feel is whenever doing max bet most times result will be bad. Only good hits I ever got like full dragons is whenever I bet low. Wonder if those 10cents max bet big players ever get any nice good payouts.

Kia0042

Any new (Aristoc/WMS) games in MBS that is not avaialble in RWS?

No new Aristocrat and WMS game but quite a lot of IGT machines have been upgraded to multigame machines, players no longer need to walk for distance to find their favourite game title since a multigame machines provide a full range of titles which include some popular titles such as CC, HIV, COE, Helix, Opral, Diamond Queen, Troy, Cleopatra, 100panda, etc...
They made some re-arrangement to slot machines areas, the only section remain unchanged are 2cts CE, 2cts FFF and the rapid roulette and baccarat at the cashier area. Remember the group of machines outside fatt choi whith 5cts Aristocrat, Aruze, Monopony, etcc.....the whole area is replaced by rapid roulette and baccarat. They also renovated the 10cts denom area, re-arranged the slot machines and addon screening design which make players feel more privacy. The seats are bigger than regular one, with hand rest.

Another two new progressive prize game located near 2cts CE, don't know from which manufacturer, but they look like Bally, tried the games and not interesting at all. Bally's products can never win local's slot fan attention, don't they know that??

Mindless

No new Aristocrat and WMS game but quite a lot of IGT machines have been upgraded to multigame machines, players no longer need to walk for distance to find their favourite game title since a multigame machines provide a full range of titles which include some popular titles such as CC, HIV, COE, Helix, Opral, Diamond Queen, Troy, Cleopatra, 100panda, etc...
They made some re-arrangement to slot machines areas, the only section remain unchanged are 2cts CE, 2cts FFF and the rapid roulette and baccarat at the cashier area. Remember the group of machines outside fatt choi whith 5cts Aristocrat, Aruze, Monopony, etcc.....the whole area is replaced by rapid roulette and baccarat. They also renovated the 10cts denom area, re-arranged the slot machines and addon screening design which make players feel more privacy. The seats are bigger than regular one, with hand rest.

Another two new progressive prize game located near 2cts CE, don't know from which manufacturer, but they look like Bally, tried the games and not interesting at all. Bally's products can never win local's slot fan attention, don't they know that??

Cool. The multigame machines make sense. No worry of waste of space on the basis that there will always be some games for every customers. Unfortunately the Arist multigame only feature 4 games and that I only play is FF. I imagine one day on a single machine, you can have 5D, 5K and FK all on it. No need to change machine liao. Just load diff games when one is not paying..... :smile:

Kia0042

Cool. The multigame machines make sense. No worry of waste of space on the basis that there will always be some games for every customers. Unfortunately the Arist multigame only feature 4 games and that I only play is FF. I imagine one day on a single machine, you can have 5D, 5K and FK all on it. No need to change machine liao. Just load diff games when one is not paying..... :smile:

Currently IGT load about only 10-15games in a multigame machine but I heard they have intention to further upgrade to 100games in a machine. I imagine the machine is going to look like our current iphone or ipad where player swipe through the screen and look for their fav games.:rolleyes:
IGT multigame machine takes about 10sec to load a game while Aristocrat load within a single touch.

tchno

Currently IGT load about only 10-15games in a multigame machine but I heard they have intention to further upgrade to 100games in a machine. I imagine the machine is going to look like our current iphone or ipad where player swipe through the screen and look for their fav games.:rolleyes:
IGT multigame machine takes about 10sec to load a game while Aristocrat load within a single touch.

I am quite against the multi game machines as each game have their own ENG ! This means that if a machines has 10 games, the chance of us picking a lousy payout/cycle is higher.

The multi game machines definitely will not get as much play per game as the current standalone machines.

Kia0042

I am quite against the multi game machines as each game have their own ENG ! This means that if a machines has 10 games, the chance of us picking a lousy payout/cycle is higher.

The multi game machines definitely will not get as much play per game as the current standalone machines.

Not sure how's the RNG works on a multigame machine but one thing for sure popular game does not mean payout will be better.

Mindless

?.....one thing for sure popular game does not mean payout will be better.

Agree with you totally!!!
The newly in place 5k/FK are commissioned already. I was too eager to try. Burned a hole playing them in ID and PS. Shit.

At ID, I couldn't get a feature with $1k. At PS, I hit many feature on one 5k but all sucked on 300/450cr. On the other hand, 2 old indo ladies playing 30cr on my left and right are having good times with fish FH and Chye FH........sian.

Kia0042

Lost another 1k+ at MBS this morning, no chance to win from beginning till end. The casino was unbelievable packed with weekend players even at 3AM.
Not many choices so have to stay with two 5K slant machines that placed side by side, one machine took 300+ spins for a feature that paid average and the other hit feature with 100+ spins but paid 625cr kind of result. No excitement at all and in order to keep myself from fallen asleep, continuing smoking one stick after another and filled up 2 ashtrays. Decided to call it a night at 5AM coz felt very tired.
Met a funny angmo while walking towards valet counter and we challenged who can reach the counter first. Eventually I reach first coz he is a 200+kg fat fellow, ha! He is funny guy and we had a short chat about our experiences at the casino, I said I lost 1k+ in slot play within 2horus and he lost 15k in 10 hours on table game yet still feel happy! "We will be Back" to fight again.

jjcc888

Wish you Happy Birthday and full of luck:biggrin:

TQ - however it/luck was not to be for the MBS 2nd/Continued Slot Session after a 3-gal-Combined Birthday Dinner with a group of friends [people we clicked with on last Group Travel to Italy last year]

My 'good luck' as such only lasted for the 1st Slot Session of 2-hours play where I broke even before that Birthday Dinner break elsewhere

I had started off after Fri 4+pm [after buying my Birthday Toto & Big Sweep tickets at MBS Lifewire + doing my hair in the morning {have to cover my white hair roots as getting so old now hahaha - best to do on my Annual Birthday Leave day - my annual habit to take "Birthday Leave" so won't have to face annoying aggravations from work & clients etc}] with my fav Bally 2c Nutcracker/Silver&Gold/Roses & Diamonds slot - and 2nd Slot Machine played was the nearby 5c 5K No. 02328 [by itself with another game - NOT the 2 5Koi machines side-by-side with each other that Kia must have played Fri night - say Kia were you the one in a Black/dark T-shirt {and maybe bermudas/shorts if I remember correctly - but somehow you don't strike me like the "Shorts" type as I picture you in formal long-sleeve work-shirts etc } ???? :p - anyway someone was playing those 2 5K at same time for a period later that night ]
I must say this 1st Session at 5K 02328 'saved me' as it allowed me to recover the small losses at the Bally machines so far and allowed me to break even !

As Kia has reported, there are quite vast changes at the MBS Slot Areas
Kia - is that "luckier" 5K that you used to like in THIS area now found after the FaFaFa area [2 5K with other games] - along 'same row' as the 5c 5D there ? Anyway I had a very short stint at that 5c 5D during my 2nd Session and it was a disaster like the rest of the 2nd Session Slots

On reflection [finding excuses hahaha] - maybe I should have stuck to my Original Preliminary Plans
ie. !st Slot Session - then break off for Birthday Dinner - and hopefully can make it back home for Korean Serial showing between 10-11pm
Be a Good Girl and stay home - sleep at home Fri night
Wake up early Sat and continue Sat 2nd Slot Session till after-4pm levy expiry !

Alas - I changed my mind as we only dispersed after 10.30pm - decided to return to MBS Slots and caught taxi there
Yukks - the 2nd Session was simply disastrous :( :mad: :*:
Played fav 2c CE FK 00181[lots of Free Games from that] and other CE Slots
Went back to Bally slots [but popular end machine occupied all the time] and even the 5c 5K nearby were Bad as 'wrong-timing' now
Tried some other 2c/5c 5K and 5D etc slots at the Fatt Choi Area
Even Kia's fav 5c 5D there failed to make recovery for me - only allowed very-limited wins as continued play just saw won credits going down to zero - as with ALL slots played that Fri night-Sat AM !Maybe I should have taken the time to properly EXPLORE & DISCOVER where all my other fav games are - MIGHT have fared better there sighzzz
Also I must admit - that night I was in some very stubborn/tiki mood - somehow NOT switching machines even tho the machines were/turned Bad etc !!!!!
Finished up my BR real fast and had to do ATM WDs twice - no choice but to go home Sat 8AM only because couldn't do any more WDs due to Daily Limit
Turned out to be an expensive Birthday Slot Trip for me - even no luck for birthday :rolleyes: :eek:
Alamak - could have treated myself with a real good pricey birthday branded watch instead !

I've booked an MBS Room at their special $129++ rate next Fri 5/7 [was a really last-minute decision as was still thinking whether Genting Trip could be a possibilty - so was unable to book any room for this birthday weekend as 1st Available Sat-Weekend Room was only on Sat 20/7 then]
I've been downgraded to Gold from Platinum as have not been earning points from my long casino absence - so am really surprised that MBS still gives me Free Concerts & Discounted Rooms - so better make the most of it ?
I think this time I'll be less 'impatient/aggressive' - for the 5c slots at most play 60cr [$3] and NOT switchover to 150cr [$7.50] unless Really Necessary as the BR really disappears FAST !!!
OR stick with the 2c slots where I can play 150cr [$3] with less 'pain' etc .......
Treat as PAYING for my now-occasional Slot Entertainment buh - MUST be relaxed and play for fun with "Smaller BR' and MUST NOT increase original BR !!!!

BTW - earned over 90 points from this Slot Trip !

Kia0042

Lost for 4 consecutive days, another 2k went into MBS's a/c.
No chance given to win from beginning till end. I have lower down my expectation when I decided to purchase MBS annual levy and knowing that the first 2 trips (with $100 levy entry) won me $4000 was a sweetener.
Got to be very careful selecting machines and the 100 spins strategy seems to help a little but due to my stubborn old habit, I kept falling into the 500+ spins non feature trap. I am having a thought to change another way to play slot at MBS from tomorrow onwards to minimize the lose.

Btw, I haven't find where is that 722 5K machine, they have made major changes to that area and I didn't really go looking for it since there are quite a number of 5cts 5K and 5D non-progressive machines there. Just let it be, it will surely "popup" in front of me one day. Anyway, it is not a sure win playing machine 722.

I have noticed the 2cts CE major prize was released on daily basis, from the first day till now I have never see the prize pool crossed 10k which means they released the major prize at least twice daily. CE and FFF are always packed with people even with such a low payout percentage, I wonder how those players survive?

hokkien

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/r1IkDzc6Wis" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/oMGuquQU4_4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
See how others win at the slots:biggrin: