• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

Mega JP now 2.83M, still up there.

Yeap.
Btw, I scored a mini victory this afternoon. :o
At GR, I was playing a FK until JP3 reached $460. Then the Chinese syndicate came, choping 2 machines a few seats away. At $480, I hit a feature on my FK. So I decided to pull out a $50 and played the next machine while my FK is running the feature. By then, JP was $490 and that lady was busy punching max bet (left and right hand). Then she stopped and I realised that the JP had dropped on my second machine. I looked at her as she walked off. hahahahha. :biggrin:

Cheers and good luck.

justl00king

Yeap.
Btw, I scored a mini victory this afternoon. :o
At GR, I was playing a FK until JP3 reached $460. Then the Chinese syndicate came, choping 2 machines a few seats away. At $480, I hit a feature on my FK. So I decided to pull out a $50 and played the next machine while my FK is running the feature. By then, JP was $490 and that lady was busy punching max bet (left and right hand). Then she stopped and I realised that the JP had dropped on my second machine. I looked at her as she walked off. hahahahha. :biggrin:

Cheers and good luck.
Do you need to max bet to hit JPs or MM?

I ever saw one guy hit BB JP1 around 40+k with min 25 credits bet few months ago. Super lucky. :smile:

Mindless

I ever saw one guy hit BB JP1 around 40+k with min 25 credits bet few months ago. Super lucky. :smile:

It depends on the progressive JP you play. MM, FFF and BB do not require max bet. However, AVP and BTTF need max bet. All said, a max bet seems to have higher chance.

tchno

Have you guys collected the new MELP rewards for members?

Last month I lost about $7-8k and got about 445 points.
My MELP reward is only $100 F and B voucher.
I used to get $100 -$200 free play and hotel stay.

Apparently the new system is tiered like this:
(points accumulated every month)
1) 100 points - $20 F&B voucher
2) 200 points - $100 F&B voucher
3) 500 points - $100 NN chips and 1 night hotel

I dunno about you guys but I think the new comp system sucks. I am not asking for a lot but if we lose 7-8k, is a $100NN chip and 1 night hotel stay too much to ask for ?
Even in Venetian macau, every 200 pts you accumulate, you get $800 slot credits free ! This is on top of the free hotel stays. City of dreams and Galaxy also has the same offers.
For the same amount of play ANYWHERE else in Macau, Vegas or even Genting, we can get many free hotel stays plus NN slots credits and chips very easily.
Even for star cruise now, every 20 pts you earn on board gets your next cruise free !

I dun think I will step into RWS anymore after the MM drops. Now no choice, chase for many days liao, lost too much to give up.
Sorry for the rant as I was damn appalled when I was there. Lost 2 k in 2 hours no fun.

Anyways, the MM is based on the IGT Lucky Coin Bonus System
http://media.igt.com/marketing/PromotionalLiterature/IGT_Systems_Advantage_Bonusing_Lucky_Coin.pdf
Basically how it works is that the JP is preset with a target amount (eg:$2,985,000) and every $1 wager contributes lets say 1cent to the progressive. When it hits the target amount, the player that contributes the winning 1 cent gets the JP.

tchno

On my way out, during the walk of shame to the ATM at about 5am, I saw a Indo lady hit $5.4k on Fortune King (Gold RUSH) on Max $30 bet !!!!
Unfortunately she said she lost $12k to the machine already :(

tchno

BankBuster no need to max bet and you can actually turn off the bank buster feature and half your bet and you still have a chance to win the JP.
But that is no fun right?

Kia0042

Have you guys collected the new MELP rewards for members?

Last month I lost about $7-8k and got about 445 points.
My MELP reward is only $100 F and B voucher.
I used to get $100 -$200 free play and hotel stay.

Apparently the new system is tiered like this:
(points accumulated every month)
1) 100 points - $20 F&B voucher
2) 200 points - $100 F&B voucher
3) 500 points - $100 NN chips and 1 night hotel

I dunno about you guys but I think the new comp system sucks. I am not asking for a lot but if we lose 7-8k, is a $100NN chip and 1 night hotel stay too much to ask for ?
Even in Venetian macau, every 200 pts you accumulate, you get $800 slot credits free ! This is on top of the free hotel stays. City of dreams and Galaxy also has the same offers.
For the same amount of play ANYWHERE else in Macau, Vegas or even Genting, we can get many free hotel stays plus NN slots credits and chips very easily.
Even for star cruise now, every 20 pts you earn on board gets your next cruise free !

I dun think I will step into RWS anymore after the MM drops. Now no choice, chase for many days liao, lost too much to give up.
Sorry for the rant as I was damn appalled when I was there. Lost 2 k in 2 hours no fun.

Anyways, the MM is based on the IGT Lucky Coin Bonus System
http://media.igt.com/marketing/PromotionalLiterature/IGT_Systems_Advantage_Bonusing_Lucky_Coin.pdf
Basically how it works is that the JP is preset with a target amount (eg:$2,985,000) and every $1 wager contributes lets say 1cent to the progressive. When it hits the target amount, the player that contributes the winning 1 cent gets the JP.

The more you play the more you get, I think the new system benefits me.
Last night, I was late before a guy who played max at my favourites 5cts 5K, I didn't see what he hit but his feature paid him 120k+cr. He cash out and left with $8.7k.
It was really hard time for me to "takeover" the game, each feature took more than 300+ spins to hit and payout sucks. At one time, it took me 600+ spins to hit feature but I was running out of fund and betting only 60cr, it gave a FH caix8. The winning did not help me to last longer and eventually finished my game at 5AM. Contributed 5 thousand and the day before 5 thousand 8 hundred to this machine in this 2 days.

Regarding how progressive JP works, does that mean when your machine is running bonus round or feature, you have absolutely no chance to hit the JP ?! It will then skip to the next machine? I hope it only apply to IGT machines coz I seldom play them. Not sure if this apply to Aristocrat game? Most of the time, I play Aristocrat games. So it is best not to let your bonus round run too long now, you may miss the Mega?! :eek:

Kia0042

On my way out, during the walk of shame to the ATM at about 5am, I saw a Indo lady hit $5.4k on Fortune King (Gold RUSH) on Max $30 bet !!!!
Unfortunately she said she lost $12k to the machine already :(

This is quite usual and not surprised at all, people usually see our winning but have no idea how much we have already put into the machine. I often get the same comment." I always see you win one hor".

Mindless

Not sure if this apply to Aristocrat game? Most of the time, I play Aristocrat games. So it is best not to let your bonus round run too long now, you may miss the Mega?! :eek:

I believe it is the same in aristocrat. Eg in GR, I have yet to experience nor seen anyone winning JP while running a feature. This is because no BR has been spent. Same if you just put in the BR but not pressing the play button. Also during feature play, there is also no credit to the GP points.

Cheers.

MBSSLOTS

received a letter from rws crockford is ready and to collect new membership card...any bro knows if queue is still long?
me hate queueing ...

me switching to mbs for now...

rws Mega dropped oredi?

tchno

The more you play the more you get, I think the new system benefits me.
Last night, I was late before a guy who played max at my favourites 5cts 5K, I didn't see what he hit but his feature paid him 120k+cr. He cash out and left with $8.7k.
It was really hard time for me to "takeover" the game, each feature took more than 300+ spins to hit and payout sucks. At one time, it took me 600+ spins to hit feature but I was running out of fund and betting only 60cr, it gave a FH caix8. The winning did not help me to last longer and eventually finished my game at 5AM. Contributed 5 thousand and the day before 5 thousand 8 hundred to this machine in this 2 days.

Regarding how progressive JP works, does that mean when your machine is running bonus round or feature, you have absolutely no chance to hit the JP ?! It will then skip to the next machine? I hope it only apply to IGT machines coz I seldom play them. Not sure if this apply to Aristocrat game? Most of the time, I play Aristocrat games. So it is best not to let your bonus round run too long now, you may miss the Mega?! :eek:

the new system drives away the small to medium players. this base is critical too as it seeds the machines and makes it more playable.

your chance for the JP is everytime when you press the spin button, wagering real money. Bonus rounds and features do not count

MBSSLOTS

the new system drives away the small to medium players. this base is critical too as it seeds the machines and makes it more playable.

your chance for the JP is everytime when you press the spin button, wagering real money. Bonus rounds and features do not count

I think a lot depends on whether you are at the right machine at the right time, whether you are a big player or small player...

yy8888

I was close to Gold status and Dec-Feb, I got 400-500 points. When I got the new card, I was sad to find out I was back to 0. If I had played same amt after 5/3, I wld not only lock my new Silver for 1 more yr, I'd also be much closer to the new Gold status. I know the new Silver/Gold status do not really mean much, but in the long run, we lose at the casino - thus these "recognition rewards" are our only "consolation". Not sure if I'd bother to accum pts for advancement anymore.

Kia0042

Which means from now onwards, we must quicky finish the bonus round or feature game, if not we may miss the mega JP !!
This morning left RWS at 5am, mega 2.83 closing 2.84 liao, still up there.

I believe it is the same in aristocrat. Eg in GR, I have yet to experience nor seen anyone winning JP while running a feature. This is because no BR has been spent. Same if you just put in the BR but not pressing the play button. Also during feature play, there is also no credit to the GP points.

Cheers.

If this is the case, don't play FK at GR or ID liao lor, the feature runs really slow and can't stop it, the chances of missing the JP is higher compare to other machines. Perhaps all these years we played there, we had missed many JP prizes without knowing :eek:??

Kia0042

I asked the host must maintain how many points a year to keep it. She said 15000 points! It means 15000x150 = 2.25m dollars of Turnover in bets a year! Am I mad??? Or are they?? 1 point per 150 bucks of Turnover.

You know, I just did a rough estimation, base on my ave gp earned per day (sometimes 100gp sometimes 300), so let average it as 150gp per day.
So if I point per $150 turnover, 100gp is $150k turnover, which means my average DAILY turnover at RWS is 150gp x $150 = $225,000

225k x 30 days = 6.75M per month.
Yet, I am a small fish to them. My calculation "Wu salah bo"?
6.75M per month x 12 = 81M per year?

yy8888

"Turnover" is basically the total amount played and not total revenue nor your losses. You could bring $100 to the casino and play a close to 50-50 odds game and rake up $10,000 of "turnover" and end up losing about $10-20. $10,000 seems like a lot but the nett to the casino is effectively your $10-20 loss.

tchno

You know, I just did a rough estimation, base on my ave gp earned per day (sometimes 100gp sometimes 300), so let average it as 150gp per day.
So if I point per $150 turnover, 100gp is $150k turnover, which means my average DAILY turnover at RWS is 150gp x $150 = $225,000

225k x 30 days = 6.75M per month.
Yet, I am a small fish to them. My calculation "Wu salah bo"?
6.75M per month x 12 = 81M per year?

Technically it's correct. But it also depends on the hold of each machine. Thus not all machines have the same point to play ratio.
The most evident for example is the extremely high payout Aruze High Power slots whereby the payout is 95.6 to 98.6 per cent.
These machines you need a turnover of about $800(I tried to calculate) to get a point

tchno

Which means from now onwards, we must quicky finish the bonus round or feature game, if not we may miss the mega JP !!
This morning left RWS at 5am, mega 2.83 closing 2.84 liao, still up there.

If this is the case, don't play FK at GR or ID liao lor, the feature runs really slow and can't stop it, the chances of missing the JP is higher compare to other machines. Perhaps all these years we played there, we had missed many JP prizes without knowing :eek:??

Yeah bonus rounds means that u are out of the jackpot race.
Bigger bet technically is better.
For example:
$3 bet u contribute 3 cents to the progressive
$1 bet u contribute only 1 cent to the prog
Thus actually u get a better chance but its really the right push of the button at the right time

justl00king

I also find that rws give lousy perks.

Besides using of points to redeem, not much freebies provided by them.

Many of my pals already switch to mbs and was told they take care of the regulars better. On and off will auto receive vouchers in mailbox of either free or discount hotel stays, free new year cookies or moon cakes etc.

I have sticking with rws since opening and now on my third annual levy. Most likely going to stop renewal once the current levy ends, probably make the switch too.

tchno

I also find that rws give lousy perks.

Besides using of points to redeem, not much freebies provided by them.

Many of my pals already switch to mbs and was told they take care of the regulars better. On and off will auto receive vouchers in mailbox of either free or discount hotel stays, free new year cookies or moon cakes etc.

I have sticking with rws since opening and now on my third annual levy. Most likely going to stop renewal once the current levy ends, probably make the switch too.

Yeah and new games too!!!!
I want new games with all the bells and whistle !!

After the mega millions drop, I will stop going to rws already. Screw their maxims membership nonsense.
Rather save money and go Macau or Vegas for the new games!