• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

Basically the new rule is to restrict the low income group and those who are unable to pay their outstanding housing loan/rental. I am glad that I don't belong to any one of the above but I am a VERY frequent player, should I worry about the new restriction?

Precisely my question too. The news article mentioned something like those who go more than 4-6 times a month. I know a lot of people who are there almost everyday. What would be the implication? I suppose they will first track who are the frequent players and then check whether they are people whom should be of concern......

Cheers.

jjcc888

Re: 7/7/12 virgo cnw

Oh, I missed you post yesterday.
Once again, I missed out the booking for Virgo and instead I have my booking with RWS on 6 & 7 July, checkin the hotel and just rest there on Friday night for 4hours.

My last Star cruise was like 4-5 years ago
This 1N CNW was comprised mainly of S'poreans with some Indians & PRCs - unlike when the ship then had at least 1/3 - 1/2 Indian Ahnehs around :eek: .....

Anyway firstly I was VERY disappointed/shortchanged with the really-small Deck 9 'Balcony Cabin' for which 40GPs x 2 pax = 80 RWS GPs were deducted - it was NOTHING at all like what's shown from the usual 'nice big' photos :rolleyes: :confused:
Was it really a case of "Last Come Last Served etc " ?
Even tho' I finally didn't sleep in there at all - just had a quick shower before breakfast :p

When we went into the 7th Flr Casino (didn't go to the 8th Flr VIP one) after our Chinese dinner (had desserts/fruit beforehand from 12th Flr Mediterranean Open Deck) ALL the slots were occupied b4 8pm :mad:
BTW - the small casino at the 12th Flr is now no more ???? (or am I confusing myself with Leisure World instead - haven't gone for some time so can't remember well etc)
QUickly grabbed this corner aisle 5c 5D Fafafa slot when a lady vacated it BUT couldn't start play bc my new StarCruise card (upgraded to Gold Card as RWS Card also Gold) - the Counter Gal didn't tell me of the PIN - so told my friend to 'jaga' that slot while I went over to the nearby membership station to resolve this !

Before me was this 'probably Filipino' lady trying to register her unhappiness over NOT being warned that she needed to claim her promo-voucher before the deadline/disembarcation timing for her previous FRI 1N CNW Minimum 85-point Slot play (she extended her stay for another 1N CNW on Sat and never left/disembarked from the ship) to a male PRC membership staff manning the counter
Was an extremely long & frustrating process - NOT getting thru' (Chicken & Duck Talk)

My friend (her new card could just easily change new PIN from default PIN unlike mine which wasn't given default PIN) was already playing that 'choped' slot by the time I had got my Card PIN resolved - so no choice but to play the 5D facing back since I DON'T like playing the Lucky 88 or 50 Dragons beside 'my reserved 5D slot'
I took over THAT 5D when my friend was willing to do so - it was 1 of my 2 Highlight Slots for last night
I had 2 Minors and >3 Minis last night and b4 11pm with lucky 60/150 credit-play with pretty responsive features/FG I was UP with some 3k+ sheer profit :biggrin: :smile: (and my $1300 total bankroll - just touched/use/lost abt $500 mainly from that back-facing 5D instead)

Decided to stop as advised by friend - for a drink/some music at Bellini
Sat thru' 2 great sets till 1 am : Martha Joy & also great oldies from the Tetra Chords Trio
By the time we mosied up to the 12th Flr Mediterranean Deck, supper was already over as it ended at an unearthly early 1 am !!
So had to share a Hor-Fun at the Blue Lagoon Bistro
We were not allowed to join the short queue at Reception to make payment as "they they needed to close the account for the day" - my friend found this most ridiculous ...

After that light supper, back to the casino via different entrance
Kia - that's where a whole line of KING KONG CASH slots lining the wall and ALL occupied

Then walked further in and jumped onto outer Shen Long slot !
Up, Down, Up, Down, Down, Down, Up again much later
My friend went off to sleep after 4am
When I'd managed more-or-less to recover my losses made at Shen Long, thought I'd better check at 8th Flr Membership whatever benefit/voucher redeemable before whatever deadline expired
Was advised to continue play as just a couple of points short of the required 85 points for that voucher

Part 2 at next post !

jjcc888

PART 2 :

Re-entered casino and saw many free/available King Kong Cash at that early morning hour 6am

Aiya - NOT a single Free Game/Bonus inspite of me losing $500 on 3 KKC machines there
Kia WHY like that huh ???

Then back to the Fafafa machines after losing another few hundreds on a 2c 5K - but the 2 Fafafa including my earlier Highlight One ALSO no longer behaving well .... sighzzzz :( :o:o

End Tally - from 3k+ profit to just 2k+ profit ! :rolleyes: :o

Redeemed my free no-points deducted Cabin Voucher (45 GPs) payable towards next cruise cabin - valid 60 days from 7/7
Also 2nd Voucher allowing a cash discount on next cruise seaport tax eg Pay discounted $50 instead of $78 for 2N Cruise [OR $30 for $45 1N Cruise etc]

Then returned to cabin to do quick wash-up/shower before breakfast
Lidat might as well not WASTE GPs/Points on such a lousy small 'Balcony' Cabin !

Also Membership said - WEF July, the cabin redemption points & seaport tax ?? have been slightly reduced requiring less GPs/Points here
So a lot of CONFUSION on such issues ...

BTW saw/heard this par-pai VIP complaining about getting 'lousier cabins' for her very-last-minute booking and demanding that cabins be CHANGED to accomodate her - refused to accept "Not possible now with the system" saying that she's ALWAYS booked last-minute without encountering such problems before etc etc etc ......
Unreasonable Ugly VIP here

jjcc888

I thought jjcc888 have stop playing slots? :biggrin:

NOT stopped totally lah - tho' at home when I want to I'll play the 100 Pandas on my iPhone [it's reached 12 million credits now hahahha]

Slots is a hobby - but an expensive one if play inside casino
And I've REDUCED greatly the FREQUENCY of my casino visits after both the MBS and RWS Annual Levies expired in August/Nov 2011
Just cannot tahan anymore after losing so much [6-figure sum - could have saved that for 'better retirement' or other plans/uses etc ?]

So from 3-5 weekly visits to just :
- MBS (maybe now at most 2x monthly with Free Rooms)
- RWS (rare birthday/occasional treats - stopped going RWS 7 months until June trips - and also need to get my redemption done within a month)

highroller777

I could b considered frequent visitor/player but play small and not financially vulnerable, how will they track me??
I play for fun and enjoyment, past time, talk to casino friends, enjoy looking at chio bu dealers and customers, chalk points for freebies. Heard they will interview you and ask you to show cause why u should not be capped. Our privacy all in the open. Any tips on how not to be singled out by the staff.

Kia0042

Hi jjcc88, good to hear that you brought home some profits, $2k+ not bad at all.:wink:
And you asked me about KKC, my previous visit to Virgo was last Aug and I reported my lost trip. 2 KKC machines, total 4-5hours play time for my 3D2N curise and $7k gone. Apparently, Virgo has tighten KKC machines because it is too popular. I think those KKC lovers have the same feeling as me, when the KKC feature hits, the music tune starts, see the thermometer level rises and the myestery bonus! it just make your heartbeat faster. Unfortunately, it's very hard to win from Virgo KKC. I used to play KKC every week at Longjie, the game titles were much interesting than those at Virgo, I really miss them a lot!

jjcc888

Hey - just had a surprise call from StarCruises' Membership informing that they're giving me a COMPLIMENTARY Balcony Cabin for either a Wed or Fri 3D2N Cruise valid until 1st August - for selected passengers who had gone on last 7/7/12 CNW :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

He ensured that for me I'll be getting their "Good" big-sized Balcony Cabin (probably bc I booked late for last cruise therefore got the lousier one on Deck 9 - subject to availability - first come first served)

In addition, also giving me $200 Slot Credit :smile:
Also I can use my voucher to pay discounted $50 instead of $78 seaport tax (per pax basis only)

Now waiting for my friend to revert on possible 27/7 Redang Cruise before I do the booking here :wink:
[next would be 20/7 CNW ?]

Mindless

I could b considered frequent visitor/player but play small and not financially vulnerable, how will they track me??
I play for fun and enjoyment, past time, talk to casino friends, enjoy looking at chio bu dealers and customers, chalk points for freebies. Heard they will interview you and ask you to show cause why u should not be capped. Our privacy all in the open. Any tips on how not to be singled out by the staff.

First, they will come to this forum and call up all the regulars who provide FR. These group are the frequent players..........just kidding :smile:

Today's Straits Times forum page has a letter from the authority to seek clarification from the earlier news report. Have a look if you have a chance. I cannot recall the detail but definitely, it sounds more rational then the earlier report.

jjcc888

How come with a nick like HIGHroller, you play small hahaha :p

aurvandil

Behind the scenes, the item up for review is the annual $2k levy. There is concern that this is being abused by some Singaporeans to visit the casinos multiple times a week. The news reports of low income group is somewhat misleading. This evokes of images of the truly hard up living in 1 to 3 room HDB fltas. What they are really looking to control are the upper lower to lower middle living in 4 or 5 room HDB and who have huge dual income 30 yr mortgages.

When they bring income into the picture, the amt of tax you pay naturally come into play. If you are a big towkay but pay little tax due to the way you have structured your finances, you will probably be affected since future applicationns for the annual levy will likely require submission of income tax/CPF documents.

Also it should be noted that for political reasons, a blanket "reasonable" restriction cannot be ruled out completely. The 2k levy was never meant to allow Singaporeans to visit 4 to 6 times per week. A blanket restriction of once per week could therefore be imposed as such a move would be ppolitically popular.

Basically the new rule is to restrict the low income group and those who are unable to pay their outstanding housing loan/rental. I am glad that I don't belong to any one of the above but I am a VERY frequent player, should I worry about the new restriction?

Was at RWS this morning, Lux crossed 34k but I didn't join in the chase, simply don't like the Lux environment.

tchno

The hotel vouchers are seriously ridiculous 3 times already ! It's always fully booked and cannot get to use!! This time they said since its free so it cannot be extended beyond the dateline.

tchno

Hey - just had a surprise call from StarCruises' Membership informing that they're giving me a COMPLIMENTARY Balcony Cabin for either a Wed or Fri 3D2N Cruise valid until 1st August - for selected passengers who had gone on last 7/7/12 CNW :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

He ensured that for me I'll be getting their "Good" big-sized Balcony Cabin (probably bc I booked late for last cruise therefore got the lousier one on Deck 9 - subject to availability - first come first served)

Also I can use my voucher to pay discounted $50 instead of $78 seaport tax (per pax basis only)

Now waiting for my friend to revert on possible 27/7 Redang Cruise before I do the booking here :wink:

Actually u are quite lucky to win on star cruise !!!
I have been on it many times and never once did I win:(
For the Aruze machine (the little emperor and Qin Wang Chuan) I noticed that it will usually eat ard 2k them payback 1.5k in batches(500,700,300) then after aroun 10 cycles there will be a bigger payout ard 1-3k
The shenlong is eat for 1 day then pay out on the other. It's difficult to get 5 dragons on shenlong but its really easy to get on the other 2 machines.

For KKC and cash fever it's the same thing ! If the machine has no features u need to change machine ! No point being stubborn. When the feature comes it will come non stop but when there's no feature it will continue with no feature.

On the last trip last week, the kkc dropped at 10,950
A lady won the holiday in Venice 175 free games $3800 dollars
Another lady got full house 50 dragons $5000 on a $5 bet
We got 195 free games on qin Wang chuan for $2300 at $5 bet
In the end still lose money

tchno

Get the twin sharing one and ask for renovated rooms ! Anything more than 2 people ones are old rooms

Also if u can the Taiwan to Japan cruise is only 83 points !!

highroller777

How come with a nick like HIGHroller, you play small hahaha :p

Small dogs like to think they are big dogs; like my Jack Rascal who likes to attack labradors, I took the cue from him; just like when I play iphone games like chess, I use Kasparoff (sounds like russian chess master) to make me 'feel big'. I usually lose tho, ha ha.

Mindless

Started at GR yesterday....very quiet. Only 1-2 souls. No good.

Moved over to Aruze. Saw the Queen games with free game meter at 320. Put in $300 betting $2.50 and $5.00. Finally hit the feature at FG meter at 200. Sigh, only get back $100. Lost $200.

Moved over to an available Holiday in Venice. Havent played this for a long long time. Put in $200. Hit one lousy feature......with no retrigger......decided to give up and not to chase.

Moved further to Island Delight. One of the 2 popular corner 5K is available. Played at 150credits. No feature for a long time whereas the other 5K keep getting the features. I almost gave up as BR is running low and I am starting to use my GP points for play. Finally the feature cycle came. Hit some retriggers but lousy free games. One breakthrough came when I hit the Chye FH X 15..... then I also got another Lu FH X8 in another feature games. Phew, up $2.6k...... Decided to call it a day as it is not easy to hit such good timing in Island Delight.

Cheers.

Kia0042

Started at GR yesterday....very quiet. Only 1-2 souls. No good.

Moved over to Aruze. Saw the Queen games with free game meter at 320. Put in $300 betting $2.50 and $5.00. Finally hit the feature at FG meter at 200. Sigh, only get back $100. Lost $200.

Moved over to an available Holiday in Venice. Havent played this for a long long time. Put in $200. Hit one lousy feature......with no retrigger......decided to give up and not to chase.

Moved further to Island Delight. One of the 2 popular corner 5K is available. Played at 150credits. No feature for a long time whereas the other 5K keep getting the features. I almost gave up as BR is running low and I am starting to use my GP points for play. Finally the feature cycle came. Hit some retriggers but lousy free games. One breakthrough came when I hit the Chye FH X 15..... then I also got another Lu FH X8 in another feature games. Phew, up $2.6k...... Decided to call it a day as it is not easy to hit such good timing in Island Delight.

Cheers.

I saw a guy hit cai x15 last evening at machine 005, was that you? Max bet 450cr, beautiful hit won more than 200k credits.
Island JP1 40k+, wanted to play 5k or FK but all occupied, so went in to Penny slot area and donated 1k to the 5cts 5K. Swaped to a 2cts 5D, lucky enough to make a recovery fish FH x8. Swaped to 2cts 5K, good timing hit feature with every 30-50 spins and payout ave 20k cr and above, won 2k from the machine but didn't leave coz it was just too fun to stay on. Eventually went into my worst nightmare 700spins without feature, burnt my $2k winning, started to use my br, feed in $500 to get my feature back, got once at every 100spins but the payout was ave and below 15k cr, managed to recover $500 so decided to call it a day. No gain no lose, GP earn 150pts.

P/s: I heard my sister said that there are rumors saying that RWS is going to REMOVE top limit of all mystery jackpots,(GR, Island, Hollywood, Indian, Sky) which means JP1,2,3 prizes have no limit and nobody can tell when the JP will drop. Sounds good, can get rid of those professional mainlanders liao.

jjcc888

Get the twin sharing one and ask for renovated rooms ! Anything more than 2 people ones are old rooms

Also if u can the Taiwan to Japan cruise is only 83 points !!

OK - I'll be going alone for that free 3D2N 27 July Redang Cruise - no need to to take leave with my FRI PM OFF :smile: :wink:
hope it'll be as promised a nice normal big-sized Balcony Cabin here this time round with $200 Slot Credits
Don't think I'll bother to go into Redang Town as am told there's NOTHING there - nothing worth seeing or buying ???

Waiting for my friend to get back to me on a possible August 3D2N Fri Cruise using 150 points for Balcony or Window 105 points for 3 pax - would be using my RWS GPs and that 45 SP Cabin Discount Voucher earned from my last 7/7 cruise (valid 60 days from 7/7)
So I need to ask for RENOVATED Twin-Sharing Balcony/Window Cabins (add 1 bed/bunk for 3rd pax ?) here ??

Taiwan to Japan Cruise - 83 points each for 1st 2 pax ??
WHEN or WHAT DATE would that be ?
Should be a FLY & CRUISE - need to buy own ticket to Taiwan and fly back from Japan ?????
Very difficult for me to check Mambers' Website for info somehow ....

jjcc888

Actually u are quite lucky to win on star cruise !!!
I have been on it many times and never once did I win:(
For the Aruze machine (the little emperor and Qin Wang Chuan) I noticed that it will usually eat ard 2k them payback 1.5k in batches(500,700,300) then after aroun 10 cycles there will be a bigger payout ard 1-3k
The shenlong is eat for 1 day then pay out on the other. It's difficult to get 5 dragons on shenlong but its really easy to get on the other 2 machines.

For KKC and cash fever it's the same thing ! If the machine has no features u need to change machine ! No point being stubborn. When the feature comes it will come non stop but when there's no feature it will continue with no feature.

On the last trip last week, the kkc dropped at 10,950
A lady won the holiday in Venice 175 free games $3800 dollars
Another lady got full house 50 dragons $5000 on a $5 bet
We got 195 free games on qin Wang chuan for $2300 at $5 bet
In the end still lose money

Maybe it's the usual Beginners' Luck here

I don't play the Little Emperor as so difficult to get the features
I much prefer SHEN LONG and the Emperor/Warriors game (QIN WANG ??) - mostly just play 50 cr or minimum for ALL Lines
Somehow that Shen Long - quite 'sympathetic' with their FREE Sympathy Dragons appearing quite a few times (nowadays I don't bother with the Rescue On thingy too) -so I like playing Shen Long

Happened to chose that good-timing 5c 5D at aisle-corner last row
Did have quite a good 'gut feel of when the FG were going to come' most times and increased my usual 60cr to 150 cr then - and managed to get GOOD FG features on 10x or 15x option several times which really increased my winnings -----> to 3k+

Kia - if that's the case
Then I WON'T bother to touch KKC on Virgo anymore

Guys - the VIP Casino on 8th Deck on VIRGO
Any NICE good-to-play slots there ?
Can Red/Gold StarCruise Members enter that ??

Mindless

I saw a guy hit cai x15 last evening at machine 005, was that you? Max bet 450cr, beautiful hit won more than 200k credits.

P/s: I heard my sister said that there are rumors saying that RWS is going to REMOVE top limit of all mystery jackpots,(GR, Island, Hollywood, Indian, Sky) which means JP1,2,3 prizes have no limit and nobody can tell when the JP will drop. Sounds good, can get rid of those professional mainlanders liao.

Hi. I was in ID around noon. I was playing 150-300 credits mostly. It wasnt me who hit the Cai X15 Max bet (how I wish:p).

Wow to gain 150 points on a Monday means that you are betting a lot...:smile:

I have mixed feeling if they remove the top limit for JP. Without the limit, the sky will be the limit. What if it just continue to grow just like the Mega Mil, AVP and the FFF.... Of course, it will also rid the professionals as well as the unusal crowds.... All the playing areas will be very stable with steady crowds and no unusual peaks... It will be easier to play and switch machines... with lesser attachment.