• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

When the 2 casinos first opened, there were a few high profile cases of gamblers who lost huge amounts of money. The amounts were so huge that it led many to have the misconception this was a problem only for the rich. 2 years on, we now have the first gambling law suits against "regular" people. The amounts in MBS case range from $50,000 to $100,000. These amounts are very real amounts if you are small time player who frequent the casinos regularly.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120616-353317.html

SINGAPORE - Up to 20 more debt collection lawsuits have been brought in recent months by Marina Bay Sands (MBS) against mostly Malaysian gamblers, while three new cases totalling $5.9 million in claims were filed by Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) this past week.

To date, around 40 cases have been filed by Drew & Napier LLC, and another 30 by Harry Elias Partnership LLP, all on behalf of MBS. A total of eight debt collection lawsuits have been filed by Straits Law Practice LLC on behalf of RWS since March.

Between 15 and 20 new cases were filed in the High Court by MBS since late April, almost all of which were against gamblers from Malaysia who had failed to respond to the casino's letters of demand. MBS is suing each of them for sums ranging from $50,000 to $100,000.

Typically, court cases seeking damages of $250,000 or less are filed in the Subordinate Courts. Although the amount of damages sought in the new cases are below that level, they were filed in the High Court because judgments obtained from that court are enforceable in courts in Malaysia...........

The casino obtained a $1.68 million default judgment in April against Singaporean Phuah Hock Guan after he failed to file a defence. Just weeks after he was sued, Phuah filed for bankruptcy in what lawyers say is the first case of its kind here.

Thanks Bro aurvandil for the detailed cases. I think gambling is really a lethal addiction.Brothers here better take it easy.Thank for sharing. When the casinos were first opened here, I was so excited and my few visits there esp MBS were great! I won...won and won....until one day, I grew insane and LOST everything in one day!!!! And the losing streak continued until I could not tahan...chasing my losses. chasing the JPs and chasng the features....chasing the Fu Fu Fu....until I woke up and told myself: Better stop before I lost everything: my job, my family, my career, my savings and everything.And after reading all the honest revelations and confessions here in this forum, I was convinced these gambling dens are really hell-holes. So I've stayed away...But the temptation to return is always there.

I scored a first over the weekend! I went to MBS...got my free car park privilege and I DID NOT STEP INTO THE CASINO!!!
My friends were surprised! I ate at the food-court and I went shopping instead! Bought myself a pair of Clark shoes!!!

Take care Brothers all...Take care Bro Kia...:smile:

theblackhole

6. Place a pineapple (Ong lai) near the screen,
7. Throw a few candy on the floor (feed the "gui kia"),
8. Wear red underwear,
9. Rub the screen,
etc...etc....
if any of the above method makes you feel better, no harm trying coz this make your mood better when playing.
Slot is random, don't be "tiki" (stubborn) if the machine doesn't payout. Learn to give up.
I always tell people learn to giveup but ownself sometimes also very stubborn, knowing the machine doesn't pay still "tiki", simply don't believe the machine will not voimit after feeding thousand and thousand of dollars??! Eventually played until "pok", LL also must give up. :(

Haha...so funny.One aunty told me to rub the face of the CYD....and sometimes, the features came!!! But only 3 pandas lah!!! I saw many other funny things. I even saw one aunty praying...NamoNamoNamo...she was near desperation. Two CYD appeared and all she needed was one more to strike the jackpot! In the end, 3 blackeyes!!! I believe the slots are all pre-programmed to release the features or the JPs at the appropriate time. In the end, they are actually robbers and bandits.

So do play carefully and joyfully if you can afford it. I do not have the means and the BRs to sustain this "hobby". Thanks for sharing Brothers all.Good Luck and please take care lah. Don't go insane and lose everything. If you strike a feature of 2K, which is slightly more than your BR, RUN LAH!!! If you stay, you will lose your JP 2K plus your BR plus all your ATM withdrawals.That is the "problem" when you become " tiki" and when you want to hit THE BIG JP!!!... RUN.....HIT AND RUN!!!!....

theblackhole

Well, this is true and slot actually works (payback) in this way. Therefore, the player usually continue to play until

Most players do not know "When to Go Home" and they will play until "pok liao" or hit something BIG. I am still learning "When to Go Home", this got to be the most difficult "lesson" I have ever take and till date I still FAILED. :o

I totally agree with Bro Kia....we must all learn to GO HOME and RUN once we striked some features or JPs...or have lost our BRs....if we continue to stay on and continue to empty our ATMs, that is the sign of a disastrous play. Once the BR gone, GO HOME ...and fight another day. I had been caught in one of these " tiki " days...stayed on, emptied my wallet, emptied my limits ,emptied my atm withdrawals...exceeding the max withdrawals....and then walked out a broken gambler, a disenchanted man, a shattered soul...and all I wanted was to seek vengence by returning to chase after my losses.But luckily, I woke up in time....and I am still around sharing and reading the posts here.

Take care Brothers...gambling is destructive and it is very lethal.You really DON'T KNOW WHEN TO STOP and WHEN TO GO HOME once you are drugged...You will continue to stay and play until you DIE!....So please be careful.

JJcc, I hope your birthday treat was good. Bro Kia, it's time to slow down and take it easy after an unfavourable six months. Wish you luck and I hope one fine day, you strike the Big One and redeem all your losses.Good Luck and HUAT everyone!!!

Mindless

This afternoon, the familiar duo were upstairs at the sky heros. The younger one got a hand pay - >300k plus credits on a 5D!!!!!!

I believed she max bet 450 credits and gotten the FH fish x 30.......wow wee. So lucky. But then at the rate that she bet, $15k is not going to last very long unless the machine is hot or they hit the big JP. Cheers and good luck.....

aurvandil

Really good to see that you are doing well. Knowledge is the greatest defense against problem gambling. Once you have learned enough and have no more illusions, then you will not fall into the pit again. For you, the greatest danger will be if you go in and have some small winnings. This will then create the mindset that maybe things have changed and you can win this time. Before you know it, you will find yourself going again and again. And then before you know it, you will have lost all the initial winnings and burned a big hole ....

I scored a first over the weekend! I went to MBS...got my free car park privilege and I DID NOT STEP INTO THE CASINO!!!
My friends were surprised! I ate at the food-court and I went shopping instead! Bought myself a pair of Clark shoes!!!

highroller777

few months back, i saw jp2 'dropped' on a machine about 1 sec after the player pulled out his ticket and left the machine, so nobody won the jp2, only the machine won. is that possible? can jp drop on a machine without people playing that machine for that matter?

Kia0042

This afternoon, the familiar duo were upstairs at the sky heros. The younger one got a hand pay - >300k plus credits on a 5D!!!!!!

I believed she max bet 450 credits and gotten the FH fish x 30.......wow wee. So lucky. But then at the rate that she bet, $15k is not going to last very long unless the machine is hot or they hit the big JP. Cheers and good luck.....

Well well, was at skyheros last evening too, supposed to attend the Crap Dinner (Slurp) invited by RWS at 7:30pm but tempted by the JP2 prize pool 4.6k, the time was 7:10PM, thinking still got time, so decieded to give a try before the dinner, venue at Hardrock Hotel. Inserted 1k cash into the corner 5D machine, WTH, hit the feature at my last 2,000cr and payout Zero!! 3 scatter coins paid 625cr remained 625cr after 13free spins, WTF! Time was 7:30PM, got to go so simply finished up my 3,000cr balance in a hurry and quitted.
Went for my dinner - 7:30PM ~ 8:30PM - Nothing special to metion about the dinner, buffet style with chilli craps (ave standard), singers performance on stage (noisy), left the venue at 8:30PM coz stomach was a bit upset after the dinner.
Thought of visiting the restroom at level 2 then head back home coz felt a bit uncomfortable, but again, went to take a look at skyheros after visiting the restroom, hmmmm, JP2 still there, tried 1k again. Picked another 5D machine and after feeding 5,000cr nothing at all. Gaveup and decided to try the 5K machine behind. Recalled bro mindless mentioned that this machine seems to preferrence by highrollers, "bo chiap" liao, bet Max, since only left 15,000cr ($750), just hoping to hit one feature within my balance credits. To my surprise, I hit the feature after 30spins, picked 15 free spins and re-triggerred, picked 20 free spins, total payout 104,000cr ($5k)! :p Run! :biggrin:

Kia0042

few months back, i saw jp2 'dropped' on a machine about 1 sec after the player pulled out his ticket and left the machine, so nobody won the jp2, only the machine won. is that possible? can jp drop on a machine without people playing that machine for that matter?

Technically, it is impossbile that a JP drops on idle machine, how can this possible?! I cannot think of a reason.

Mindless

I think that person has already gotten the JP and cashout...

There is always a lag of about 2-5 sec between the JP credits given into the machine and the display panel finally announcing the JP winner. For the winner, they will first see that they have a sudden increase in Credits on their machine and then about 2-5 sec later, the bells and whistle will follow.

aurvandil

Another possibility is that you were playing on a hyperlinked machine which is linked with machine banks other than the one where you were sitting.

darkseed73

HELLO BROTHERS!

I have being reading this thread and decided to contribute my own experience lol

I am not a big player so far P&L is -10k to rws, my experience is very funny I prefer WoZ or Back to the future so I always start with these 2 machines in rws.

Usually I will win like 2-3k in the first hour.....then lose them all becos i thought first hour win then leave very stupid.

Now i only go casino once every 3-6 months :biggrin: to see any "newer" machine becos I treat slots like computer games which I play a lot.

I told my spouse playing slots is like buying entertainment to me so just treat me like going spa package etc 2-3k every 3-6 months i think it's fair.

Don't try to use Gambling to make money becos it will never happen.....and for salaried worker like us...pls play only 10-20% of your pay (including entry fee.....)

slotmania

hit but not great payouts...sigh...in the end plough all back...

yup, my last visit at one stage up by $5k, then greedy went all the way max and lost it all plus br of $2k.

bro kia, this is the second time it happened - up $5k then lost it all. I guess it all sounds familar. sigh

Kia0042

Certainly sounds familar, you 2 AVP "fans" here, what can I say. Wish you all good luck lor.
From the first day RWS opened till now, the prize is still hanging up there, who knows when it will drop??

RWSSLOTS

Certainly sounds familar, you 2 AVP "fans" here, what can I say. Wish you all good luck lor.
From the first day RWS opened till now, the prize is still hanging up there, who knows when it will drop??

maybe it will never drop! we are all cheated!
cra should investigate on do an audit on these machines!

justl00king

I played the bank buster at rws main hall few days back.

Max bet 200credits/$4 per spin.

JP at 48k plus, dropped few hundreds there not much luck.