The heavier punishment is to force him give up his MY citizenship and take up SG citizenship.REVOKE HIS PR!
The staycation is M&D jail is valued at RM1,000 per month with 3 meals + gym instructor. KNN, like that sure undercut private airbnb prices in JB.The court ordered Long to pay a fine of RM9,000 in default nine months’ jail.
He paid the fine.

Coz they oni charged him for altering the plate and not for trying to pump R95.The judge’s leniency was indefensible. This was an ideal moment to put an end to Singapore motorists’ systematic exploitation of subsidized petrol reserved for Malaysia-registered vehicles, yet the court declined to impose a custodial sentence that could have established a clear and much-needed deterrent precedent.
Ron95 no more subsidised. He can make that claim in court. Unless he used his IC to get the subsidy rate.Singapore PR who allegedly used RON95 petrol to be charged in Johor over altered car number plate
www.straitstimes.com
Published Jan 13, 2026, 04:04 PM![]()
Updated Jan 13, 2026, 05:47 PM
KULAI, Johor – A man who was filmed allegedly refuelling his car with subsidised petrol meant for Malaysians will be charged on Jan 14 with intentionally altering or obscuring a vehicle registration plate.
The 63-year-old man, a Singapore permanent resident (PR), will be charged in the Magistrate’s Court in Kulai district, Johor, said Kulai police chief Tan Seng Lee.
The offence carries a fine of between RM5,000 (S$1,580) and RM20,000 upon conviction.
“The offender could also be jailed between one and five years,” the police chief said in a statement on Jan 13.
On Jan 4, the police received a report about a viral video that allegedly showed a
silver-coloured car being refuelled with RON95
at a petrol station here. RON95 is subsidised fuel meant solely for Malaysians with locally registered vehicles.
The first and last letters of the car’s registration plate were allegedly obscured by black tape, seemingly to make it look like a Malaysian plate.
An unidentified man confronted the driver, who claimed he was a Malaysian.
Police later identified the driver.
The man also subsequently presented himself at the district police headquarters in Kulai together with his 67-year-old wife to assist in investigations. THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK
If you take bus or mrt, no such problem. My Maja link just top up 50 rm , use until siao, very legal and very freedom..want to go other than bus route, then grab lah.Actually foreign car can now take ron 95. Bur if you slide in your jiu hu ic, you get subsidise price. Even with foreign plate.
If no ic, the ron 95 is i think 2.60/litre. Yiu pay full. Still cheaper than sinkie.
If slide in your ic and apporved, its only RM1. 99/ litre.
Wait..he got 3 children and has a nice car. Yet, still want to cheat on petrol..he even can pay up the 9k rm fine easily.Got 3 children still need legal aid. Knn
It’s coolie gene LJ car plated Jiu Hu Kia who make a fool of himselfDisgusting coolie gene Sinkies make a fool of themselves.
JHK are quite doubled headed one. Loves to blame Sinkies. Now out to sabo their own country manI believe it's the JHK themselves blowing the whistle on the car. These JHK is one kind. If the Petrol station does not care, why do you need to take peek-ture of the car in Malaysia and also take the picture of the car in Yishun.
Sorry Ah Pek and Auntie ,it's your own country man blowing whistle on you.
To uphold the integrity of the law in Malaysia. They care about their country.These JHK is one kind. If the Petrol station does not care, why do you need to take peek-ture of the car in Malaysia and also take the picture of the car in Yishun.
The prosecutor should appeal and seek a much higher fine and also a mandatory jail term.The judge’s leniency was indefensible. This was an ideal moment to put an end to Singapore motorists’ systematic exploitation of subsidized petrol reserved for Malaysia-registered vehicles, yet the court declined to impose a custodial sentence that could have established a clear and much-needed deterrent precedent.
Then claimed to have retired no income couldn't afford the fine.These Malaysians really want the best of both worlds. They came to Singapore, stole jobs from locals and became PR. Then they raised their entire family here. Earned sgd then go back to Malaysia to spend. And they still got the cheek to claim they are Malaysians to rip off cheap petrol from Malaysia. Truly scums of the worst kind.