• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkies Family Unhappy After Migration - Sinkieland more Meritcratic, more $$$ opportunity!

Pinkieslut

Singaporean family migrated to Sydney and regretted the move
Post Published: 10 April 2018
Author: admin
Found in section: Highlights, Latest Articles

Describe a little about yourself e.g. name, citizenship history (if any), educational background, work experiences.

My name is Hutch and I am a Singaporean female with Australian permanent residency. I previously studied in an Australian university and am now working in the education sector in customer service.

Where are you living now and why do you choose that location?
Am now living in Sydney, we chose that location as we have family here.

What are the general challenges faced in living overseas? (Housing, Food, Languages, Culture, Weather, Discrimination, Transportation, Schools, Community, etc…)
Initially it was work as we didn’t have much work experience in Australia. But given patience and time, we were able to succeed. Transportation was hard to get used to (cost wise as well as frequency of public transport) as we have it so much better in Singapore… transport is cheaper and buses and trains come by much quicker… And without any strikes or industrial action too!

Did your family moved with you and if so, how is your family coping? Are they happy or do they want to move back to Singapore?
We are quite happy working here, but would like to eventually move back to Singapore if given the opportunity.

Was it difficult to get jobs while staying abroad? Describe your job search experience and how different it is from Singapore.
Here, it is more about WHO you know rather than WHAT you know, which seems a bit unfair at times. In Singapore it is more about your qualifications and what you know, that gets you the job.

Was the work culture similar or different than Singapore? Describe the working culture, expectations and conditions.
People are generally nice and helpful here in the workplace. However they can be rather narrow-minded in their way of thinking. The work culture is good though… there is the work life balance here in some companies which seems to be lacking in some companies in Singapore.

What precious lessons did you learn from living overseas?
Lots! Getting along and respecting other cultures and their beliefs, budgeting for the family, learning more about networking in order to survive in the working world here are some of the lessons I’ve learnt.

What are your reasons for wanting to move overseas to work, live, study and/or migrate?
Better quality of life.

At this point, would you want to return to Singapore eventually or prefer to settle down in your new place permanently?
Yes would like to return to Singapore.

What are your regrets till date and will you do it again if given a choice?

Regret coming here in a way, as we would’ve earned a lot more if we had stayed in Singapore, in our respective industries. Also regret not spending enough time with elderly parents who are back in Singapore. Time is fleeting… spend time with your family before it’s too late!

What is your advice for Singaporeans aspiring to live, work, study or migrate overseas?

Keep an open mind and do remember to network, network, network!

What could possibly compel you to permanently return to Singapore?

Family.

Cottonmouth

What a loser stupid Sinkie bitch, has she tried fucking herself with some Aussie dicks?? Is she another fucking spinster unfuckable virgin??

[QUOTE="Pinkieslut, post: 2710103, member: 23219"
Did your family moved with you and if so, how is your family coping?
[/QUOTE]

Should be "Did your family MOVE with you.....?"

Those with fucked up Ingriss should not be allowed to conduct interviews.

Truth_Hurts

Move to Sydney? Might as well stay in Singkieland....Sydney quality of life is shit. And please.. Sydney does not represent the whole Australia...try stay in a more livable city..why not Brisbane?

Singapore is still the best! Thank God for PAP and our great geographical location!

Sydney built by opium money, wonder?

BE gangster go about destroy nations to build their nation at the expense of other nations.

Singaporean family migrated to Sydney and regretted the move
Post Published: 10 April 2018
Author: admin
Found in section: Highlights, Latest Articles

Describe a little about yourself e.g. name, citizenship history (if any), educational background, work experiences.

My name is Hutch and I am a Singaporean female with Australian permanent residency. I previously studied in an Australian university and am now working in the education sector in customer service.

Where are you living now and why do you choose that location?
Am now living in Sydney, we chose that location as we have family here.

What are the general challenges faced in living overseas? (Housing, Food, Languages, Culture, Weather, Discrimination, Transportation, Schools, Community, etc…)
Initially it was work as we didn’t have much work experience in Australia. But given patience and time, we were able to succeed. Transportation was hard to get used to (cost wise as well as frequency of public transport) as we have it so much better in Singapore… transport is cheaper and buses and trains come by much quicker… And without any strikes or industrial action too!

Did your family moved with you and if so, how is your family coping? Are they happy or do they want to move back to Singapore?
We are quite happy working here, but would like to eventually move back to Singapore if given the opportunity.

Was it difficult to get jobs while staying abroad? Describe your job search experience and how different it is from Singapore.
Here, it is more about WHO you know rather than WHAT you know, which seems a bit unfair at times. In Singapore it is more about your qualifications and what you know, that gets you the job.

Was the work culture similar or different than Singapore? Describe the working culture, expectations and conditions.
People are generally nice and helpful here in the workplace. However they can be rather narrow-minded in their way of thinking. The work culture is good though… there is the work life balance here in some companies which seems to be lacking in some companies in Singapore.

What precious lessons did you learn from living overseas?
Lots! Getting along and respecting other cultures and their beliefs, budgeting for the family, learning more about networking in order to survive in the working world here are some of the lessons I’ve learnt.

What are your reasons for wanting to move overseas to work, live, study and/or migrate?
Better quality of life.

At this point, would you want to return to Singapore eventually or prefer to settle down in your new place permanently?
Yes would like to return to Singapore.

What are your regrets till date and will you do it again if given a choice?

Regret coming here in a way, as we would’ve earned a lot more if we had stayed in Singapore, in our respective industries. Also regret not spending enough time with elderly parents who are back in Singapore. Time is fleeting… spend time with your family before it’s too late!

What is your advice for Singaporeans aspiring to live, work, study or migrate overseas?

Keep an open mind and do remember to network, network, network!

What could possibly compel you to permanently return to Singapore?

Family.

So is this equality?

“Was it difficult to get jobs while staying abroad? Describe your job search experience and how different it is from Singapore.
Here, it is more about WHO you know rather than WHAT you know, which seems a bit unfair at times. In Singapore it is more about your qualifications andwhat you know, that gets you the job.”

butoh6050

For every 1 fuckturd who is unhappy with emigrating, there is another 50 who emigrated and is happy with the move.
If every unhappy emigration that is focused and reported, we would all believe that singapore is a heaven on earth. Nevermind the high taxes, Nevermind that you cannot see your cpf. Everything is good.

bobby

If you planning to emigrate...please adapt to the new lifestyle you going to get.

No point moving there and still want to keep your "elderly parents" in view.

Assimilate and integrate and don't join associations to make you feel like you are back at home...be part of of your new host country.

If you planning to emigrate...please adapt to the new lifestyle you going to get.

No point moving there and still want to keep your "elderly parents" in view.

Assimilate and integrate and don't join associations to make you feel like you are back at home...be part of of your new host country.
after a while they get in a rut and miss family especially parents and siblings back home. it's very typical and understandable. my uk friend flies to uk several times a year just to see and check on his parents' health and welfare. now he's thinking of returning to old england like a prodigal son for 6.9 months a year. if amdk can miss family back in europe why not sinkies?

Truth_Hurts

A
For every 1 fuckturd who is unhappy with emigrating, there is another 50 who emigrated and is happy with the move.
If every unhappy emigration that is focused and reported, we would all believe that singapore is a heaven on earth. Nevermind the high taxes, Nevermind that you cannot see your cpf. Everything is good.
Yes...the grass is greener on the other side

bobby

after a while they get in a rut and miss family especially parents and siblings back home. it's very typical and understandable. my uk friend flies to uk several times a year just to see and check on his parents' health and welfare. now he's thinking of returning to old england like a prodigal son for 6.9 months a year. if amdk can miss family back in europe why not sinkies?

Of course can miss family...only human but the power of budget flights makes the world a lot smaller and accessible.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Miss family bring them over lah. Tell parents you want visit come anytime I pay for plane tickets. Tell siblings to migrate also. Buy a house for all of them to stay.

That's what I do/done.

Miss family bring them over lah. Tell parents you want visit come anytime I pay for plane tickets. Tell siblings to migrate also. Buy a house for all of them to stay.

That's what I do/done.
ah nehs with h1-b all do that, including parents who are very sick and cannot walk.