• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie teacher kena bashed up by student

Perhaps MOE should consider introducing Krav Maga courses to all teachers from now on.

womankravmaga.jpg

:D:D:D:D:D:D Really funny!!!! :D:D:D:D:D

Last time, we got the book 好公民 and we are well-behaved. Now no more 好公民 liao, so like that lor..

The only way to discipline kids is to instill fear in them.

If teachers are not feared, they are meaningless.

The only way to discipline kids is to instill fear in them.

If teachers are not feared, they are meaningless.

nabayjiby kia, wat fear?! talk like pap! only inplant fear to people. teachers should be respected but not fear, of course pig brain like u will said if student got fear then they will respect the teachers, :oIo:

Students (sec. and above) bashing up teachers was nothing uncommon in my time. Sometimes it was reflex retaliation and sometimes, it's go outside and settle one-by-one. Sometimes the teachers won and sometimes the students won. However, it was usually teachers won and beat the shit out of those idiots. By honor, no complaint to school officially or to parents. Just lick your wounds, go home and tell your parents some bullshit stories about fell down the drain or something like that.

I'd seen a few cases too where students won the fights and bashed up the teachers. Same code of honor. The matter ended with the fight. However, this case is strange because a teenager beat up an auntie teacher. It's out of code of honor for guys to beatup women. This guy needs to have his brain fixed.

nabayjiby kia, wat fear?! talk like pap! only inplant fear to people. teachers should be respected but not fear, of course pig brain like u will said if student got fear then they will respect the teachers, :oIo:

I am a very pragmatic person. These kids are still MINORS. To get them into shape, they need to FEAR authority.

Don't talk to me about human rights and democracy when it comes to handling children. To bring up a child well, you need the carrot and the stick.

Irony of it all is that the gahment thinks that caning is effective as a form of punishment and deterrence in controlling crimes and misbehaviour.

They rotan the daylight out of the rapists, the illegal immigrants, the vandals, the armed robbers and bosses who hire illegal workers and the samsengs. Indeed caning is widely use for more than 30 offences. But schools spare the rod - because the procedure is strict and onerous - and of course the doting parents who threaten the teachers and principals about complaining to MOE. It may not be barbaric to cane the adults, but it is barbaric to cane the kids and teenagers. So these teenagers become emboldened.

I don't think the Swiss vandal or American Michael Fay would ever dare to commit the same offence again in Singapore.

wahlaneh...
last tum my school disciplinary master kana ambushed outside school n whacked until suffered fractured nose, jaw, arms n legs, ended up in hospital for 3 months.

Students' way of celebrating Happy Teacher's Day. Ha ha ha...

Teacher kena wack, they happy...

Err don't mind me asking you guys at where do you all draw the line when it comes to discipline of a child? At 1 hand you have the new age parents that a child is murture enough to reason with and hence the cane sounds barbaric while at the other end of the scale you have the old school parents that think the cane is a 1 and only solution in bringing across the message to a child.
I remembered during my younger school days where punishment is given out generously to the whole class if anyone in the class misbehaved. In that way the teacher controls the class by fear and makes sure that everybody looks out for everybody and makes sure no ones misbehaved or the whole class get punished.

Err don't mind me asking you guys at where do you all draw the line when it comes to discipline of a child? At 1 hand you have the new age parents that a child is murture enough to reason with and hence the cane sounds barbaric while at the other end of the scale you have the old school parents that think the cane is a 1 and only solution in bringing across the message to a child.
I remembered during my younger school days where punishment is given out generously to the whole class if anyone in the class misbehaved. In that way the teacher controls the class by fear and makes sure that everybody looks out for everybody and makes sure no ones misbehaved or the whole class get punished.

I remember being caned like nobody's business when i was young. My parents caned me from young till i was about 11 or 12. After that it was pretty useless as i grew stronger and can retaliate back. Unfortunately, the cane was the only discipline tool taught to them by their parents and so on and so on and they did not inject any lessons into me save pain and not seeing the wrongs and consequences of my mischiefs.

I believe children today are smarter and can understand better what their mistakes are and how not to be repeated again if explained properly and given the right punishment (no dinner, forfeit of pocket money, loss of tv privilieges and so on). The rod should be used sparingly and only when the situation warrants a caning. It is better to educate or rule through the fear of force rather than use of force itself :D