Serious Sinkie Graduate Cannot Get Jiak Liao Bee Civil Serpent Job Asked Gilbert for Advice!

Pinkieslut

Hi Mr Gilbert.

Ever since stumbling upon your blog 3 months back, I have been a regular reader. Ya know, some stories are really scary and as of now I’m unnerved as hell.

I graduated last year (June) with a B.A in social science (hons 2nd lower) & started job-hunting in November last year after taking 4 months off to consider my options. As of now, I’ve been job hunting for 5 months already & nothing has turned out well.

Sat for a total of 7 interviews & nothing worked out. In desperation, I will apply for private sector. You know, I’m starting to feel that I have no future in Singapore. Or Rather, I’m starting to know that I have no future in Singapore because I’ve already been feeling that there’s no future ever since year 2 of my undergraduate studies. I’m having a hard time as of now and I don’t know what to do.

But the one thing that I did right was to renounce all religion and switch to atheism. I’m very convinced that there is no such thing as a god & that life can be divided cleanly into 2 branches. You either enjoy or you don’t.

Mr Gilbert, maybe my email might seem really negative to you, but I’m depressed as f#%k over last 3 months. Even so, I have been constantly learning new stuff over the period of job-hunting. I may have given up on the world, but I have not given up on myself.

Care to pop in some words of advice.
Best wishes,
Lost & alone

Re: Sinkie Graduate Cannot Get Jiak Liao Bee Civil Serpent Job Asked Gilbert for Advi

b.a. in social science. case closed. next.

Re: Sinkie Graduate Cannot Get Jiak Liao Bee Civil Serpent Job Asked Gilbert for Advi

b.a. in social science. case closed. next.

I've seen a gender studies major doing sales. Not being Singaporean really helps.

feels like the people who write in to gilbert's column are trolls or are sinkies really like that?

But the one thing that I did right was to renounce all religion and switch to atheism. I’m very convinced that there is no such thing as a god & that life can be divided cleanly into 2 branches. You either enjoy or you don’t.

lol what?

which is why all religions should be like islam,there should be a heavy price if u choose to leave,otherwise these faithless morons would be popping in and out like its NTUC linkpoints club.

I've seen a gender studies major doing sales. Not being Singaporean really helps.

must be one chiobu ft to attract and tickle gonads of lao teeko sinkie buyers.

even pinoys can be sales,and u sure as hell dont need a degree.there will always be sales jobs,cause nobody wants to do them.

Yea rite, took 4 months off to "consider my options". Slack means slack, missed the boat then start to panic. Look for a job in private sector is an act "out of desperation", gotta give it to this fellow.

What a moron! He will burn in hell for all eternity without God.

He should come to church more often. That way, he can go to heaven, maybe meet a good girlfriend, and form some networks that may help land him a job.

must be one chiobu ft to attract and tickle gonads of lao teeko sinkie buyers.

Au contraire mon ami. She looks exactly what you would expect for an SJW.