• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Cab Drivers bochup old lady in wheelchair wor!

cooleo

Why so heartless? Cabbies won't stop for woman with wheelchair-bound granny

why_so_heartless_cabbies_wont_stop_for_woman-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Mike saw this woman, with a wheelchair-bound senior citizen, try in vain to get a cab. Many vacant taxis refused to pick them up, said the STOMPer.

The STOMPer wrote in his email titled 'Heartless taxi drivers':

"This lady was seen trying to hail a cab down for her family member who was wheelchair bound in front of Blk 53 Marine Terrace.

"Many vacant taxis refused to pick them up, preferring to pick up other passengers.

"The authorities should do something about this."

(Sibei jialat sia! I tot cab drivers only fucking chao cheebye bad drivers. Didn't know they heartless too)

Taxi drivers are scums!!

I remember one day last year during the 7th moon, my son was wearing a mask due to the smoke. We were waiting for a taxi, but all refused to stop. One dropped a passenger but said he is going somewhere. Next minute, he picked up a waving passenger in front of us.

After we took off the mask, we immediately got a cab!!

All of them are scums!! KNNBCCB!

:mad:

Most cabbies are ethnic Chinese and we all know how the chinks treat the less fortunate of society.

A Malay taxi driver would be a lot more compassionate.

may be they should try to move away from the traffic junction a bit more

we've bred a generation of heartless people...don't blame the taxi drivers. they've been overwhelmed and many are working on edge...one slight provocation and one slight inconvenience, they will freak out !!!

blame the society you live in...why not call the ambulance to fetch the wheel chair bound and the handicapped...you just have to pay more....

taxi drivers are already damned stressed and they just can't afford to be a little less strict on their passengers...

nothing to do with race lah....there're good and bad taxi drivers ...not all chinese or malay or indian drivers are heartless....

so boss don't accuse one race okay and patronise another....keongheewhatchai!!!!

why_so_heartless_cabbies_wont_stop_for_woman-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Mike saw this woman, with a wheelchair-bound senior citizen, try in vain to get a cab. Many vacant taxis refused to pick them up, said the STOMPer.

The STOMPer wrote in his email titled 'Heartless taxi drivers':

"This lady was seen trying to hail a cab down for her family member who was wheelchair bound in front of Blk 53 Marine Terrace.

"Many vacant taxis refused to pick them up, preferring to pick up other passengers.

"The authorities should do something about this."

(Sibei jialat sia! I tot cab drivers only fucking chao cheebye bad drivers. Didn't know they heartless too)

Most taxi drivers are sinkies mah, that is why. You expect kindness from sinkies? THey only kind to PRC ladies who conned away all their money. Birds of the same sinkie feathers flock together.

To be fair, e stomper also didn't indicate what time...maybe its rush hours and its very hard to get a cab unless on call....

we must ask ourselves....why are we behaving so heartlessly nowadays...

in the past, we are kind hearted, patient, helpful and compassionate....but now the attitude is you die your business....why?

Is not fair to "One Bamboo knock down all Sampans"...
I ever witness taxi drivers go all the way to assist two old couples at Balestier Road...
Two Sinkies... whom Toni-chai also KPKB about also help out in the process...

Well, life is so unpredictable... Karma will strike whoever avoid this situation...

like i've said, many of the taxi drivers are damned toolan and working 12 to 14 hours just to get enough fares to bring the bread home....

don't expect too much from them...they're already at the edge ....can freak out anytime !!!

we must ask ourselves....why are we behaving so heartlessly nowadays...

in the past, we are kind hearted, patient, helpful and compassionate....but now the attitude is you die your business....why?

Ya. last time people are more kind hearted de...

I blame the Papees for bringing in bunch of useless FTs that have made the sinkies struggling to survive.

The gahmen attitude "you die your business", we also follow, else cannot survive wan..

It's so heart-rending to see pics like this. Waiting and waiting and not a single taxi willing to pick them up. I just hope one good taxi driver will feel for them. That would be one act of kindness in this inhuman world that we live in where almost everyone is so stressed up in trying to make their ends meet while the politicians rake in millions easy as ABC.:rolleyes:

Until that day when we get old . Do you think there be a kind soul left there ?

i think life is very kahkoh now....i went to the market today and i can see so many stressed faces....not happy and joyful faces like in the past....maybe now people are poorer than before...got money but the purchasing power has reduced drastically....so all unhappy faces....

Complain somemore and PAP/LTA has a solution in store. Introduce wheelchair surcharge! :eek:

i think life is very kahkoh now....i went to the
market today and i can see so many stressed
faces....not happy and joyful faces like in the
past....maybe now people are poorer than
before...got money but the purchasing power
has reduced drastically....so all unhappy faces....

The stupid man on the street have no the
slightest idea why they are spending their
life savings to buy so many types of funds .

Somehow every type of investment adds to
chaos of inflation, deflation, boons and bust .