• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkees need to thoroughly embrace foreigners to maintain the roof over their heads

bic_cherry

Sinkees need to thoroughly embrace foreigners to maintain the roof over their heads.

Too many HDB on open market because
1. Sinkies die but are not replaced (low birth rate), so vacant flat needs to be sold.
2. Foreigners cannot get good jobs, so cash out HDB to return as rich man to homeland (India, China, Philippines etc).
3. Even as non-property owning foreigners leave, property rental demand will overnight evaporate.
4. HDB price starts falling due to economic downturn or terrorist attack in Singapore so many Singaporeans and PR cash out to either migrate or return home: will cause HDB flat prices into rapid downward spiral as everybody (including some Singaporeans) rush to exit the Singapore property market.

When open market values of HDB flats fall, many Singaporeans (Sinkees) will face bank margin calls, higher bank interest rates etc. These Sinkees will be made homeless by banks due to loan defaults because Sinkees cannot satisfy the bank margin calls to reduce loan amount because the sale value of their HDB is now LESS THAN the loan $$$ quantum.

Life will be very miserable for so many homeless Sinkees living on streets in a desolate state. Even those Sinkees who have HDB mortgage loans (will not be evicted) will be technically bankrupt as well.

Sinkees thus need to thoroughly embrace foreigners to maintain the roof over their heads.

http://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/prepare-for-supply-avalanche-as-ageing-hdb-flat-owners-die
rJ0ZJs7.jpg

Fed on fast food McDonald baby boomers children will inherit properties dont need to work for life.

Why work where ah neh want work?

Orly?
Hdb price did not drop leh. More than 30 yrs 3 room resale hdb, mature estate cost 350k?
You say leh?:D
Good and bad is the same party.
Try drop hdb price 50%?:D
Nowadays married couples will try stay with parents, and carried on when parents gone.
Who want buy overprice pigeon hole?

Sinkees need to thoroughly embrace foreigners to maintain the roof over their heads.

Too many HDB on open market because
1. Sinkies die but are not replaced (low birth rate), so vacant flat needs to be sold.
2. Foreigners cannot get good jobs, so cash out HDB to return as rich man to homeland (India, China, Philippines etc).
3. Even as non-property owning foreigners leave, property rental demand will overnight evaporate.
4. HDB price starts falling due to economic downturn or terrorist attack in Singapore so many Singaporeans and PR cash out to either migrate or return home: will cause HDB flat prices into rapid downward spiral as everybody (including some Singaporeans) rush to exit the Singapore property market.

When open market values of HDB flats fall, many Singaporeans (Sinkees) will face bank margin calls, higher bank interest rates etc. These Sinkees will be made homeless by banks due to loan defaults because Sinkees cannot satisfy the bank margin calls to reduce loan amount because the sale value of their HDB is now LESS THAN the loan $$$ quantum.

Life will be very miserable for so many homeless Sinkees living on streets in a desolate state. Even those Sinkees who have HDB mortgage loans (will not be evicted) will be technically bankrupt as well.

Sinkees thus need to thoroughly embrace foreigners to maintain the roof over their heads.

http://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/prepare-for-supply-avalanche-as-ageing-hdb-flat-owners-die
rJ0ZJs7.jpg

Sounds very scary. We better listen to Mr Ku! :eek:

sillypootians no worry, we have a porli ticks shions with multiple talents
the sillypootian called ah loong will step in to help the lesser mortals
he can do an americunts TARP program to help the silly and the banks of course.
take over the mortgage loans from banks
lower interest rate of loans , lengthen the payment period to 99 years.
sillypootian huat ah!!!

"do good do together" will approve the $ to be used
[URL='https://chinese.yabla.com/chinese-english-pinyin-dictionary.php?define=毛'] [URL='https://chinese.yabla.com/chinese-english-pinyin-dictionary.php?define=根'][URL='https://chinese.yabla.com/chinese-english-pinyin-dictionary.php?define=三']三[URL='https://chinese.yabla.com/chinese-english-pinyin-dictionary.php?define=毛']毛[/URL]根 will draft the bills[/URL]

ah heng heng will provide the $$$[/URL][/URL]

Fed on fast food McDonald baby boomers children will inherit properties dont need to work for life.

Why work where ah neh want work?

Why does inheriting a pigeon hole eliminate the need to earn a living?

Sell off. That pigeon hole at worth at least $600k.

Yeah but if someone who inherits the home sells it for 600k he still needs to buy a home of his own which will set him back by a similar amount so his net worth will still be close to zero.

And even assuming that he already has a mortgage free home to live in the 600k he inherits is not going to yield a sufficient amount to cover a very average lifestyle.

A free mortgage home is the best gift from parents.

Dont need to worry get kick out by bank. Just be a low pay jobs to get by.

Yeah but if someone who inherits the home sells it for 600k he still needs to buy a home of his own which will set him back by a similar amount so his net worth will still be close to zero.

And even assuming that he already has a mortgage free home to live in the 600k he inherits is not going to yield a sufficient amount to cover a very average lifestyle.

You certainly aim very low. No wonder you're a loser sinkie.

This is not aim low nor high type. Perspective.

What profit you to aim high just to hv a little better than others.

Have you contribute to human kindness with your ascertained wealth?

You certainly aim very low. No wonder you're a loser sinkie.

This is not aim low nor high type. Perspective.

What profit you to aim high just to hv a little better than others.

Have you contribute to human kindness with your ascertained wealth?

I contribute to animal kindness.

Errr.. you can't buy your own home? need to expect your parent to give you a home?

someone borrow money from you is it?
my uncle say some people borrow money to gamble as they are gambling addicts. he say some borrow money to pay for expenses as they are unemployed for some times. but he say got 1 type of people who works throughout his life and never been unemployed for once but borrow money throughout his life and on lifetime debt to lead a lifestyle for himself and his family above his earnings capacity. he say this type of people is worst type of loser compares to a gambler and unemployed.

my uncle also say this type of people will console themselves by thinking or saying i am better off than a gambler or a unemployed loser as i borrow money for a good cause for my family.

pls seek help. You need it.