• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkee tulan he paid $67 for 5 prawns in a kopi shop that looked like they came from a longkang...

That's how hawker make their money. Low class Singkie should just eat at Hawker centre and stick with CAI PNG .

Not worth the price. $67 can cover almost 1 week of normal meal. That old uncle should not charge exhorbitant price in HDB area, unless he opened ATAS restaurant in clark quay or down town.

This kind of stall normallee leely on low ses horse punting uncles for business becas when they win alot on races they will not care the price while when they lose money they will think already loss so much make no leeference to eat expensive meals.

Black heart stall is quite common in HDB area. They learned LEEching very fast from PAP because many such owners think sinkies are boneless and stupid. Like PAP, if given the opportunity to shove sinkies, they will do it deeper. 61% silent majority normally and willingly feed into such scam - for stall holders to profit greatly,.

For this price, you can have Yumi feeding prawn to old uncle on her tits

Product Image

Only $18.00....

$18.00
Catch Seafood Extra Large Prawns
500 G|Brand:Catch Seafood

Sold by:
Catch Seafood
Delicious Seafood Everyday

KEY INFORMATION​

Wild caught in the deep sea of Papau island, The box 500g prawns consist of only 3-5pcs. Known as the Collosal Sea Tiger prawns. Extremely rare and high in demand.

COUNTRY/PLACE OF ORIGIN​

Indonesia

If you're acting rich and buying cooked seafood from zichar stores or bbq seafood stores, stick to the more familiar sambal stingray, sambal squid, fried diced fish fillet pieces. You're much less likely to get ripped off.

Fresh seafood purchases charged per 100 g or per 50g are meant for people like myself who can afford it. Kindly stop pretending you have money when you don't.

If you're acting rich and buying cooked seafood from zichar stores or bbq seafood stores, stick to the more familiar sambal stingray, sambal squid, fried diced fish fillet pieces. You're much less likely to get ripped off.

Fresh seafood purchases charged per 100 g or per 50g are meant for people like myself who can afford it. Kindly stop pretending you have money when you don't.
Sorry... are you talking to me or everyone generally.

If you're looking for giant prawns, you should get it at Chinktown Wet Market. My fresh seafood suppliers supply this market.

1633858918726.png

Otherwise, you can also get the same type of prawns on shopee.

https://shopee.sg/-Thirteen-x-SoHigh--Jumbo-Prawn-Tiger-Prawn---1kg-i.314869336.9984407772

The better way of cooking such prawns is to marinate with lemon and rosemary, and steam it. The prawn meat will taste a lot more juicy as compared to any form of stir-fry recipe you have tried. You're welcome.

As far as my uncle knows poor gambler eat seafood without looking at price while rich people then is the neow ji neow lan diners

Rich people are more careful while gamblers are careless with their money. That's why gamblers, despite some having good luck, usually die poor.

Perhaps that is the leeson. During cny my uncle leeceives $12 hongbao from 3room hdb dwellers while leeceiving $4 from landed property owners

If you're looking for giant prawns, you should get it at Chinktown Wet Market. My fresh seafood suppliers supply this market.

View attachment 124681

Otherwise, you can also get the same type of prawns on shopee.

https://shopee.sg/-Thirteen-x-SoHigh--Jumbo-Prawn-Tiger-Prawn---1kg-i.314869336.9984407772

The better way of cooking such prawns is to marinate with lemon and rosemary, and steam it. The prawn meat will taste a lot more juicy as compared to any form of stir-fry recipe you have tried. You're welcome.
I think baking or frying are better option. Steam food have no taste. No crunch.

The lime juice wasn't a scam lah... It was just bad customer service. :biggrin:
manager also forgot to update posters on walls and signs. very typical among eateries. many asian eateries still have “grand opening” signs years after opening.