• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Single Mother

Royalty fee is 5%.

sure one can start their own bubble tea "innovation". You will have to get supplier for Black Pearls, Mango Pearls , Strawberry Pearls, Coconut Jelly, Aloe Vera, Taro cubes, Grass Jelly, Pudding, Aiyu Jelly, Basil Seeds, Lime Syrup, Taro Powder, Matcha Powder, Creamer, Mango Syrup/puree, Strawberry syrup Puree, Brown Sugar syrup, Caramel, Peach Syrup, Passion Fruit puree, Lychee Syrup, Coffee beans, Black Tea, Earl Grey Tea, Oolong Tea, Green Tea, Wintermelon Tea, Cup sealing machine,

I guess get from suppliers too expensive also. Maybe can invent and cook and create own ingredients in kitchen eh?

AND....work out the formula for great tasting drinks and have a menu of 62 different drinks to compete with the big boys.

What business have you started and run before?
How about incorporating some weed in those pearls? Your own concoction, sure to be a crowd pleaser. :thumbsup: Happy pearls, happy people!:biggrin:

I prescribe cannabis. I don't know anything about manufacturing and processing and distilling.

People always think that business is about IDEAS.

Oh I have this and that "brilliant" IDEA.......

Unfortunately it isnt. It is about implementation.

All talk and no action no use.

Back in 2000 I had an IDEA to create a website portal that would have users store photos and comments like a diary. Network with friends. we would post online ads according to their profiles and preferences. I was going to call it MobX (mobile exchange). Can be accessed on phones.

But I had no know how. I talked to a few angel investors and they told me to go study to become a surgeon.

I also had this IDEA to create a payment system called sPAY with ads featuring dogs getting spayed.

Why use cash? SPAY it!

Use SMS to pay for things. Become the next VISA/MASTERCARD.

Again no know how. All talk nothing.

I also thought of opening a bubble tea shop on Pulau Tekong. Rent was $1 a month. But Singhealth warned me if I do that I would lose my surgical traineeship.

All talk no action.

Easy to talk lah.

I prescribe cannabis. I don't know anything about manufacturing and processing and distilling.

People always think that business is about IDEAS.

Oh I have this and that "brilliant" IDEA.......

Unfortunately it isnt. It is about implementation.

All talk and no action no use.

Back in 2000 I had an IDEA to create a website portal that would have users store photos and comments like a diary. Network with friends. we would post online ads according to their profiles and preferences. I was going to call it MobX (mobile exchange). Can be accessed on phones.

But I had no know how. I talked to a few angel investors and they told me to go study to become a surgeon.

I also had this IDEA to create a payment system called sPAY with ads featuring dogs getting spayed.

Why use cash? SPAY it!

Use SMS to pay for things. Become the next VISA/MASTERCARD.

Again no know how. All talk nothing.

I also thought of opening a bubble tea shop on Pulau Tekong. Rent was $1 a month. But Singhealth warned me if I do that I would lose my surgical traineeship.

All talk no action.

Easy to talk lah.
Whoa, I wasn't expecting such a lengthy and serious reply over my tongue-in-cheek post that was peppered with :thumbsup::biggrin:. I was kiddin'!

For me, as long as I know what I am doing, and have put in the work to learn and understand, I would be in a position to know what would or would not work for me.

Singhealth is too much! And they were unfair to you. The SAF personnel on Pulau Tekong would've greatly appreciated some refreshing and invigorating bubble tea.

Whoa, I wasn't expecting such a lengthy and serious reply over my tongue-in-cheek post that was peppered with :thumbsup::biggrin:. I was kiddin'!

For me, as long as I know what I am doing, and have put in the work to learn and understand, I would be in a position to know what would or would not work for me.

Singhealth is too much! And they were unfair to you. The SAF personnel on Pulau Tekong would've greatly appreciated some refreshing and invigorating bubble tea.

I know you meant tongue in cheek. :D Sorry if I sounded a bit fierce.

All my life I have studied to talk to patients and bend over to let patients fuck me. So that's all I know how to do really.

So I need something simple to follow and understand if I am to try something else. no grand ideas

I am not any visionary or whatever. Just a doctor who is fucked daily by patients. Thankful they dont murder me .

I know you meant tongue in cheek. :biggrin: Sorry if I sounded a bit fierce.

All my life I have studied to talk to patients and bend over to let patients fuck me. So that's all I know how to do really.

So I need something simple to follow and understand if I am to try something else. no grand ideas

I am not any visionary or whatever. Just a doctor who is fucked daily by patients. Thankful they dont murder me .
Bro , u sounds disappointed.

Really? I would've jumped at the idea if I was tech savvy back then. You talk to singapore angel investors issit? Those people tend not to recognize a good idea if it bit them on the backside.
still doable in sg context, but would advise different naming/branding.
based on what I know about Tekong and traffic flows, this would not have been worth it. Of course my info is now 30 years out of date! :roflmao:

hmm... from talking with you at length, I think there's a mismatch between your personality, education and career path. Maybe should reconsider. Your fierceness would come in handy in the business world. And your ideas are certainly sound.

Bro , u sounds disappointed.

no time to be disappointed lah.

Just do the work collect money.

The health minister also fucking doctors in Alberta now.

Doctors are the best profession to fuck.

All around the world people also fucking doctors for either supporting wearing masks and social distancing and be careful about covid19

AND

also fucking those who tell people the covid19 is nothing anymore and is over and people should not be afraid.

BOTH GROUPS ARE BEING FUCKED.

I know you meant tongue in cheek. :biggrin: Sorry if I sounded a bit fierce.

No worries lah. But if you don't mind me saying, in your post, you seem insecure, defensive, bitter, and quick to bite. Your persona here generally mirrors your real life I believe.

We've all experienced pain, disappointments, betrayals and challenges. Life is a never ending cluster fuck of negative events. We just have to carry on as best, despite. For me, I try to find joy and humour in anyway, from anyone, anywhere. And I like to share humour and give happiness whenever, wherever and to whomever.

Chill as much as possible. Don't take yourself or others too seriously. :biggrin:

No worries lah. But if you don't mind me saying, in your post, you seem insecure, defensive, bitter, and quick to bite. Your persona here generally mirrors your real life I believe.

We've all experienced pain, disappointments, betrayals and challenges. Life is a never ending cluster fuck of negative events. We just have to carry on as best, despite. For me, I try to find joy and humour in anyway, from anyone, anywhere. And I like to share humour and give happiness whenever, wherever and to whomever.

Chill as much as possible. Don't take yourself or others too seriously. :biggrin:

yeah try that with the College of Physician and Surgeons.

And patients......

Someone tells you about how they are so stressed and their work is so tough and times are hard and I " Don't take yourself or others too seriously"

I think I will KENA BIG TIME MAN!

I guess dealing with too many people really makes me hate people.

Nowadays I have to call about 300 patients every week.

Talk to 300 people every week by the time weekend I dont want to talk to anyone really.

which is where it is nice I work in the bubble tea shop kitchen cook Pearls, Tea and jelly. Wash up pots and urns. Make some milk foam. Brew Coffee. Make some egg bubble waffles. Maybe make some simple drinks. No customer interaction please!

Well my family took the step together with the new business venture. So it's not me anymore. Which is good. Maybe I got a way out of medicine in future.

If the kids and wife make it successful then we will open more stores.

maybe later look into being master franchisor for another brand of tea? I think @eatshitndie sent me one company from California with very nice drinks.

Or maybe we can then start to create our own franchise?

Ok lah enough dreaming.......just do.....
i have “cloudy” cantaloupe cha and “claire” chiku chiku coffee in mind. the cloudy cha is swirled with wholesome mother’s milk and not thoroughly stirred nor shaken to give it the cloudy look, and it’s designed for single moms with a smaller side straw for their daughters. the claire coffee is thoroughly shaken but never stirred with (handmade) organic cream and a sextra zing of lemon zest to lend it some bitter and sour essence all in one go. it’s great for the single chitsu clamoring to unleash her chiku chiku in a cafe corner.

In every crisis, bound to have opportunities. A week ago I met my friend who’s an okt in Geylang.

Told me Tak boleh tahan Liao. Thinking of ‘selling’ his okt business like many others in his profession. Been paying rental without doing biz.

So, in addition to hang flower joints and KTVs, now even OKTs want to sell their biz. I may venture into the okt biz. But need a suitable name to be ‘licensee.’
A very good idea Uncle GD. I sarpok your business venture. :biggrin:

It's important for the new man to be able to get along with her daughter from the previous marriage. If they both can't get along, mum's relationship with the boyfriend may not last long.
Sir John, you doing marriage counseling at your church too? :biggrin: Actually this is a good advice.

And patients......

Someone tells you about how they are so stressed and their work is so tough and times are hard and I " Don't take yourself or others too seriously"

Talk to 300 people every week by the time weekend I dont want to talk to anyone really.

which is where it is nice I work in the bubble tea shop kitchen cook Pearls, Tea and jelly. Wash up pots and urns. Make some milk foam. Brew Coffee. Make some egg bubble waffles. Maybe make some simple drinks. No customer interaction please!
I generally don't hate (or even dislike) people, until they give me good reasons to. I give them three strikes, then I write them off. It is a tragedy to have to count family members amongst these people, but life still goes on. Congrats again, for finding a way to make your life happier.

Doctoring is a good biz. Fill up yr patients in yr appointment book that can last u the whole year.

Where to find regular customers this way...

You know I know people like to lie to doctor in confine private room.

Prescribe drugs that made them miserable will do knowing that women always want to feel bad and weak in their body as if a ton of bricks fall into them.

In Yr bubble tea biz u don't get repeat customers, unless u drug them like doctor do to fill up the appointment book for the year.

Bubble tea is a trend and fashion biz, got expiring date, just know when to get out.

Tio boh....

And patiewnts......