• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore's Mayor Salary

commoner

Just heard from my friend......

Singapore's Mayor salary like Amy Lee is $1,000,000 per year,,,,,,,

Singapore has north south east west and central mayors,,,,,,,

they have important jobs to perform, like counting their money

they need the money to go for ball licking and ass flattering course......and also to use the money to cover their eyes so that they cant see any poor people and ears for complains

Dr Amy Khor Lean Suan
Mayor of South West District
Senior Parliamentary Secretary
Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources
MP for Hong Kah GRC (Hong Kah North)
Vice-Chairman of Hong Kah Town Council

she collect 3 salaries as a MP, Mayor and from Ministry of Water whatever

Aiyah sup sup the water lah! Only $83,333 pm leh!

If she remains in Knight Frank, she would collect at least $130,000 pm.

You should appreciate that she is making a huge sacrifice.

Aiyah sup sup the water lah! Only $83,333 pm leh!

have seen amy khor close up, though shorty, but can consider chio bu :D better than Penny Low anytime .... (but lose to Lily Neo)....

1mil/yr = 2,739/day

at 2,739/day, i can have much better ones than amy anytime.

I find it hard to believe that the Mayors earn more then MPs. The MPs only earn about 10-20K a month. The million dollar salary only applies to Ministars. Can someone please show the link to the pay scale for Mayors?

Mayors do what one? More Jiat Liao Bees!

Where is the productivity?

Wow a mayor has a cool pay as always like the rest of them. What does he really do for that kind of money?

I find it hard to believe that the Mayors earn more then MPs. The MPs only earn about 10-20K a month. The million dollar salary only applies to Ministars. Can someone please show the link to the pay scale for Mayors?

what is most hard to understand - why is our MP also a mayor? why is our mayor serving in the govt ministries at the same time? Are our peoples representatives doing too many jobs concurrently...

That is the fundamental flaw of our one level system of govt.

Tie them all up and make them tickle each other with tongues, feather...as in Fanny Hill.

have seen amy khor close up, though shorty, but can consider chio bu :D better than Penny Low anytime .... (but lose to Lily Neo)....

Mayors are de facto junior ministerial appointments, created out of thin air just like MM, PM or PMOM. Mayors are sworn in together with the other ministers. This CDC system can be sustained by PAP only if they never lose a GRC. That would cause the mayor (who's also an MP) to lose municipal control over one-third of the area under the CDC, hardly a job on solid ground to begin with. If they lose two GRCs, especially within one same CDC, they'd lose all legitimacy in appointing the mayor for that CDC.

1-3.jpg

They are all my loyal dogs and I paid them well is not without a reason ah.

Whoever I want to let him/her go free, they will be free, if I want to sue and fine them till bankruptcy, they will go bankrupt.

And if I wanna jail them plus fine them, I can do it! So that is the reason why I paid my loyal mayor dogs well. So they'll listen to my every instructions ah!!!

Hahahahahahahahaha!!!

Mayors are de facto junior ministerial appointments, created out of thin air just like MM, PM or PMOM. Mayors are sworn in together with the other ministers. This CDC system can be sustained by PAP only if they never lose a GRC. That would cause the mayor (who's also an MP) to lose municipal control over one-third of the area under the CDC, hardly a job on solid ground to begin with. If they lose two GRCs, especially within one same CDC, they'd lose all legitimacy in appointing the mayor for that CDC.

wah lau, dun get me started about the CDC and Mayors. This is another colossal waste of taxpayer money to enable PAP to reward their bootlickers and ass kissers. But I think what you mention above is not accurate. As far as I have been told by some people I know in the PA, the CDC appointment holders are NOT ELECTED, but appointed. So, in theory, the PAP could lose every seat within the CDC, but the Mayor would still remain as he is appointed by the People's Association, a supposedly non partisan org. Right now, all the mayors are active MPs, but that is just the PA's decision. There is nothing to say that the Mayor cannot be a teacher or policeman or some other non elected job. But as you know, the PA is controlled by the PAP, hence, its nominations for mayor as well as the members within the CDC has a heavy PAP flavour.

BY right, the Mayor position and the whole concept of CDC is a duplication and in some case triplication of what is already out there. For example, the CDC can provide financial assisstance and re-training to workers. But this task is also done at the MOM level. They also do arts festivals and arts projects which is also covered by the Ministry of culture. The whole CDC was set up very quietly without the too much public consultation. Considering that each CDC has a budget of over $10 million annually, and can hire as many as 80 people, this is a colossal waste of time, money and effort. Between the various ministries and the local MP office, all the activities of the CDC will be easily covered.

You can look at it in another way and say that the CDCs are PAP's back up plan in case they lose a GRC within the CDC. In theory, if a GRC falls to the oppos, the CDC which covers the GRC can withhold many of its programs for oppo GRC, although in theory they are non partisan. Also, they can obstruct the oppo GRC if they want to. Therefore, you can say the PAP invented the CDC to still have a say in the GRC even if they lose it to the oppo. That's just my 2 cents.

what is most hard to understand - why is our MP also a mayor? why is our mayor serving in the govt ministries at the same time? Are our peoples representatives doing too many jobs concurrently...

That is the fundamental flaw of our one level system of govt.

Its not a fundamental flaw. It was designed that way. Firstly, in many of these positions, there is a number 2 who is the real brains and who is the one really running that office. So, for example, Zainudin Nordin is Mayor of one of the CDC, he will have an assistance in that office who is really doing all the work. Otherwise, how can he hold down so many positions, MP, Mayor, NTUC, etc. They do it like this to see how they handle the responsiblity and also to let them earn several incomes at the same time.

Of course you're right, they're not elected. For the moment, they could have pretense to mandate by appointing only elected MPs as mayors. They do have backup provision to appoint non-MPs to look non-partisan in case of losing one or two GRCs. Whatever, it's a waste of public money. Yes, duplication and triplication. This is what they meant by job creation. :D

wah lau, dun get me started about the CDC and Mayors. This is another colossal waste of taxpayer money to enable PAP to reward their bootlickers and ass kissers. But I think what you mention above is not accurate. As far as I have been told by some people I know in the PA, the CDC appointment holders are NOT ELECTED, but appointed. So, in theory, the PAP could lose every seat within the CDC, but the Mayor would still remain as he is appointed by the People's Association, a supposedly non partisan org. Right now, all the mayors are active MPs, but that is just the PA's decision. There is nothing to say that the Mayor cannot be a teacher or policeman or some other non elected job. But as you know, the PA is controlled by the PAP, hence, its nominations for mayor as well as the members within the CDC has a heavy PAP flavour.

BY right, the Mayor position and the whole concept of CDC is a duplication and in some case triplication of what is already out there. For example, the CDC can provide financial assisstance and re-training to workers. But this task is also done at the MOM level. They also do arts festivals and arts projects which is also covered by the Ministry of culture. The whole CDC was set up very quietly without the too much public consultation. Considering that each CDC has a budget of over $10 million annually, and can hire as many as 80 people, this is a colossal waste of time, money and effort. Between the various ministries and the local MP office, all the activities of the CDC will be easily covered.

You can look at it in another way and say that the CDCs are PAP's back up plan in case they lose a GRC within the CDC. In theory, if a GRC falls to the oppos, the CDC which covers the GRC can withhold many of its programs for oppo GRC, although in theory they are non partisan. Also, they can obstruct the oppo GRC if they want to. Therefore, you can say the PAP invented the CDC to still have a say in the GRC even if they lose it to the oppo. That's just my 2 cents.

Of course you're right, they're not elected. For the moment, they could have pretense to mandate by appointing only elected MPs as mayors. They do have backup provision to appoint non-MPs to look non-partisan in case of losing one or two GRCs. Whatever, it's a waste of public money. Yes, duplication and triplication. This is what they meant by job creation. :D

Basically what they have done is try to con Sinkies into believing that these Mayor positions are elected positions. i.e. the mayor has to be one of the winning MPs from the GRC. I think the majority of people do not know that the PA is actually the one running the CDC and therefore appointing the Mayor. Since the PA is not a political entity, and since only 66% voted for the PAP, to reflect impartiality, 33% of the majors must be non PAP members. Of course this will never happen, as the PA in non-partisan in name only.

Well I am still waiting for someone to show me a report of the salary range for these "Mayors". I leave the rest of my comment until I see someone post something concrete and not pull the facts out of their asses. Technically speaking the post should be below that or at the very best the same level as that of an MP. Why are we paying these pple more then we are paying the MPs?

Sounds quite similar from the history of Romance of the Three Kingdoms.

1. Minister Mentor, this position is equivalent to 董卓's position when he have appointed himself to be the GOD FATHER of the dummy emperor.

2. Prime Minister, this position is equivalent to DUMMY EMPEROR.

3. Members of Paliament, these positions are like 百官, the docile & subservient servants of the Prime Minister, in this case, the GOD FATHER.

4. Mayor positions, this position is equivalent to 诸侯.

It appears that this is a dynasty in operation, designed for the dynasty to last for centuries to come... It's all about POWER, POLITICS, and CONTROL of the peasants... All these positions cannot be possibly awarded to any layman, however, if there is loyalty to the Family, then there is a chance...

枭雄作风.

where to find details on how much all the various mayors, MPs, etc earn from the state a year?

it should be quite easy to find no?