• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore's foreign reserves rise to $357.8b. Thank you to 70% PAP supporters!

zeroo

Singapore's total foreign reserves went up from $353.2 billion in August to $357.8 billion last month, according to statistics released yesterday by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS).

The increase was a result of a rise across all three components of the reserves - gold and foreign exchange reserves, Singapore's reserve position in the International Monetary Fund, and supplementary foreign exchange reserve assets known as special drawing rights.

The reserves have been on a steady month-on-month upward trend since April this year.

Total foreign reserves in September were 5.4 per cent higher compared with the same month a year ago.

The MAS, as the central bank of Singapore, manages country's official foreign reserves.

They make up more than 90 per cent of the assets on MAS' balance sheet, and are invested in a diversified portfolio comprising cash, bonds and equities.

This is to ensure the MAS has sufficient liquidity to conduct monetary policy, while also preserving the international purchasing power of the reserves.
____

if the world were to end one year from now,we can spend $1 billion everyday....thank you PAP!!!

is this a sign that singapore has over taxation and under utilisation?

All the foreign reserves SQUEEZED out of the blood of SINKIE GENERATION with SG birth certificate is going to be spent on new FT citizens born from elsewhere.

They should return all the RESERVES to those with SINGAPORE birth certs first and then start a new account for those new FT citizens who should have NO RIGHT to these RESERVES accumulated from the blood and sweat of those who were born in Singapore and did NS!

Adopted children should not have any shares in the family inheritance.

It is like telling us we have xxxxxxxxx amount of dollars in the CPF & yearly it had risen...but my TC, HDB, Banks etc...aren't impress...for my bank accounts shows $xx.xx after pay day..... ha ha ha

thanks to the 70%...:rolleyes:

And how has this made your life better? :rolleyes:

Hahahaaaaaaarhhhhhhhh
Unbelievable, unbelievable, unbelievable.....

Every cent of it belongs to the Familee, wtf need to brag to Sinkies abt the billions.