screw CPF LIFE, just return me my CPF monies![]()
Tuan,
I will not be very surprised if the retirement age will be pushed further up to 70......

screw CPF LIFE, just return me my CPF monies![]()
TS you take your master's bullshit as gospel truth?
No lah Brudder Nalong. From what I have read here, I think no money for me liao. Maybe have to beg or be a cleaner or a toilet jaga to pass my days.
Why CPF is so complicated. I get headache every time I think about it. Many years ago, I thought I can retire happily with so much money i my CPF...but it seems to me my that CPF will be kept safely in one big steel vault. For me it's also good lah. I don't want to use my money to donate to Singapore Pools or to the two IRs.
I can be quite reckless in my spending.Old already got money anyhow spent until zero. Maybe the CPF is good afterall.
Incorrect.
Go to the cpf website to verify. I also thought so earlier.
At age 55, you can only take out the amount that is above the minimum sum of $140k. For example, if you got $160k in retirement account, you can only take $20k.
If you got $120k in retirement account, you only get a token $5k since your $120k is below min sum of $140k. The pledging of property pertains to those who have not reach the min sum. For example if you got $120k and min sum is $140k, the shortfall of $20k can be pledged by property.
Scary.![]()
Don't worry, when u are old and retired, got no money for food, you can still get your daily protein fix by swallowing all the cum from the bangla cocks u suck.
No lah Brudder Nalong. From what I have read here, I think no money for me liao. Maybe have to beg or be a cleaner or a toilet jaga to pass my days.
Why CPF is so complicated. I get headache every time I think about it. Many years ago, I thought I can retire happily with so much money i my CPF...but it seems to me my that CPF will be kept safely in one big steel vault. For me it's also good lah. I don't want to use my money to donate to Singapore Pools or to the two IRs.
Seems you are right. I had enquired with the CPF Board on this back in 2008 and even I misinterpreted their email reply. This is of course absolutely terrible news. I have to re-budget everything now. :(
taking a look at a decent 1000 sqft HDB, costs approximately SGD$350,000.00, plus interests accrued over 30 year loan period, easily hitting SGD$623,000.00.
how many can hit the minimum sum?
Uncle why you got this mentality?
Money is yours....of course inside you pocket it always better inside others pocket........
Anyways you mentioned in another thread you 90 years old liao.....that means no issues lah....you belonged to the era when you withdrew all your CPF at 55.......
Trying to pull a fast one si bo?
let's do some maths shall we?
assuming a monthly gross salary of SGD$2500.00 : CPF contribution would be around SGD$500.00 (employee) and around SGD$350.00 (employer), a total amount of CPF contribution would chalk up approximately 65% or SGD$490.00 in OA, the remaining in SA & MA. a year later, that's approximately SGD$6K in OA and SGD$4.3K in SA & MA. easily 10K a year, 40 years of work can chalk up 400K, assuming that the salary is stagnant.
would seem like a comfortable sum of seed money for retirement funds provided there's no utilisation of the CPF to buy things like Medishield, Dependent Scheme, and the biggest culprit of all, the HDB. couple that with inflationary forces, if the salary doesn't rise in tandem with inflation rates, the employees are screwed hard, what retirement fund is there to speak of?![]()
Brudder, I am still hoping to get some money when I reach 55 lah.
Maybe I go Bangkok and spend you at Sawadeekah Chinatown shark's fin soup at NamSing.
how many times have we told you to emigrate and withdraw your cpf after renunciation? :p
I simply cannot understand why the concept of "cashing out" is so difficult to grasp.
Imagine buying an HDB pigeon hole for $200,000 and being able to sell it for close to 7 figures in less than a decade.