• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans ah lau all very rich!!!

Lionheart

SINGAPORE: A condominium touted as Singapore's first retirement village was sold out on its first day of sale.

Despite concerns about The Hillford's shorter 60-year lease, buyers - both young and old - snapped up all 281 apartments.

By 9am on Friday, The Hillford showflat at Upper Bukit Timah was already crowded with some 1,000 prospective buyers.

Within the first one-and-a-half hours, more than 80 units were already sold. That is 30 per cent of what is available.

The project has been marketed as a "retirement resort" for active seniors with elderly-friendly facilities and commercial space set aside for health care and elder care.

But with the condo located near the upcoming Beauty World MRT station in Bukit Timah, seniors were not the only ones interested.

This is despite the smaller flats and shorter 60-year lease. Private properties in Singapore usually have a 99-year lease or are freehold.

Analysts said The Hillford's popularity shows people are receptive to properties with a shorter lease.

Chris Koh, director of Chris International, said: "For many, at the end of the day it's the price. If it's affordable, and the quantum is low, you can see they're willing to buy."

But there are concerns that the facilities for the elderly may not materialise if there are too many young buyers.

A lot will depend on the property's management body, which will be made up of residents, said Mr Koh.

He said: "They must remember the essence of this village. It's for the elderly, for retirement, and they should not just change it overnight to cater to the youngsters who live in the project."

Christine Li, head of research and consultancy at OrangeTee, said: "In order to make this retirement concept more meaningful, there could be some restrictions, such as the age of the buyer, as well as some resale restrictions."

Sales figures are still being worked out, but the developer World Class Land said it expects a "substantial proportion" of buyers to be over 50 years old.

- CNA/xq

the sale should restrict to seniors!!!

why are the younger ones buying ??? for themselves??? for their parents?

or simply for investment????

Did your parents buy one for themselves?

hahaha...so you are CUFFLINKS - the fucker who had been back-stabbing kopiucle for so long

now it's your turn!!!!.....wait for my next cycle can??? hahhaaaa....another fucking clone of mbssluts!!!! hahhaaa!!!

Will you be zapping me soon? :eek:

hahaha...so you are CUFFLINKS - the fucker who had been back-stabbing kopiucle for so long

now it's your turn!!!!.....wait for my next cycle can??? hahhaaaa....another fucking clone of mbssluts!!!! hahhaaa!!!

where is the justice in this. developers exploiting everyone. including old folks.

your nick looks familiar. Oh, i remember! Kopisai's zapper. Ok, let me take note of your current points (5646). I got 19 points for you. :d

dont kay kay lah mother fucking infucker!!! He is your fucking clone lah!!!! Cbybin!!!

It's actually a good thing to be zapped by him. Last week he zapped me, this week my points went higher than before his zaps. :eek:
This forum works in a mysterious way. :p

of course of course this forum works in mysterious way
motherfuckers and cyber bullies are fed by demons and devils
threatening people and intimidating people with broken friendships
and shattered alliances...behaving like geylang thugs and gangsters!!!
serial masturbating infuckers !!!

Singaporeans really very rich, buy properties, COE shoot sky high still buy cars, weekends go out everywhere packed, spend few hundred dollars eating, buy Gucci bags. Go to Ang moh lands and for the average Ang Moh, eating out in restaurants is a real luxury. So where do sinkies get all these money? yet you hear all these stories about people only having $10 in their bank accounts

of course of course this forum works in mysterious way
motherfuckers and cyber bullies are fed by demons and devils
threatening people and intimidating people with broken friendships
and shattered alliances...behaving like geylang thugs and gangsters!!!
serial masturbating infuckers !!!

Diam lah! Kong Wu Kong Boh! Hmm Zai Le Kong Si Mi Lanjiao! Ki Hor Gau Kan Lah!
:oIo::kma: