Singaporean resort owner remanded in Malaysia for 4 days

Mohamed allowed Christians (who are not Muslims) to worship in the mosque.

Singkie remanded for 4 days for his good deed in Bolehland

http://wikisabah.blogspot.sg/2013/08/govt-cancelled-pr-of-resort-owner.html#more

The government has revoked the permanent residency (PR) of the owner of a resort in Sedili Besar, Kota Tinggi, who recently courted controversy by loaning a surau to Buddhists.

Home Minister Ahmad Zahid Hamidi said his ministry made the decision after the National Registration Department (NRD) probed the 45-year-old Singaporean’s PR status.

“(The decision) is because the PR status is given as a benefit, and not as a privilege,” said the minister.

He was speaking at a press conference after an open house event in Kuala Lumpur this morning.

Zahid said the government had the right to do so on individuals who acted outside the law, especially involving the sanctity of Islam.

"I hope those holding permanent resident status in the country will use this issue as a lesson and not misuse the facilities given, via, the generosity of the Malaysian government.

"The man (resort owner) was not sensitive to Muslims in Malaysia as a whole, and in fact, had disparaged Islam as the official religion of this nation," he was quoted as saying by Bernama.

The minister said, followers of Buddhism who had used the surau, had initially sought permission to use a hall at the resort.

"Unfortunately, the hall had been booked and the resort owner allowed them to use the surau. By right, as a Muslim, he should have been aware of the consequences of his action.

"The stringent action was taken because it touched on religious sensitivities... that is all. A similar action, too, will be taken if othe rreligions are insulted," he added.

'Allah only for Muslims'

The owner was drawn into controversy when a YouTube video of his surau was uploaded with the title 'Chinese Buddhists pray in surau; Surau becomes temple' and captioned, ‘Surau tainted by heresy’.

The owner, who explained he had offered the surau for his Buddhist guests to meditate as his other facilities were occupied, was subsequently remanded while the authorities probed the matter.

Zahid said the PR revocation will take immediate effect.

“Yes, with immediate effect. We have informed the owner while he was in the lock-up. He is the only one who is affected - his family (will not) as they have not done any wrong,” he said.

The revocation of the PR status means that the man, who has a family, is no longer allowed to work or own commercial assets in the country, and must get a work permit or have a Malaysian partner.

==========

The operator had earlier defended his action, saying that he did not think allowing believers of other religions to use the surau was wrong.

He was arrested last week after a 63-second video – "Chinese Buddhists pray in surau: surau becomes temple" – depicting a Buddhist group using the surau at the resort for meditation was uploaded on YouTube on August 10.

The 45-year-old operator was arrested and remanded for four days. He was set free yesterday.

His decision to allow Buddhists to use the surau reportedly caused a furore among the fishing community in Sedili Besar, Kota Tinggi, after a resort visitor who wanted to perform his Asar prayers last Saturday discovered it. – August 17, 2013.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/lawyers-say-putrajaya-hasty-in-revoking-resort-operators-pr-over-surau-issu

Re: Singkie remanded for 4 days for his good deed in Bolehland

good luck to those who buy malaysian ppty

We bash LKY for his comment on Iskandar...hmmm he does have some nuggets of truth on Malaysia.

Actually Islam is tolerant n the prophet did practice tolerenc. Its the followers
Tat r distorting the message. Even right wing Sunni Muslims don't view Shi'ite as Muslims. Tat y we outsiders r treated worse by the fundamentalist.

Again, another proof of Islam is a religion of non-tolerance. Others have to tolerate them but they don't tolerate others.

Actually Islam is tolerant n the prophet did practice tolerenc. Its the followers
Tat r distorting the message. Even right wing Sunni Muslims don't view Shi'ite as Muslims. Tat y we outsiders r treated worse by the fundamentalist.

Nonsense. They were just following what was written in the Koran which was preached by their prophet.
http://markhumphrys.com/islam.html#muhammad

Tat r distorting the message..

U r absolutely right! Islam is perfect! The prophet taught the Muslims to be tolerance and not to be extreme. Not allow to destroy trees. Wat more killing humans and in the name of religion!!

Juz like we humans....not all Muslims r perfect. Tere r traitors and hypocrites. Worst off than Non-Muslims.

In his other writings. He did practice tolerance. Its just people distorting the message. They pick n choose.

U r absolutely right! Islam is perfect! The prophet taught the Muslims to be tolerance and not to be extreme. Not allow to destroy trees. Wat more killing humans and in the name of religion!!

Juz like we humans....not all Muslims r perfect. Tere r traitors and hypocrites. Worst off than Non-Muslims.

Oh the irony! Honestly i didn't read the nick before i saw this post and i thought it was a sarcastic piece cos it fit so perfectly until i saw it was by butt hurt all the time nigger whoami m&d yoyo and he believes this drivel 100%. :D

Wat u mean ah? I just stating my point,,I dont condemn Islam,,I just condemn the extremists who distort the views of the prophet,,,also i just ranting lah,,this is what the forum is for lah,,

Oh the irony! Honestly i didn't read the nick before i saw this post and i thought it was a sarcastic piece cos it fit so perfectly until i saw it was by butt hurt all the time nigger whoami m&d yoyo and he believes this drivel 100%. :D

You sinkies fucktard.

The Malaysian polis is fair and just and do not arrest anyone wrongly. Anyway all sinkie needs to be arrested for being fucktards.

Wat u mean ah? I just stating my point,,I dont condemn Islam,,I just condemn the extremists who distort the views of the prophet,,,also i just ranting lah,,this is what the forum is for lah,,

I tot u know tis troll cry baby booooo Resident Racist Jah Jamban by now. U can only praise his kind. If u praise other races u will be branded as nigger, skin shit tis and tat. But wait, if u r his kind and u praise other kind, u r will be branded as dogs. Sicko right tis jamban?

I'm not targetting you i am targetting whoami but not easy to say islam tolerant la. Wah piang mohammed married young girls killed unbelievers islam was founed by the sword how can u say he's tolerant?

Hmm...I recall some old fella claiming (and then denying) that it is a 'venomous' religion?

I understand lah..but about the young girls,,that was nearly 1500 years ago,..at that time everyone married young cos at that time life expectancy was about 40 years old. And that time no underage hor,,11 or 14 years old dont marry,,than wait till when? but today is different..and the fundamentalist have failed to move with the times,,,the legal age is now 21 but those fundamentalist wants the benefits so they narrow mindedly say marry at young age cos the prophet did so. its to their benefit mah.

About the 4 wives thing...i have an iranian fren..he married also but he say in iran..very few have more than 1 wife as the 1st wife will complain and not support. he confirm cannot get another wife,,if not kenna tok by current wife.

that time,,they were fighting wars etc,,so alot of husbands and sons got killed and left behind widows, during that time time if u were a widow and no son u were 'fucked,',no way to survive so the prophet allowed man to marry more than 1 wife so the 2nd, 3rd etc can enter the household and have a man to look after,,if not they starve on the street..

just my rants lah...
I'm not targetting you i am targetting whoami but not easy to say islam tolerant la. Wah piang mohammed married young girls killed unbelievers islam was founed by the sword how can u say he's tolerant?

I understand lah..but about the young girls,,that was nearly 1500 years ago,..at that time everyone married young cos at that time life expectancy was about 40 years old. And that time no underage hor,,11 or 14 years old dont marry,,than wait till when? but today is different..and the fundamentalist have failed to move with the times,,,the legal age is now 21 but those fundamentalist wants the benefits so they narrow mindedly say marry at young age cos the prophet did so. its to their benefit mah.

that time,,they were fighting wars etc,,so alot of husbands and sons got killed and left behind widows, during that time time if u were a widow and no son u were 'fucked,',no way to survive so the prophet allowed man to marry more than 1 wife so the 2nd, 3rd etc can enter the household and have a man to look after,,if not they starve on the street..

just my rants lah...

Tks for sharing dude. But will tat Resident Racist troll cry baby boooooo Jah jamban ustand ur post? Dont waste ur time explaining to racist like Jah Jamban...who is colour blind. He only see one colour. But he pretend not to know tat he oso shit! Ask him wat colour is his shit. LOL!

Btw Jah Jamban may deliberately misinterprete ur post and accuse u as Chinese dogs. Simply cos u ustand the Quran better than him.

About the 4 wives thing...i have an iranian fren..he married also but he say in iran..very few have more than 1 wife as the 1st wife will complain and not support. he confirm cannot get another wife,,if not kenna tok by current wife.

just my rants lah...
They are kinky and want group sex lah. Imagine MFF or MFFF every other day.

I am just sharing my limited knowledge. Isn't tat wat this forum is about? I also having some rants. But unlike the pap IBS*here. I try not to sprout shit. But of course there are who would disagree,,,

Tks for sharing dude. But will tat Resident Racist troll cry baby boooooo Jah jamban ustand ur post? Dont waste ur time explaining to racist like Jah Jamban...who is colour blind. He only see one colour. But he pretend not to know tat he oso shit! Ask him wat colour is his shit. LOL!

Btw Jah Jamban may deliberately misinterprete ur post and accuse u as Chinese dogs. Simply cos u ustand the Quran better than him.