• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore woman spends $1,800 for 40g of face cream - See more at: http://yourhealth.

20130909_dianafoo.jpg

Ms Diana Foo uses: Kanebo Impress Granmula Cream, 40g, $1,800.
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2013
The New Paper
By Benson Ang

SINGAPORE - When Kanebo's most expensive face cream here - Impress Granmula - was launched in 2010, it sold out within a week and had a waiting list.

Never mind that it costs $1,800 for 40g.

Ms Diana Foo, 41, who has been using the anti-ageing and brightening cream for the last two years, feels that the product is worth its hefty price tag.

The self-employed finance consultant spends about $6,000 to $8,000 a year on skincare.

She says: "I started using more expensive products about 12 years ago, when I became more concerned about anti-ageing." She considers luxurious creams "an investment".

After using Impress Granmula, Ms Foo has noticed visible results, from refined pores to more moisturised skin, after a few days.
She says: "To me, such creams are value for money because you'll have fewer problems to rectify in the future.
"So you're actually saving money in the long run."

But if you think that Ms Foo had no hesitation spending such a large amount, think again.
She says that when she first learnt about the price of Impress Granmula, she was taken aback.
After hearing good things about the cream from a friend, she was convinced. Now, she's happy she took the plunge.
But she says luxe creams may not be for everyone and believes that women should find something that meets their needs in the price range they are comfortable with.

"My husband, who doesn't know how much I spend on skincare, probably won't understand why I buy these products," says Ms Foo. "But since I work and spend my own money, I think there's nothing wrong with it."
- See more at: http://yourhealth.asiaone.com/conte...ends-1800-40g-face-cream#sthash.ieAWi8P7.dpuf

Re: Singapore woman spends $1,800 for 40g of face cream - See more at: http://yourhea

No cream can help with her ugliness. :cool:

Re: Singapore woman spends $1,800 for 40g of face cream - See more at: http://yourhea

And she still looks like fuck? :eek:

Could have used that money to fund (or subsidize) plastic surgery. Or at least get some dental work done and fix that Suarez rodent teeth.

Too many women concentrate their efforts on external beauty & don't give enough attention to internal health. That's why many end up with illnesses like cancer

Should have saved up for a nose job instead. Sinkie women are fucking hopeless.

Omg, that's her best photo shoot and she still looks like shit. Beautiful women only need a little make up and can look like a million bucks. Fugly women spend a million bucks and will still look shitty. Pity the husband.

She should go natural by using Cum..

Very rich client (Mrs X) acted as SG agent for USA anti-aging product. Asked me to attend one of the presentations where foreign maker introduced product and said try on one hand only for 3 months and see the difference. 3 months later at restaurant with Mrs X.

Mrs X: Look carefully and tell me which hand got use cream which no have?

Asterix (to himself): Both also look same what like 50 year old ah mah's hands lah! Why you so rich still speak Singlish like PCK's wife on TV.

Asterix: Both are equally beautiful like young girl's hand. (Lie number 1)

Mrs X: Thank you ah you so got taste, but seriously please tell me.

Asterix: Last night I went to bed at 3 am. See live football. Eyes no good lah. (Lie number 2)

Mrs X: Your eyes still look fresh what.

Asterix: Yes, but the light in this restaurant is too dim can't see clearly. (Lie number 3 - lights damn bright ah and both are wrinkled hands of 50 years old ah mah)

Mrs X: If you don't tell me now I won't talk to you again!

Asterix: Okay, both are equally beautiful (Lie number 4) but left hand is one that got use cream.

Long pause.

Mrs X: I think the light in the restaurant is too dim. Now quickly drink your coffee and let's go. No dessert for you.

Wah Piang Oi, to massage Sinkie woman's ego, Asterix one minute have tell four lies. If I were to marry Sinkie woman my life will be a misery. OK, marry foreign wife is best. No Gecko Charter some more!

Face like kena langgah...use what facecream also wouldnt help lah...

ok lah, by sg standards....... which are practically non-existent. i very chin chai one. :D

Wah Piang Oi, to massage Sinkie woman's ego, Asterix one minute have tell four lies. If I were to marry Sinkie woman my life will be a misery. OK, marry foreign wife is best. No Gecko Charter some more!

Best is to not marry at all. ;)

Teach you how to deal with such shrews the next time you engage in mind fuckery verbal gymnastics with one of them.

The key to dealing with women is to be vague and dismissive, to insult without causing offence. Toy with their innate insecurity.

Your response should have been:

(Pick up either hand) "This hand seems slightly more wrinkly, are you sure you have applied cream on it?" Never give a definitive answer e.g. 'this hand has cream'.

Still look like 41....

"My husband, who doesn't know how much I spend on skincare, probably won't understand why I buy these products," says Ms Foo.

Found this statement very funny when I read it a second time.................................. :D

there's really nothing wrong with her doing her part for the economy. she adds $400-600 alone in GST collections.

The self-employed finance consultant spends about $6,000 to $8,000 a year on skincare.

"My husband, who doesn't know how much I spend on skincare, probably won't understand why I buy these products,"

she should give that amount of money to her husband to go call Geylang chicken

The $1.8k cream doesn't seem to be working on her. She looks exactly like she is in her forties.

Many asian women are just plain lazy cunts.... just want the shortcut way to staying beautiful by spending thousands per month on these useless beauty products that only offer minmal masking on the outside but do absolutely nothing to help on the inside.

These lazy bitches could have achieved a youthful look (and at the same time save thousands per month) by excercising regularly and eating a healthy diet

If Serina Wee said she spent so much on the cream, it would create a best seller.

Still look like 41....

poor babu...................................... :o

she should give that amount of money to her husband to go call Geylang chicken

A commonly misunderstood aspect of female psychology. She tarted herself up not to please her husband, and probably not to attract other men.

Women tart themselves up primarily so they look better than their peers: usually friends and co-workers. It's vanity and narcissism.