• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Silat Chief: I want apology for ‘demoralising’ remark

whatever man sometimes when i see that nigger ah screw writing i know he likes to make his BS change to facts.

woooo hooo hooooo
he is god remember

he was told this he was told that
he heard this
he heard that

apparently even got direct line to ainternationall cycling personalities
and my family as well

Saw this incident with my own eyes years ago when I just started in the Marine line.. One Indon chap who was part of our crew one day unveiled a Keris from his cabin room..

All of us were on a job trip to Lombok Indonesia and we were bored to death in the middle of the sea after the completion of our project..

During that particular Thursday nite, this Indon chap was praying in a weird Indon dialect hailing a so called spirit to bring 'life' to the stationary keris.. The Keris which was placed on the table started rotating in a slow motion manner for a good few minutes..

There is indeed much of such paranormal activity out there. And in fact we may all unknowingly be victims of it.

Sheik Alauddin may get impatient and give Jessie some silat :)

Jessie will "enlak" & give Shake yo Alladin, her Taichi moves...which is deadly than silat, the Hokkien called it "siam".

There is indeed much of such paranormal activity out there. And in fact we may all unknowingly be victims of it.

One interesting thing I would like to add.. The Indon crew would always sprinkle salt and grains of rice on every 4 corners of our vessel on Thursday nights.. The Indons believed that by carrying out this ritual, during our voyage to the sea, the Guardians of the Sea would protect us and guide us safely..

Maybe last time lah. Nowadays mana ada? I dont remember my son telling me his guru taught him how worship satan and gain spiritual strength....

Orrrrhhh....is that why the Old Man and his family never tio cancer and even, if they did they neber die despite all the fucking evil they did??

All the religious fuckers better wake up man.........

JP know nuts abt self defence or silat for tat matter.

I wonder how effective are silat moves against MMA or Wushu or Karate fighters???????

Allaudin himself used japanese art to defeat his silat opponents...........

JP know nuts abt self defence or silat for tat matter.

JP like all these people, are well versed in "pappy tai chi"...very effective, Silat no fight..even Bruce Lee no fight!.

During that particular Thursday nite, this Indon chap was praying in a weird Indon dialect hailing a so called spirit to bring 'life' to the stationary keris.. The Keris which was placed on the table started rotating in a slow motion manner for a good few minutes..

Yes. Keris dont play play. People may said they dont believe in God or supernatural being. But wait till they see keris flying towards them. I witnessed such incident. No BS.

Some keris r juz for decorative or display. But some keris r "berisi" i.e. tere r spirits in it!

Yes. Keris dont play play. People may said they dont believe in God or supernatural being. But wait till they see keris flying towards them. I witnessed such incident. No BS.

Some keris r juz for decorative or display. But some keris r "berisi" i.e. tere r spirits in it!

A pity it didn't fly towards you and kill you then wouldn't have to read your whiny BS.

This quotation I copies from SBF & kept for reference "Silat is the most deadly martial arts ever. It is proven fact compared to any other mainstream forms of martial arts. By the time, the silat exponent executes his first move, his opponent would have killed him"

Whoever wrote this..apologize ha ha ha ha

Dont completely discount wat he had posted. Tere r some truth in it. But a silat warrior wld normally fight in act of defence. N yes. Silat is very powerful if combine with spiritual forces.

I know, just jesting...

i heard that bruce lee death was cause by some indo silat warrior.. he died a few mths after their duel...

Wanna meet my senior to prove u wrong? Pm me. But u got no guts, dont bother to reply tis post ya, jamban

What does meeting your senior have to do with your whiny crap? You're becoming senile, you need to call upon your senior to help you indeed. Let an 80 yr old man rest.

i heard that bruce lee death was cause by some indo silat warrior.. he died a few mths after their duel...

Not true at all. Bruce lee is world renowned now if he was killed by some martial arts practioner that would have been big big news and guess who ever reported this piece of news? Indon news agencies only reported this no other country has ever reported it showing it's pure BS.

Btw suppose the martial art really has some type of spiritual factor in it do you think it's fair? Let's say you practice american kick boxing and can somehow summon a level 20 shadow warrior to aid you is this fair? Isn't this cheating? For some odd reason some of you assholes don't mind this crap when the martial art involved is silat or more importantly isn't chinese.

So what you were writing about earlier about silat not having these magical powers is all BS la so you do believe in that mambo jumbo.

Btw can you explain to me how having spiritual forces means the martial art is good? You can not have arms or legs and be powerful if you have spiritual forces aiding you.

ok back to the silat BS killing bruce lee. If you guys read the story it mentioned how boastful bruce lee was and how confident he was in defeating the silat master. Now this is totally against bruce lee's character. Remember he created jeet kun do which is a martial art that tries its best to incoporate all styles. Bruce lee was like a martial arts scientist he wanted to learn from all martial arts in the world. Now if he actually challenged a silat exponent to a fight why would be actually boast that he was better even before the fight started? Bruce wanted to learn more and not act like he knew everything. This by itself proves that the silat crap is wrong.

There's a vid here and what he wrote is that actually there were many ppl that claimed they defeated bruce.

http://youtu.be/PLVs_aWoOAA

At least the person that created this vid didn't try to spread untruths but claimed that the silat story is pure BS.

Bruce died of some allergic reaction and mind you the 1970s isn't during the medevial period. Modern medicine was well established. If bruce existed 2000 yrs ago then you could claim anything you want but he died in a period where his life is very well documented.

btw bruce never even knew what the fuck silat was. Some ppl say that. I think it's true. Let me ask you you pick a random person from any part of the world and ask them to name a martial art will they even mention silat? I mean wtf is that? Shaolin yes many americans know it. Not silat. In the south east asian region muay thai is the martial art that is famous not silat. Why the fuck would bruce lee actually even know what the fuck that word even means.

The flying kris practised by some Silat exponents are real. An uncle fromm Indonesia got e shock of his life when he witness it. He is a christian n doesnt believe in e supernatural stuffs.

In e book Red Star over Malaya, e British author also documented how Malay silat master singlehanedly killed Chinese communist guerillas send to arrest' traitors..informers of the Japanese army sent to kill e chinese resistance.

The flying kris practised by some Silat exponents are real. An uncle fromm Indonesia got e shock of his life when he witness it. He is a christian n doesnt believe in e supernatural stuffs.

In e book Red Star over Malaya, e British author also documented how Malay silat master singlehanedly killed Chinese communist guerillas send to arrest' traitors..informers of the Japanese army sent to kill e chinese resistance.

who even knows if they are circus tricks they should do it in front of the tv in fact the sinkie silat ppl should do it since they are world champions. Anyway nothing to do with bruce lee too.