Singapore post wants me to pay $21.40 just to collect my parcel!

[h=1]SINGAPORE POST WANTS ME TO PAY $21.40 JUST TO COLLECT MY PARCEL![/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
23 May 2014 - 11:20pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Being a Singaporean for the past 30+ years makes you wonder how has the nation's services assist/helped us.

Singapore Post is our national postal service but it has not lived up to the reputation!

Let me share my experience with TRS Readers:

1.I'd posted a local registered document.

2. Recipent called me to tell me that he did not receive it. Since he had the Registered Article number, he called singpost, and the answer that they gave him was that it was unable to be delivered as the address was missing a Unit number.

3. Fine, the recipent indicated that he would pick it up personally and asked how or where can he retrieve the item.
YOU KNOW WHAT SINGPOST REP SAID?

"Dear Sir, in order for us to retrieve, you need to pay $21.40"
LISTEN GUYS! ITS $21.40 for a local registered document which is less than $3!!!

WHATS THE HELL ARE WE FACING HERE!?

You have the tracking number, and are able to track the letter from the system, but yet Singpost is collecting $21.40 in admin charges!

YOU GUYS ARE HIRING CHEAPER LABOUR FROM OUR NEIGHBOURING COUNTRIES, BUT "ADMIN CHARGES" FOR KEEPING A PARCEL AT THE NEARBY POST OFFICE FOR A DAY OR TWO IS $21.40?

It's not like it is being redelivered, the recipient is going down to the post office to collect it. What kind of 'costs' are involved exactly?
I really feel like they are just grabbing money from us whenever they can!

COME ON ! BOYCOTT SUCH SERVICES AND SYSTEM!

Dane
TRS Contributor

This is PAP Singapore....

Another example....u buy a used car...u wanna change the number of the used car to the sumber of your old car which is going to be scrapped.

LTA CHARGES YOU $1000 for Admin charges for a mere entry of change into their computer system!

VOTE PAP .... This is the result!

Dane??? why i find the post was made by a FT than a sinkie? dont be cheapkate angmoh lah... just pay $50 and ask them keep the change.

When Singpost lost the registered mail that I sent, I did not charge them an "admission cost":(
The lost letter caused a delay & I wasted my time & effort such as cancelling the cheque & making another one, as well as having to send it out again

Next time I will know better & add in $50. My time is also precious.