• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore is infamous for bad mouthing other countries

• Thread starter Thread starter suicidalpap
  • Start date Start date
I have always hoped that outsiders would be able to differentiate between the views of the elite minority and the downtrodden majority. Apparently Tun Abdul Razak, being a stupid m&d, was not able to.

The downtrodden majority are no different. They simply pour their own brand of disdain on those who are lower than they are in the pecking order eg Bangla road sweepers or defenseless maids.

What Asian value?

Are you refering to Chinese value? Indian value or japanese value? How about orean?

The notion of Asian value by itself is difficutl to focus as there are too many schools of thinking and due to racial and even religious egoism, no one value will be able to appease all.
I mean MM LKY's Asian Values.

Seldom mentioned for quite a while,but being older,I cannot forget the indoctrination.

Asian value is a term coined by LKY to remind Singaporeans (and all Asians) that most Asians have been defeated, conquered, colonised or culturally imposed by the westerners at one time or another, so don't believe in western value; true Asian value is to live under dictatorship all the time without westerners meddling. It has a synonymous term, African value, but no African leaders are smart enough to use it yet.

I didnt wnat to go that far in "defining" asian values, but more on racial terms asd much as its been allowed.

Hiowever, its true that "Asian value" has no respect for democracy and rule of law. The people are at the whimps of the leaders and whatever decision was made, leaders are not to be blamed. That is Asian value.

Asian value is a term coined by LKY to remind Singaporeans (and all Asians) that most Asians have been defeated, conquered, colonised or culturally imposed by the westerners at one time or another, so don't believe in western value; true Asian value is to live under dictatorship all the time without westerners meddling. It has a synonymous term, African value, but no African leaders are smart enough to use it yet.
Thanks,I think there is one more point

It is racial,LKY singled out East Asia as model,thus confucian values in the formula.

Rethinking Confucius: Lee Kuan Yew recants NEWSWEEK
28 Jan 2001 ... "Confucian" values - the term he now prefers - have become all but obsolete under the demands of the global economy, Lee asserted with ...
www.singapore-window.org/sw01/010128nw.htm - Cached - Similar

The downtrodden majority are no different. They simply pour their own brand of disdain on ...
ya, man!...

like bcum admin of internet forums n call others twits ... :rolleyes:

The downtrodden majority are no different. They simply pour their own brand of disdain on those who are lower than they are in the pecking order eg Bangla road sweepers or defenseless maids.

Exactly !!!

Even a Merc's fat arse driver is allowed to raise her middle finger and yelled "GET THE FUCK OUT OF MY FAT FACE" to a Honda's owner.:p

Its the pappy's arrogant and holier than thou attitude that has caused fiction between Sinkapore and others. I have always hoped that outsiders would be able to differentiate between the views of the elite minority and the downtrodden majority. Apparently Tun Abdul Razak, being a stupid m&d, was not able to.

Everyday thousands & thousands of Sporeans are visiting Malaysia for affordable petrol, healthcare, holidays ,....

Even if some Malaysian leaders might be clueless, many working Malaysians understand the problems peasants in Spore are facing. Malaysian have eyes & don't forget that many Malaysian know people who work in Spore :rolleyes:

Rethinking Confucius: Lee Kuan Yew recants NEWSWEEK
28 Jan 2001 ... "Confucian" values - the term he now prefers - have become all but obsolete under the demands of the global economy, Lee asserted with ...

LKY is an oppurtunist, he'll change whatever policy he "had" to make it convenient to achieve his goals :rolleyes:

Look at all the reversals, right turn, left turn, of past policies: Stop at two, second language policy, importation of cheap foreign labor, legalising gambling,....

The joker who wrote this article totally ignore the years of strong arm tactics Mahatir used to try and bully us into submission. I just want to remind everyone of the last 2 blunders they did

1)Outright lying to everyone that SG keeps changing their minds and stalling negotiations on bilateral issues to the point that Jayakumar buay tahan publish the emails and letters between MY and SG just to prove that MY government were the ones lying

2)The Pedra Branca issue. They even use doctored photos to prove that the island belongs to them

And how many times have we been accused of Mats in SG being treated as 2nd class citizens by the Madhatter. Go ask someone from MY(who has never been to SG). My MY colleagues always ask me funny questions like how we ill treat the Malays in SG and are surprise to learn that Civil service in SG are made up of a lot of Malays(coz it's next to impossible to get a civil service job for the non Malays in MY)

Singapore is infamous for bad mouthing other countries

That is nothing surprising. When sinkies go to Malaysia, they also badmouth but the difference is, they do it even when malaysians are in front of them.

Sinkie Behavior #5

5. A sinkie is one go over to malaysia and other developing countries and look down on them and talk loudly at them and say things that lower them without any consideration at all. However, when their own govt ( PAP) ask them to bend down for them, they do so fearfully. what a loser.