• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Girls - A Challenge to Love

hmm interesting discussion, though a bit of biasness going towards SG girls being intolerable. I have dated girls from many countries and finally settled down with a SG girl, and I would rate the experience a 7/10. Some pointers:

(1.) We have to compare apples with apples. Fact is we SG men have spent 2 years of our lives serving national service. There are people who think it is unncessary as it gives the girls an advantage and others who will wholeheartedly do it again due the things they learn and friendships they develop. Objectively speaking the men do lose out in terms of opportuninty costs, for example using the other 2 years to learn another skill and being more employable. We do lose out to SG girls when it comes to starting employment and hands up for those who broke off during NS.

(2.) SG is a city so we have to compare city girls with city girls. A city is the modern epitome of success whichever country it is and the people tend to be more affluent. With affluences comes choices...so SG men will want a more subservent partner whereas SG women will want to look up, resulting in materialism and the SPG syndrome. If a girl lives in an rural area and have to walk 30 mins to school, this 30 mins may seem long and uncomfortable for a SG girl who can take a taxi anywhere and anytime.

(3.) Culture. SG is chinese populated but split into a few majority groups. There are not many fixed and strong religious and cultural believes esp among the Chinese as compared to the Muslims or even the tribes. Love becomes more true with more freedom and of course lust may set in as well. Matchmaking is now a rare custom compared to the past. So with more diversity, comes more differences where people have to tolerate. Usually people living in the city are selfish...its always a me first mentality...raise your hands if you are a volunteer helping the less fortunate...If I have no money, I cant live in the city, whereas if i am staying in a farm I can always grow vegetables and animals to sustain myself. Perhaps this is where the lacking in character criticism of SG girls come from. Take another example, korean girls are well educated but due to the country still following confucius values, they play second fiddle and many become housewives. However, thei r birth rates are still one of the lowest in the world.

we are evolving all the time...if one finds SG girls evolving too much for their liking, go date a girl from other countries and the same for SG girls, go date men from other countries...after all i believe in fate if fated to be with that person eventually you will still be with him or her...dun put each other down and respect each other.

PS: Fact still remains SG girls have a very high rate of abandoning their pets and sending them to SPCA or SAD...and also arriving late for work (go to your main road on Mondays to Fridays between 8:30 a.m. and 9:00 a.m. and see who are the main cab callers) how do we explain these values...

hmm interesting discussion, though a bit of biasness going towards sg girls being intolerable. I have dated girls from many countries and finally settled down with a sg girl, and i would rate the experience a 7/10. Some pointers:

Ps: fact still remains sg girls have a very high rate of abandoning their pets and sending them to spca or sad...and also arriving late for work (go to your main road on mondays to fridays between 8:30 a.m. And 9:00 a.m. And see who are the main cab callers) how do we explain these values...

this is intolerable cruelty!!! How can a man marry a woman who abandons animals????

after all i believe in fate if fated to be with that person eventually you will still be with him or her...dun put each other down and respect each other.

this i have to agree with you!

Ya but the other person may have done deplorable things. When you say the deplorable actions of the other party out loud, I don't consider it putting the other person down.

For example:
John screwed an Ah Qua. His wife asks him "Did you really screw an Ah Qua?"

That shouldn't have negative connotation because it would imply that he feels that it's negative, which shouldn't be the case otherwise why would he?

Respect is important, but not if the other guy was a wanker. :)

PS: Fact still remains SG girls have a very high rate of abandoning their pets and sending them to SPCA or SAD...and also arriving late for work (go to your main road on Mondays to Fridays between 8:30 a.m. and 9:00 a.m. and see who are the main cab callers) how do we explain these values...[/QUOTE]

This is intorlerable cruelty! How can a man marry someone who is always late for work?!

• woman can't cook, rely on man to cook (-5 pts)
  • woman can't cook but complain on man's cooking (-5 pts)
  • woman can eat, can't do the dishes (-5 pts)
  • woman can complain & nag, but not lift a finger to help errands/chores (-5 pts)
  • woman can't contribute to family, complain about man's flaws (-10 pts)
  • woman demand to have maid, but expect man to pay levy (-10 pts)
  • woman don't contribute to family expense, but still demand man to shower her with expensive gifts (-20 pts)
  • woman demand man to own car, but she don't pay a single cent (-20 pts)
  • woman demand man to chauffeur, but she don't pay a single cent (-20 pts)

how much did your woman score?

wah sinkie man so calculative ones har?

Ya but the other person may have done deplorable things. When you say the deplorable actions of the other party out loud, I don't consider it putting the other person down.

For example:

That shouldn't have negative connotation because it would imply that he feels that it's negative, which shouldn't be the case otherwise why would he?

so you wouldnt mind the other party disrespecting you by putting you down in front of the others? "Yah my ex wife is a slut or my ex husband likes to sleep with a prostitute..." again the crying over spilled milk...base on your example, in the first place, who chose to be with the wanker? takes 2 hands to clap, just like you need 2 parties in order to respect each other, only one party how to create the action of "respect"...

anyway have volunteered in SPCA...sad to say most dog dissers are really women...keep them for a year then abandon them..usually citing reasons like lack of time, cant afford vet, etc...so in the first place why bother?

Ouch! Touchy Touchy! :p

For example:

so you wouldnt mind the other party disrespecting you by putting you down in front of the others? "Yah my ex wife is a slut or my ex husband likes to sleep with a prostitute..." again the crying over spilled milk...base on your example, in the first place, who chose to be with the wanker? takes 2 hands to clap, just like you need 2 parties in order to respect each other, only one party how to create the action of "respect"...

Are you my ex? Because I said Ah Qua not prostitutes. :D Ah Qua may not be pros my dear.

I think you remember the bickering about the pros so much, it really got into your head.

Anyway, sorry about your ex wife being a slut (your Freudian slip) and you going to pros. :) It happens when you have more money than time and all you wanna do is to screw around when honest folks like us need to make a living.

Are you my ex? Because I said Ah Qua not prostitutes. :D Ah Qua may not be pros my dear.

I think you remember the bickering about the pros so much, it really got into your head.

Anyway, sorry about your ex wife being a slut (your Freudian slip) and you going to pros. :) It happens when you have more money than time and all you wanna do is to screw around when honest folks like us need to make a living.

just for all to see...i have not made any personal attacks but somehow this very "smart" (ad nausem) lolabunny is...hmm no wonder this thread is started...lucky my wife not like this...but then again many SG girls are...point proven...not much up there nor down...buy at your own risk...

yawnsville...dear dear...go get a life (or maybe a vibrator) and stop hiding behind the computer...we all know if you have a stud or have a "career" you wouldnt be spending so much time on the net...time to smell the roses...stop living off your parents...

it's funny isn't it, that SG women expect to be on the receiving end of time-honoured practices from men such as holding the door open for them, carrying their heavy stuff, pulling out seats for them in a restaurant, but are not prepared themselves to reciprocate by following in similiar traditions of cooking and house-making?

you want equality yet you also want to be treated like a lady. how conflicting.

it's funny isn't it, that SG women expect to be on the receiving end of time-honoured practices from men such as holding the door open for them, carrying their heavy stuff, pulling out seats for them in a restaurant, but are not prepared themselves to reciprocate by following in similiar traditions of cooking and house-making?

you want equality yet you also want to be treated like a lady. how conflicting.

gd tings sure want la ... lousy tings ofcos dun want la ...

juz like gahmen lor ... got moni stay in sg, no moni f**k off 2 other cuntry ...

gd tings sure want la ... lousy tings ofcos dun want la ...

juz like gahmen lor ... got moni stay in sg, no moni f**k off 2 other cuntry ...

exactly. this set of obligations is to me akin to a social contract that has been 'signed' into acceptance over decades and centuries of civilisation. chivalry and gentlemanliness are expected of men in return for the sacrifices in the household of women, which of late have been sorely lacking. people in law will tell you there is no basis for a contract without consideration.

i agree that the gov has a hand in this. din some old fart says something about if you didn't marry a graduate, you should be worried that your future generation having problem getting into the uni.

that might be a statement which cause the girls here to have an ultra blown up ego as if they are a rare gem.

And what about the Sporean men who are stuck in the couch each evening watching endless matches of soccer, prefer sleeping , or spending time on the internet spewing nonsense or busybodying looking for scandals - rather than talking to the wife?

There are good and bad Singaporeans. The good Singaporeans marry the good Sporeans, while the bad Sporeans marry the bad Sporeans and KPKB about the world being unfair, that the government is useless, that Ho Ching shouldn't be working, and that the ministers are earning too much money.